Happy Birthday Roommie

43 55
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Rommate

11052021

November 4. Yesterday was my roommate's birthday. Remember the one who talks non-stop and calls her mom early in the morning and late in the evening? Yes, she is. Zeralyn turned twenty-three yesterday. She is the youngest and the only girl among four siblings. She graduated BS HRTM and dreams of working abroad to support her family.

Her eldest brother is a manager of a certain company but rarely supports their parents because he is already married with one son. Her other two brothers work abroad also but both are planning to get married. Therefore, that explains why she is eager to work abroad.

Last year, she was supposed to fly to Australia but the pandemic happened. But she didn't lose her hope because she knows God knows better. Now, she works as an English Foreign Language Teacher.

Zeralyn is talkative. The first time I saw her at the boarding house, I had the energy to befriend her because we both belong in the same religion. She never told me that but I felt her aura. Later, I learned that she is a pastor's kid.

Months passed by when my former roommate moved to another boarding house and Zeralyn was asked to move in my room by our landlady to save electricity and space. That was the time I learned that life for me would never be the same.

I never felt alone because she would talk non-stop. I think I almost know her life story and her experiences. She is very fond of recounting her experiences with a boyfriend she never met. She has a good singing voice too and she knows how to play kalimba.

When she is around, I'm sometimes anniyed because she is talkative and she would wake up early and plays loud music even when she sees that I'm still sleeping. But when she goes home and I'm alone at the boarding house, I would miss her company. Hahaha. That is crazy. But the silence when she is not around is really defeaning and just last night I learned that reading all the spooky stories from here affected me. I was never afraid when I sleep alone but last night, I had a different feeling. Maybe because my mind is still fresh from reading all those horror stories.

Well, sometimes, I may not like the talkative side of my roommate but she is loved and I value her as a roommate. I thank God for sending her to me as a good company because even when she is talkative, there were times when she would talk about how she is blessed by God. And that for me is the best thing about her.

So yesterday, we thank God for blessing her over the years and we pray that He will continue blessing her all the days of her life.

Thank you for reading! Until then.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

20
$ 10.40
$ 9.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Rommate

Comments

Ah yes I remember you saying how chatty she is 😂 happy belated birthday to get, and yes is fun, you will miss her when she is not around.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ironic isn't it, Uncle Ed? Haha I'm annoyed when she is around but I miss her company when she is nowhere to be found hahaha. Thank you. I will tell her that you wish her well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes it is ironic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a teacher is really her forte if she is that talkative as you describe. Maybe she can work in sales too :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Lee. She would be a good assest of a company in the future. She is passionate at everything she does too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday to her. I can relate your story, I also live in hostel. But in my story, I'm the one who talks too much. I hope your friendship remain for ever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your well wishes my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa kanya at sayo sabi ng mama mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kausa pay video ahu nakit an ana haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always important to be grateful to God for all that daily life brings us. It is true that we miss even those who torment us at some point. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true my friend. We miss the worse experiences we had hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your ever talkative and so full of energy roommate, Zeralyn 🥳🥳 hahahaha. Konti pala lang nababasa ko na mga scary stories. Hanap nga ako kapag may time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Ayoko na ng horros stories na yan, bumabalik labg sa akin kapag mag isa ako huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Meron na akong isang nabasa kahapon na horror. Grabe dami niyang naexperience. Nakakatakot 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to her, maganda kasama yan pero wag lang isasama sa bahay at pag sa akin wari ay ano wahahahaya. Awan mejo ano sa madaldal ee. But anyways, nakahanap ka ng makulit na kaibigan to her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Tinutulugan ko na lang to and daldal kahit oras na ng pagtulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday bag ong bff. Hahaha matod pang joy. Saon nalang ko ani as a room mate di maghisgot ug Ginoo. Thankful ba ka nga na room mate ko nimo? Hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mayron naman syang apple at glyca. Tapos ako naman diba ang iniwan? Charot. May hinanakit sa mundo.

Char rana oy para motaas article pampabukhad atay, bawis talkative and annoying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sumama ka kasi dapat para magkasundo na kayo ni glyca hahaha! Hahaha traydor. Ingna para makakaon ras cake. Hoyyy hapit na ato mga bday. Kanos a ra gani bday ni joy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Roommie, after reading your article I suddenly miss as well my roomate before when I was in college, and I call her baby kasi super clingy niya, kaya lang minsan nakaka irita boses nya,lalo na kung mag baby talk siya.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha may limit talaga sis ang pagiging talkative. Sarap balikan college days talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sobra sis, kung pwede nga lang ulit,,and relate much ako sa experience mo,minsan kasi ako yung unang bumabalik sa bhouse namin tapos yung roomate ko monday na sila so ako lang mag isa sa room for 2 nights,at di talaga maiwasan mka feel ng kakaiba lalo pat nkapatay lahat ng ilaw pag gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to her and individuals like her are rare ..Some says that when a person is talkative she has something heavy inside ...but I wish that your roomate don't have one .Godbless her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You got it right Jher, she has something heavy inside. I will write about it next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bibirthday in arrears to her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I'll tell hear that you great her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your girl, I like it if she talks non stop, I feels too bored when am with people who don't talk like myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha days would never be boring indeed! But wait until you are having a bad day and she still talks non-stop haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"She would talk non-stop" -- she sounds literally like me hahaa.. Happy birthday to the girl :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Dolly! I will tell her you wish her a happy birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday tp your roommate hehhehe more b-day to come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh you have a bubbly friend hehe magka opposite kami silent friend ako hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha pwede kayo mag click opposite attracts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your roomate which is Zeralyn ate. Wishing her all the best. I don't know muh to say since I didn't know her well, but I hope her a good health and wealth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I will relay your message to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to your roommate Ate, Godbless her Abundantly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your well wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so blessed having a roommate like her mamsh. I missed already my roommates when I was in college. They are all kind and sweet to me. They called me ate even we have same ages. They thought na matanda ako sa kanila kasi matangkad ako sa kanila lahat.😄 How cute they are.😁🥰

Happy Birthday to your roommate mamsh!🎉❤️ More birthdays and blessings to come. Stay healthy always.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha arang ka wrong mag ate maamsh pareha ta d ay edad hahaha thank you maamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee lagi mamsh. Pareha rami mga edad nag ate nako akong mga ka roommate.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your roommate. Stay well. May this day come back again and again in your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your well wishes my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago