What Time Is It? It's Time for Fun! :Never Have I Ever Challenge

25 56
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

These past few days, even today, I've been stressed, frustrated, disappointed and emptied. I was busy doing my incomplete school works. I am disappointed to myself about that and stressed from the products of my procrastination and laziness. When I have extra time, I use it to watch some documentaries in Youtube particularly 'I Witness'. The topics are heavy and made me sad and I learned a lot. I also received a bad result about my college admission in one of my dream universities. What a tough times for me.

It is okay not to be okay but I am not okay to be not okay this time. That's why it's time to comeback, write again, and have fun. I was tagged by @kli4d and now I decided to go with the flow and be one of those who enjoyed the 'Never Have I Ever ' Challenge that's been circulating all over the platform.


Never have I ever listened to country music

Country music is not my cup of tea because I am into alternative, rock, pop punk, and pop music. I have listened to country music of my favorite artist.

I am not into country music unless it's Taylor Swift. Some of my favorite country songs from Taylor are Begin Again, Change, You Belong With Me, Ours, and the nostalgic and iconic Love Story.


Never have I ever colored my hair a strange color

As far as I remember, my hair was dyed only one in my whole life. That time, I was still a kid and it's not my idea to dye my hair. The color was light brown which I considered not strange.

I never have colored my hair a strange color, YET. I am looking forward to dye my hair in college, especially in ones that have freedom of expression and the time I was away from home so they won't tease me. I want to dye my hair pink just like Tyler from Twenty One Pilots and Dylan Minette from Wallows and color green. I know it will look weird to me but why not HAHAHA.


Never have I ever gone skinny dipping

I never experienced skinny dipping or swimming completely undressed. When I was a kid, I was never naked swimming in the beach or in our own inflatable pool at home.

I know it may sound weird, pardon me. Skinny dipping is in my bucket list HAHAHA. Of course,I would love to do it in solitude or in private part of rivers or beaches. I think it was not exhibition. But before that I should learn to swim first or probably die from drowning.


Never have I ever zip lining

Zip lining is one the extreme adventures I really want to experience since I was young. I always see this in feature shows and adventure shows in TV.

I experienced zip lining when I was around 11 when we had a vacation in Palawan. I was nervous at first but it was fun. I hope I can do this again in different fun poses.


Never have I ever stayed up for 24 hours straight

What a piece of cake. I have stayed up for 24 hours straight. I'm used to it and did it for countless times.

When I was in Grade 10,I was part of Citizenship Advancement Training (C. A. T) Officers. So when there programs in schools, we're always in charged and have duty. Most of the time, in every month, there are programs that are held in the night in school. Because of this, we don't sleep to monitor students, rove around the campus, assist in the programs, and keep and clean after the program. I miss this experience.

Also when I was in Grade 11, I am helping my uncle to cook putoโ€“a form of rice cake. We start cooking from midnight til 4 AM, so it can be displayed and sold in the public market in morning. I have a hundred-fifty pesos salary for this so sometimes I help him even I have classes. So I go to school, sleep deprived and look like a zombie. And I am always asleep in class and my mind is in haze. I'm glad that coffee is my friend.


Never have I ever had my photo taken with a famous person

I met some celebrities in my life. But I only experienced having a photo with only one of them. I ever had my photo taken with a famous person, no other than Robi Domingo.

It was when I was in Grade 12. I was a contestant for the Grand Finals of Battle of the Brains in Dumaguete City,a quiz bee promoting renewable energy and environment . And Robi was the host in the last part and also he is a renewable energy advocate. My partner and I placed for just Third Runner Up which was still a good thing.

Soon, I will have photos with Twenty One Pilots and Taylor and my other favorite artists.


Never have I ever tried cutting my friend's hair

I have and I'm always doing it,but not the barber thing of cutting hair. . When we are doing projects which is the time we are using scissors, I always joking on my friends and classmate that I'm attempting to cut their hair. And I sometimes cut just few millimeters and show it to them.

Also, I remember when I was in Grade 2. We are doing school work and I am using a scissors. I was standing behind my classmate and I didn't know that my scissors in hand is placed near her head. I snapped close the scissors and cut her hair. I cut some of her hair for more or less six inches long. I didn't talk to her for a while because I was ashamed that I cut her hair. I know that girls really value their hair.


Never have I ever laughed at an appropriate time.

I ever laughed at an appropriate time, always. Pardon me. Most instances are during the prayer in class. Some times my friends are laughing when praying so I laughed at him/ her too. Also, when reciting memorized poems and speech im front of class. Some of my classmate made me laugh so I laugh while reciting. There are also times when the teacher is angry, one of my classmate is joking quietly about what's the teacher is saying. When I always laugh when I heard these jokes. Then the teacher will become angrier because I was laughing when he caught me.


Never have I ever chewed someone else's already chewed gum

I never have and I never will. Yuck. But when we are still C. A. T Applicants, the officers ahead of us experienced chewing a gum and passing it to the one next in line until it reach the last officer. I'm glad that we never experienced this, if ever, I will never hesitate to quit. But I experienced using one handkerchief for the all of us and one cup of water for all during our training in C. A. T.


Never have I ever mistaken someone for someone else

I have and for multiple embarassing times. Last school year, when there was still face to face classes in my eleventh grade. I called someone "flat" thinking that she was my friend. They have similar height and hair from behind so mistaken my school mate from the special class for my friend. Then she turned around, and I just run away HAHAHHA.

Also, this happen many times. When I was a kid, I am alwayd holding my mother's hand so I can't get lost while strolling in the mall. There are times that I let go, then hold my mother's hand again without knowing it was stranger's. A moment I want to disappear in the world for seconds.


Again, I was tagged by @kli4d and you can read his article about this challenge here: Never have I ever challenge: Exposing myself Thank you very much, I had fun answering this ice breaker game.

If you haven't participated in the challenge yet, I want to tag you @wakeuplincs , @Viktor105 , @Corpsekunno and anyone who are reading this who want to join. I've been inactive for days so I'm not aware who already wrote an article about the challenge.

You can use the link below:

https://randomwordgenerator.com/never-have-i-ever-question.php


Check out my recent article:

Nakakapagpabagabag na Pagkahabag

Sponsors of Nyctofiles
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 18.41
$ 18.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Caroline17
+ 5
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Comments

Good to have you back :) Writing is a stress reliever too.

I have never tried zip line. We do have it here but I feel like not the right place for first time experience. I love the place but not as thrilling as it looks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked some of taylor swift songs... Diko pa natry magpakulay ng buhok ..I'k planning pero baka sabihin manibago sila ..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same. Baka manibago mga tao sakin kaya balak ko sa bagong environment naman HAHAHHA. lilipat pa anamn ako next month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that u responded to my challenge ๐Ÿ˜น. May mga minention kasi ako na di man lang nagrespond :( Want ko lanh naman sila mas makilala pa hahaha

I dunno if fan ako ni Taylor Swift ๐Ÿ˜‚. Pero since childhood nasubaybayan ko lahat ng kanta nyaa. Tapos pag sinasabayan ko mga kanta nya, may emotion pa at acting HAHAHHAHAHA kala mo talaga nasa music video. Until now ganun pa rin ginagawa ko pero unintentionally ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Fan na ba tawag don? hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala fan ka nga. D nga ako ganyan eh, iyak lang ambag ko minsan HAHAHHA. gusto ko makita acting mo sa Look what you made me do HAHAHA.

Actually, recently lang talaga ako nakinig sa kanya. Around 2019 lang yata, pero familiar nako sa iba niyang songs dati. Mas naappreciate ko siya at mga songs niya nung pinakinggan ko na yung hindi mga hits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much, My very Good friend on this platform. I will try to participate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Last year nag try ako magpakulay ng buhok . Na tripan ko lang haha yung color gray habang natagal nag iiba kulay nagiging yellow. Panget na tuloy ng buhok ko ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Baka hindi po maganda yung hair dye. Wala talaga akong knowledge sa ganto Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never kopa ring natry magkulay ng strange color hahaha pero parang nakakaexcite magkulay HAHHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

G na. Basta wag lang magsisi HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahanap myna nga babagay na kulay para di magsisi HAHAHHAHAHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Dapat bagay din sa skin tone eh. Kaya d rin ako nagpakulay ng pink at green HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Naman po halata na favorite singer nyo si Taylor Swift ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ko talaga yan favorite singer. Araw araw lang naman ako nakikinig sa aknya tas medyo naiyak pa nga kanina habang nakikinig dahil narin sa frustratiion HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ndi monga siya favorite singer :> sge kala ko favorite mo siya HAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried cutting my friend's hair and my mother Also ginawa na nga nila akong parlorista hahha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha how I loved to read also dude doing it, dami ko na ding nabasa pero mostly woman's so me to do ako makarelate. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True napansin ko rin. Kay clifford palang ata nabasa from guys. Btw, may article kana bang ganto? Tagak ankong d nakakapagbasa rin tsaka parang d ko naoansin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagong aabangan namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have countless times chew my younger Sister's gum when we were little. She is my sister afterall and I don't get irritated by her or anything about her. I have also mistakenly called someone not their names. I am sure it happens to everyone before.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah it was okay because she's your sister. But with other people, it's a big no for me.

Yeah, I experienced that too and I'm embarrassed sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see that you are really fond of Taylor Swift haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Fave pop artist HAHAHA. Sya lang solo female artist na pinapakiggan ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha hindi ako masiyadong mahilig sa mga artista local or foreign artist๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago