Body scan meditation

12 43

Hi everyone, how was your monday, mine is very busy, I had a long day, carrying my younger siblings for exams, the cue was so much that they have to struggle before going in for the exams. My body ache, I got the motivation to write this....

Body scan meditation This is a type of meditation that that focuses your attention on various parts of your body. Like progressive muscle relaxation, you start with your feet and work your way up. But instead of tensing and relaxing muscles, you simply focus on the way each part of your body feels, without labeling the sensations as either “good” or “bad”.

• Lie on your back, legs uncrossed, arms relaxed at your sides, eyes open or closed. Focus on your breathing for about two minutes until you start to feel relaxed.

• Turn your focus to the toes of your right foot. Notice any sensations you feel while continuing to also focus on your breathing. Imagine each deep breath flowing to your toes. Remain focused on this area for three to five seconds (or more.

• Move your focus to the sole of your right foot. Tune in to any sensations you feel in that part of your body and imagine each breath flowing from the sole of your foot. After one or two minutes, move your focus to your right ankle and repeat. Move to your calf, knee, thigh, hip, and then repeat the sequence for your left leg. From there, move up the torso, through the lower back and abdomen, the upper back and chest, and the shoulders. Pay close attention to any area of the body that causes you pain or discomfort.

• After completing the body scan, relax for a while in silence and stillness, noting how your body feels. Then slowly open your eyes and stretch, if necessary.

Thanks for reading 🤗 I appreciate everybody

10
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 2
Sponsors of NanV.
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I take a shower to relax and cum ahahaha. i will try this too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely try this out as soon as I get home, it is such an amazing tip. I hope it will help me relax after a long and stressful day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Hi! Thank you for sharing this helpful post..very useful..this kind of exercise will help not only our physical body but also good for our mental and emotional health because when we are relaxed we are calm and has a happy mood too! God bless you and have a blessed evening!🌷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a good exercise though I have never tried it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

U got to try...u will love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is good 👍 let me try this one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alrt try it and let me know 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this friend. I'm going to try it. I never tried this one. This is really helpful. Have a wonderful day friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks very much dear friend 😊 Am glad you will try it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome friend. Thank you again. I will friend. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never done this before. I'll try it. I hope it helps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it does dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago