Happiness lies in Msg!

25 31
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

11:48 101321

I have read about Marinov's article which tells about how her boyfriend's mother hates junkfoods. In the article, Marinov's boyfriend's little brother got envious when he saw Marinov eating fries and siomai. He demanded he wanted the same too but her mother wouldn't let him. This situation sparked a memory of mine.

How could her boyfriend's mother hate junkfoods? I mean. All mothers hate junkfoods. It is the hatest word in their vocabulary and as much as possible they don't want their children to be fond of eating those.

Back in the day, when I started going to pre-school, my mother would prepare a bread we call elorde, cut it in half and would stuff scrambled egg or hot dog or mayonnaise depending on what is available. She would pair it with a bottle of water and placed it in my bag. There were also instances when we go to school with biscuit as a snack. Some days she would also give us two pieces of sweet potato suman as snack. Those were enough back then to fill our stomachs and get by until lunch time.

I can't trace now where my love for junkfood started. My mother hated it and she would never give me money back then. Perhaps, it is when my grandma would give me coins in exchange of my school works. I would instantly go to the nearest store and spend all my penny for junkfoods. It costs only a peso back then. With my five pesos, I can have five little packs of chips. It was my joy back then. I was never a candy-kid. I would never come home until I finished eating all five. I would eat and stroll around the neighborhood. At home, I would drink water and brush my teeth so my mother would not be able to know that I ate junkfood.

In elementary, my classmate would sneak into their store and get coins from their store's drawer. She would all use those coins to buy junkfoods that costs 6 pesos and distribute it to us her classmates and her crushes. What a generous classmate she was! That went on for days and even weeks. Sometimes, she was caught by her father so the free junkfood supply was put to a stop.

I became addicted to junkfoods and I started to stop being cautios. My mother caught me eating junkfood and I could never deny because she found sachets inside my bag. She would constantly nag about me eating junkfoods. She would tell me stories of how junkfoods could harm the human body. But I didn't budge.

Until now,I still eat junkfoods but not always. Maybe when I have nothing to do and I'm tense. That's the time I like to eat junkfood.

Junkfood comes in different forms. It could be chips, soda, and fastfood. I'm sure we have seen top 5 cancer-causing foods on facebook. Those were fried chicken, fries, soda and more but we still eat them anyway even after knowing the possible effects of these foods on our body. When can we completely ignore these foods? Why can't we let go of them? Why can't we do ourselves a favor and eat healthy?

The answer is: Happiness lies in Msg. There is happiness when food is combined with preservatives and additives like Monosodium Glutamate!

How about you? What are you addicted at?

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com


Thank you for reading! Until then!


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!


10
$ 5.59
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Your mom is so sweet to keep you away from junk foods.

Chocolates for me, courtesy of my own mom who also loves chocolates for as long as I can remember.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yas sis. I appreciate her but I don't listen to her in her advice. Just this one though. Hahaha I love chocolates but junkfoods are way more afforadable back thenπŸ˜… at least you are partners with your mom. He wouldn't scold you if you would eat one, she would give you supplies instead.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, you're stubborn just like me, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nong bata ako kahit ano pwd ko kainin ee ahaha. Di naman kami binabawalan, si mommy pa ee numero uno ding junkfoods lover yun wahahaha. Pero ako, lago na sa junkfoods huehue. Araw ara na nga, need ko na mag limit at mahirap na baga aguii. Pero sa totoo lang, walang gana ang foods pag walang msg haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes msg is life sis. Parang magkakasundo kami ng mom mo hahaha. May stocks ba sya jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would agree hahaha. Happiness lies in Msg hahaha. Adik din ako sa mga chivhirya and walang magawa mama ko eh AHHAHA. Ngayon nagkaka uti HAHAAH. AYan! SIGE PA! HAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha naku sino ang dapat sisihin?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is bad namann po basta moderate kang anything that is too much eh not good for our health na po. But if you have UTI po be cautious nalang din. Basta ako favorite ko junk food hahaha especially Pag movie marathon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Drink moderately. Eat moderately pala snail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Junkfood lover din ako noon pero ngayon bihira nalang kase madali nalang akong natatamaan ng UTI hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku. Umepekto na pala sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Magkasinabot ta ani butanga. Happiness lies in msg. Kami ra jd sa ahong mama di magkasinabot ani πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sangani ba d ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Msg. The addictive additives to every delicious foods we consume. Way back when Im still a kid my father bought us some chicheria from the downtown, but we mostly eat and consumed fresh fruits from the forest and fruit bearing trees planted by the first occupant of our village. Untill then when we went to study downtown I got to immersed myself to msg riched foods/ junkfoods. But now I am trying to cut off intaking some aside from using magic sarap to my ulam hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha junkfoods is life talaga sis pero dapat hinay hinay na lang tayo ngayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, mahirap na magka infection. Dagdag gastos hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm only addicted to him. chaaarrr HAHAHAAH

pero yeah, back to the good old days, I really am a junk food addict LOL, but as I get older, I rarely eat junk foods, only if my mouth wanted to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siguro part of being a kid na rin sis no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying to really eat healthy now after I have experienced those spikes in my BP. Indeed, fast foods are really one of the biggest carcinogenic foods. How something so delicious can cause cancer. My family and I aren't really into MSG. My mom stopped using them when we were still kids though we still consume salt. Less salt because salt can also cause some cardiovascular diseases. Sometimes we just love to eat those foods and only regret it when it's already too late.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Masarap talaga ang bawal. Kain ng kain tapos regret after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate junkfoods mamsh. It's rarely that I eat junkfoods in my entire life. I'm not fond on it. Junkfoods bring a lot of disadvantages.

Have a nice day mamsh..❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nay! I love junkfoods maamsh hahahaha kalami baja pero lami pod ag sakit sunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Starring oy. Di ko ka imagine ug way msg ang mga pagkaon pod hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Karlang oy.! Kamote ba nilidgid kay lami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha butangan paman nag bitsin

$ 0.00
2 years ago