How to sleep better

48 80
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Did you already read some sleeping tips and tricks? Do you have an sleeping disorder or problem?

Many of us is struggling to get the sleep that we need. Some of us are still wide awake at 3am.😳

So how can you enjoy better sleep at night?

Let's discuss some.. and see if it will work on you.

1. Know your body clock 🕒

What is body clock? It's the body's natural sleep-wake cycle. If you keep a regular sleep-wake schedule, it can optimize the quality of your sleep. So, choose a bed time when you normally feel tired. And wake up naturally without an alarm ⏰.

2. Be smart about napping.

Napping is a good way to make up for a lost sleep. But sometimes, napping can make things worse. So limit your naps for atleast 15 to 20 minutes only, and do it early in the afternoon.

3. Control your exposure to light 💡, make sure the room is dark.

Did you know that when it's dark.. Your brain secretes more "melatonin" which can make you sleepy 😴. So if you have sleeping difficulties, try to avoid bright 🔆 screens within 1-2 hours before bedtime. You can use a sleep mask. And instead of using cellphones, or watching TV.. Try to listen to music 🎶 or audio books instead.

4. Exercise during the day

Exercising regularly helps us to sleep better at night. You can start by just doing the "light exercise" — walking 🚶 for just 10 minutes a day. Try to make it a habit and stick to it.

5. Limit caffeine and nicotine

Did you know that caffeine can cause sleep problems up to 10 to 12 hours after drinking it. Also, smoking 🚬 can disrupt your sleep, especially if you smoke close to bedtime.

6. Avoid drinking too many liquids in the evening 🌃

Drinking too much liquid may result to a frequent bathroom trips which can disturb your sleep.

7. Reserve your bed for sleeping 😴

Avoid working or watching TV 📺 in bed. Your brains need to associate the bedroom for sleeping.

Now that I summarised the tips to sleep better at night.. I hope all of us sleep well tonight. 😉

28
$ 1.23
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This will really help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I really need this in my life. Lately, I've been having trouble falling asleep. Thank you for sharing these tips. Allow me to share it as well with other social media platforms that I'm in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where will you share it? 🤔 Is it a working platform too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can share your blog post on Minds.com. You may click this link https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=vegabarcena24 to sign up. Minds.com is one of the popular crypto social media platforms. It also rewards content creators like us.

The other good feature of it is it works like Facebook. You can earn crypto through short posts, videos, or pictures. If you really want to sign up on Minds.com, I won't share your blog. You can share it yourself, so you'll have ready-made content for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for explaining. Well, just don't post it. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Understood. Not a problem, Myt.24.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting. I've been hearing about minds.com for some time and I assumed they were big (great domain name). But I just checked it using our internal tool, it turns out it's smaller than read.cash (which itself isn't that big :) )

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can get a good sleep tonight too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't think too much about him. 😂✌️ That's my personal tip for you 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can I do that when he's been running on my mind 24/7 😂 I'm afraid that he'll reach my heart soon 😂😂 Kidding! ✌🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 That's too sweet. Then keep on thinking about him, until your mind got tired and become sleepy. 😂🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My secret is "exercise". When I exercise, I feel that I could take a healthy and refreshing sleep. Yet, I have no idea about my body clock :O I guess charge is over :P

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 I don't have any idea that you can charge the body clock. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha That's my own wisdom 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The main things for a good night's sleep are controlling your stress levels, you really should not be very stressed about anything in life and also exercise not too late and limit the intake of caffeine!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok noted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a bad sleeping habit. I blame it on my work haha. But I don't mind it (for now)... I work graveyard shift and my body just adjusts to it. So even if I don't have work, sometimes I couldn't sleep at night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's because of the body clock. Your body got used to it and adjusted. That's the bad thing on working at night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. You're right. But I love what I do and I love my job. (or maybe I have mo choice haha just kidding)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 Well if you're enjoying it then.. Just make sure to have a better sleep at the morning 😉 you can use curtains to make your room dark or use some sleep mask.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah. my husband and our son lets me have enough sleep too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They cooperated. That's good to hear 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have not been sleeping well lately. I guess for me caffeine intake is the main problem as I am kind of addicted to tea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well better to change that habit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are right. I picked it up at a rather early age to is it very hard to let it go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to my self..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've heard that having a nap in the afternoon can boost your life should I say can add more years in your life. It's really a good for health

Just saying. And sharing 💋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe it is. But if you have a sleeping problem, it can be the reason. So what do you want, having a good nap, or a good night sleep?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I think its a big help for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Useful article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Will surely help me. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is really great for me since I have trouble sleeping at night. I read all other tips and other articles about sleeping effeciently but it isn't working. I hope your advice helps me to have a better night sleep. The reason behind that is I always stays in bed morning up until bedtime so i find it hard to have a better sleeping position. And I always using my phone and laptop at bed and my body clock seems to be starts very late in the evening and end with almost noon time. So please, I need some advice to fix my body clock. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As stated in the article, you can change your habit. Instead of using your bed while working, try to do it on some place. Just limit yourself to it.. And make sure to use it just for sleeping purposes.

Also, you need to stick to a regular sleep-wake schedule, so that your body got used to it. It means that.. When you got tired, set it as your sleeping time and when you get enough sleep it's normal to wake up naturally without an alarm.

Try it.. And let's see if it will work on you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't sleep at night , I sleep at midnight 😂 even if I'm sleepy I don't want to sleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why? Are you watching Kdrama or reading on Wattpad? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't read Wattpad but I'm addictive of Korean dramas specially Yeo jin goo my love 😂❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 That's one of the reason of being awake late at night. 🤦‍♀️ But it's not good to your health.. I'm telling you. You can watch it.. But set a time limit. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice bro nice tips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the advice you gave us about sleep remedies, it was a welcome development for me because my wife was suffering from this type of problem, and I believe these suggestions of yours will help ameliorate the problem. I am once again very much grateful and God will bless you real good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the feedback. I hope your wife conquer her sleeping problem and have a good sleep tonight.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't nap in afternoon. My room is dark. I do exercise by means of work in farmland. I am not a fan of drinking coffee. But I still don't get a good sleep during night. What an Irony. I think I need some checkup.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try that then. Maybe you need to drink some sleeping pills. Or try to drink wine or milk before bedtime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wine, sleeping pills?we are not rich to afford that during this pandemic crisis Maybe I should try milk. Thank you ma'am.

$ 0.00
3 years ago