Forgetting is Healthy

70 90
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Did you ever experience the ability to forget? I mean... You remembered it a while ago, but after a few minutes, you forgot it already. πŸ˜… I'm sure all of us experienced that. And it's not based on how old we are now, but that's what the human brain is.

For example, imagine that you can remember everything, from the small details to the big one... Your brain can be so crowded that it will store lots of stuff even the unimportant things.

Are you familiar with the "Hyperthymesia"... It is a condition in which a person can abnormally remember a large number of his life experiences in vivid details. And it is known as a dangerous one, not physically but mentally.

Why? Remembering everything that happens in your life can lead to anxiety, difficulty, and tension.

So, be thankful that you can forget. Based on research, our brain has the ability to remove the unimportant and old information.

So, if ever you bypass some... Your brain is healthy. It is functioning well, and it only shows that we have stored lots of stuff in our brains.

Thanks for reading. 😊

Feel free to like, subscribe, and comment. ✨

Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty

54
$ 1.09
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Omar
$ 0.01 from @z_graeden
+ 1
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm Argentinean and we have a writer called Jorge Luis Borges. He wrote a tale about this!, this story is called "Funes el memorioso", in wich its protagonist suffers Hyperthymesia. Perhaps some day you can read it. Kisses!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing. I'd love to. But what language was it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is Spanish, "Funes el memorioso" is "Funes" (a Spanish second name) and "el memorioso" someone with a extraordinary memory, ;). Kisses!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh... I see. I learned today. Thanks to you. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously.... Sub back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you read my article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They say our brain is big it can store so many information as long the brain is alive. Like Einsteins he has a brilliant mind because his brain is abnormally big as what they say. So, why is it dangerous for a man to remember everything what happen in his life. I think it depends on each individual on how he deals his memory. If it is traumatic and dangerous event then he have to delete it in his memory to avoid tension and anxiety leading to depression.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. You can try to research about the hyperthymesia... To be aware of how dangerous it could be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article dear good writing . And good presentation dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Akash. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome dear ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article with a beautiful presentation πŸ™‚ I don't know whether it's grateful to forget things but I can't forget anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Cutie_Angel_Mukta.

But really? You can't forget anything? Wow. Your brain is different. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can remember everything except my study

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. The study is the most important thing to remember. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know if I will be grateful because I forgot tgings easily hahaha. After I gave birth to my son via CS I forgot a lot of things and they said its a side effect of the anesthesia. So now, every time I have a things to do or a things that I kept I will write it so that when I forgot it I can easily find it haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes. I think it's one of the side effects. My mother got CS too after giving birth to my siblings, and she mentioned that side effect. Good to know you can manage now. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Sometimes I also forgot to write down hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

πŸ˜… Toinks hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know how forgetful I am. Have I ever told you the story about how I have to search the whole house just because I forgot where I put the kettle's cover? haha that was indeed hilarious. And I always forgets where I put my phone that I'm going crazy looking for it (especially now πŸ˜‚) One time I even forgot my phone and left it at your house πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Yeah. I can remember that scene. πŸ˜‚ It just means your brain is healthy. I hope you forget him too. πŸ˜‚βœŒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already forgot about them πŸ˜‚ But the lessons learned are still remembered πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and then there's Alzheimer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜… Alzheimer's is an unhealthy way of forgetting things. It's a disease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should I be thankful then?πŸ˜‚ I'm a bit forgetful you know. I thought this is alarming and that I want to visit a doctor sometime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe your brain is just removing the unimportant things and the old one. πŸ˜… But... If it's alarming to you, then... Feel free to visit the doctor then. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice info I always forget little thing .They say I'm already old now I know I have a normal brain thanks to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜… Maybe it's true... Getting old means being matured and stocking a lot of stuff in our brain. If you're not that old, it just means that you're good at studying. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like some things to be forgotten and never reminded by potato-brain, especially when I come back in the morning, after Friday night the fully reset is needed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh... Look who's here... Nice to meet you @SirPotato. You need more stuff in your brain before the reset happens. πŸ˜… Anyway. Thanks for the upvote. ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like some things to be forgotten and never reminded by potato-brain, especially when I come back in the morning, after Friday night the fully reset is needed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did you copy the comment of @SirPotato?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I experience that too so often, so we don't have to worry about it, you're not alone😁.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. πŸ˜… Others view it as a bad thing, but that how our brain works. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This made my day, Cool and great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Jreuyan. ✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh! So it's dangerous to store much information in the brain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not dangerous. Unless you have the Hyperthymesia. Storing information in our brain is normal, and it's up to the brain what stuffs to delete after. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, @satplars. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In that case. I can say yes. But not in all cases forgetting is healthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a point. In what circumstance can you say that forgetting is unhealthy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In an scholarly or academic world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you mean when you have a quiz or examination?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I mean, in terms of knowledge, technical terms (such that) that is needed in your work and in academic. Forgetting is become a big struggle sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why some people need a reminder or a person who will remind him every now and then. Thinking and managing a lot of stuff can lead to being forgetful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @Marty27. ✨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice topic! I don't know that πŸ€”

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

I never knew it was good to forget things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like our laptops and mobile phones, deleting some unused or large files can lead to a proper function. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

do you wonder why you can't remember all your childhood memories? perhaps it's the unimportant ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice question... I think our brain as a child is not that matured to remember everything. I don't know. 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe..Ive come across 1 person who doesn't forget what he learned,I mean skills he's a fast learner but when it comes to his tools he would forget where he just laid it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh... So it means, he gains the ability to learn, yet lacks the ability to remember. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

parang ganun πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚,mkakalimutin e, d alam qng san san iniiwan ung mga kagamitan nya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganyan din ako e, lalo sa cellphone. O kung kelangan ko yung isang bagay, saka nawawala hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hanap ng hanap pro wlang mkita, d mtandaan qng san iniwan. taz pag d kailangan, anjan lng na😁..pro sa totoo lng pabata ng pabata ang mga makakAlimutin dahil khit aq..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah... Oo nga. Ibig sabihin, kahit bata... Mas dumadami ang laman ng utak haha, o kaya... Mas walang kakayahan pagdating sa pag memorize hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago