Look after yourself (Self-care)

70 108
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Who among you doesn't want to take care of himself? Or should I say, who among you wants to be unhealthy?

For sure almost all of us want to be healthy. To be active, and happy.

So how can we do it, mostly this pandemic season, where all of us stay at home?

I'll be giving 6 helpful tips to boost our well-being.

1. Sleep 🌚

Being poor in sleep can really affect your mood. So like the cellphones and laptops, our body needs some recharge. Try to switch it off by taking enough sleep and rest your mind and body.

2. Relax physically and mentally

Working can be stressful. Mostly for some people who have full-time work. So try to take leave for a day. Use it for recollecting your thoughts and de-stressing.

3. Connect

Not just online like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc. But try to connect with your loved ones face-to-face. Just be careful though 'coz it's pandemic. πŸ˜… Be as social as you can.

4. Do something you love ❀️

Accomplishing something that you enjoy is a perfect way to overcome negative thoughts. Try to discover your interests, your hobby, or your talent.

5. Speak up and ask for help

Sometimes all we need is a person that will listen. Don't be worried to talk to a friend about your feelings. It can diffuse your anxiety. Also, try to accept that you need some help, don't keep it yourself. Try to open up. 😊

6. Get jogging

Healthy body, healthy mind. Try to exercise πŸƒ. Exercising has been proven to assist with blood pressure. Remember that jogging isn't just for young people. You can do it at any age, outdoor or indoor. 😊

I hope these 6 tips can help you to stay healthy this day. Take care. πŸ’•

Please feel free to hit like, subscribe, and comment if you want. 😊

39
$ 1.01
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Health is indeed our wealth. Take care of our health because whatever we're hard working for is nothing if we fall sick.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true, @Charlotte. Don't just focus and be active on work. Instead, use your effort on taking care of yourself too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we don't want to regret things so we have to give love to ourselves😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for giving us tips on staying healthy. I believe that we should keep ourself not just physically healthy but also emotionally and healthy one. we must always watch yourself carefully because of this pandemic disease. It has just a flu like symptoms that we may not not give so much importance so please let us all keep safe and healthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, @Shaz. Much more that it can't be seen. So we don't know where exactly it is. So just follow the rules and be clean as always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. we should always be vigilant to sour surroundings. We cannot tell what will happen after.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice. its realy good for health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. Most of us take away by work and forget to take care of themselves. But health is wealth , the very proverb they forgot...

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

It's true. Too much focus on how to get everyday necessities can be stressful and leads to an unhealthy lifestyle. So try to take care of yourself too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

boosting my articles were a success..... i wonder how boosting my well being will go🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. πŸ˜† Try it. Maybe it's a success too. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣 🀣 🀣 🀣 i'll give a try surely🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then share your experiences in detail. I'll wait for it. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok.... i'll share IN DETAILS🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is very important to take care of yourself if you want to work toward ms your goals. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I need this so much. Will start to do those, although I might not have enough will to do jogging but I might still try. πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try walking first... Just be consistent, then improve to jogging the next time. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh okay, I will do that. Thank you. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. But I can't jogging haha, I can't sleep well too 🀣 Those tip are some good to the body to enhance immune system and body and mind . I hope I can do that all 🀣, when I try to do some excercise at home my son laughed at me 🀣. And he do the se what I did. I can't concentrate hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Having kids at home problems. πŸ˜‚ Then try to do the Zumba if you want different, your kids will enjoy it too while dancing. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very important point you have writtenπŸ‘Its really need for self care..thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks too for reading and appreciating. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed a very good and helpful article. Everyone among us want to be healthy and fit always because no one among us will want to be unhealthy so I think these points are really helpful.. Kudos to you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Dangerous_Fly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since I became a mom, I dont know what self care means haha. I had no proper sleep since when my son was born, I feel relax when he was asleep like now, browsing something while lying in bed. The connection to my first is not much like the other years because I am too busy taking good care of my son.

It seems so negative but its okay as long as I did my role as a good mother.

I am thankful because I found this platform , through this I can express myself even if its not technically written. I enjoyed every single day because of Readcash. Honestly its like I have a family here. I love it when someone call me Mommy Yen πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You're really a good Mom. πŸ€— Just don't forget to stay healthy too even you're taking care of your son. He needs you so be healthy and strong.

Me too... I love expressing myself here. I'm not yet a mother but reading your articles and other articles about your experiences as a mother help me realize that you need to be appreciated and love. It's so cute to call you Mommy Yen. 😍 I did it too. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree health is wealth

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are sharing very important topic. Every man used this rule he I will be able to live life in the right way. This article very important and valuable Article I hope. I really like your article. Thank you for sharing dear .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Akash. You're always present in every article that I post. Thanks for always commenting and appreciating every article that I published. πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you so much dear is my pleasure dear ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can say I do all those things except jogging. hahahaha I think I never jogged my whole life yet hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously?? Hahaha, no way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep.. NEver pa as in.. hahaha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don;t like the feeling kasi na hinahabol mo yung hininga mo dahil sa jogging ahahaha... kasi pag titignan mo sila parang hirap na hirap sila hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚ You need to try it. It's fun and looks like you're just playing. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no thanks ahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice I love jogging

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear that. Maybe you look slim. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice sayings..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What my problem is the First one. I can't sleep during at night in right time. I don't know what is happening to me. That is why I have always a poor sleep..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing you mentioned that... You can read this one: https://read.cash/@Myt.24/how-to-sleep-better-ea3f9943. I already published that article regarding the topic of "How to sleep better", maybe you missed it. I hope it helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will visit it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info. Keep doing what you are doing. I appreciate you And please visit my article and if you like them please subscribe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I'll visit now. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Self-love is very important because you cannot give what you don’t have. Thank you for this motivating article! Keep up. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the articleπŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Self care is super important.For our well being,we should invest time on ourselves in various ways.Well written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Mehnaz for adding the info. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I forget to take care of myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then this is a reminder that you need to. It's very important nowadays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
User's avatar By
3 years ago

Thank you, @By. Your username is so cute. Every time I'll mention you I think I'm saying goodbye πŸ‘‹. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwn tnxs dear

$ 0.00
User's avatar By
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info,am so grateful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago