My money, my rules. I hope you don't mind.

31 80
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

I seldom do online shopping because I am afraid I will be getting another item instead of the ones I ordered. I have seen a lot of reviews and videos complaining about wrong item, quality issue, packaging issue, missing item and even the 'no item inside' the package. I have an online shopping app in my phone but I just browse on it and close after. My boyfriend on the other hand likes online shopping so much. He told me it's way cheaper there than in physical stores. I told him it's just the same because he will be paying for the shipping fee which usually costs $2.00. That amount can be added to the price of the item that can be bought in the physical stores. Plus, when we buy in physical stores, we have all the freedom to examine or to see if there's something broken or something wrong in the product.

However, still I cannot convince him to just buy in the nearest stores here. His reason was always the price difference. Oh well, fine.

This is the reason why I tried to shop online last week. I ordered some shirts and dresses to see if I can get a good quality. Until now, my order hasn't arrived yet since I have to wait for 5 days or a week for it to be shipped completely in here. Yesterday, me and my boyfriend talked about my order status. Unexpectedly, his mom and dad butt in. I wasn't expecting them to meddle since I did not ask them to pay for my order. My boyfriend's mom told me I shouldn't order things if I still have something to use. His dad also added that it's a waste of money. I got annoyed but I still have my respect for them so I just told them that those clothing will be used by me so they wouldn't go to waste. But in my mind, I was mad because even my own family won't meddle with my own business. Although I was mad, I just left them there talking.

It's my money so I will do whatever I want with it and I was hoping they wouldn't mind.

Another annoying part is when I asked my boyfriend to buy me snacks - fries and siomai. His little brother saw him with the snacks that's why his little brother cried for he wants to eat too. I have no problem sharing my food. It's just his mom, not wanting this little kid to eat junk foods so my boyfriend asked permission to his mom if his little bro can eat the snack as well. Surprisingly, his mom got angry and she told us it's better if we bought viand for dinner than the snacks. Oh my! As far as I knew, I am buying my own viand. And one thing, was it my fault that she won't let my boyfriend's brother eat junk food? Does that mean I should not have that kind of snacks here just because of the kid? I know I should adapt to what they're used to in here but I can't really avoid to eat the food I want.

Please excuse me and my feelings. I just want to let this all out or else I will carry this heavy feelings for the entire week or even a month. I just feel like you guys here can understand me and would give me advice if you have time to read what's in here. Wait, I can't even remember what episode is this for I have written articles about this place. I know you're wondering why am I still staying here despite the situation. I should move out and be at peace because that's what I deserve. But, I have this reason why I am still staying and I will let you know about in the right time.

Yes, I'm still not married but it seems like I already felt the feeling of being married and living together with the in-laws. To make it short, I don't like it and I won't ever like it. It's not that I hate them. They just have their own preferences they want me to follow but I am against it. I want to do things my way like I want to cook the way I want without them dictating what to do next.

In short, it's not easy to live, to move freely with the eyes looking at every step you make.

This is just my situation and I know not all who live with in-laws are unhappy. There are still a lot who live well with the in-laws and I am happy for them.

But for me, it's way better to separate to have privacy and build your home your way.


Thank you so much guys for reading! You've been so kind to me since day one.

Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much again for your time! To my generous sponsors, upvoters and to those who comment, I am sending you my warmest gratitude! Let's talk and get to know each other well.

Lead image from Unsplash.com

Ciao! ❀️

28
$ 11.96
$ 11.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
+ 18
Sponsors of Marinov
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marinov
2 years ago

Comments

Someone should not impose anything on others. But I don't know what to comment here. Every family wants their son's wife to keep pace with their ideology but they forget their son's wife a personality. They forget their son is not married yet. I have a question for you, is it fair to take something in front of the child that he is not allowed to take?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, it's confusing me. Hehe! Can you rephrase your question, friend? This one, 'I have a question for you, is it fair to take something in front of the child that he is not allowed to take?'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I do. I am sorry for confusing you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still the best plan is once married.. bukod. But since hindi pa married... Pede ka pa mag isip isip ... Parang napa "forever hold your peace" ka bigla sa scenario niyo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Luh, bakit naman ganyan yung mga in-laws mo mareng parang gusto ka atang kontroladohin hays. Pag ako yan eh alis na lang ako kasama bf ko, don nalang manirahan ulit sa bahay niyo with your parents mas maganda pa. Btw, ano...parang alam ko na rason hehe. Pero ayaw kita pangunahan baka mali ako marengs.

Btw. Gawin mo parin ang gusto mong gawin ikaw parin naman masusunod sa buhay mo eh, malaya kang gawin ang desisyon mo sa buhay at nakakapag pasaya sayo. Hayaan mo sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is quite normal to have such problems with the people you share the house with. If you don't want this to happen and you want to freely do what you want, there is only one way around, to stay in your own home. I understand your reservations about online shopping, but this is how you can get around it. You can use the sites by focusing on popular shopping and customer satisfaction. I do most of my shopping online and have never had a problem. Ah, sorry, I have a problem. I bought 4 pairs of shoes, I received 3 pairs, I did not receive the last shoes. I messaged the seller online, he told me it is out of stock, will ship asap. Why are you selling the product that is out of stock to him? I said I wanted to cancel my order. He canceled and returned the money to my account in 5 minutes. Instead of 4 pairs, I bought 3 pairs of shoes. But after a few days, 2 more pairs of shoes arrived. It was the same as when I placed an order and canceled it. I hadn't paid for it and 2 extra pairs of shoes. I couldn't believe it so I wrote to the seller again. He still hasn't returned. The shoes are waiting, if he returns, I will deliver, if not, I will wear them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's one of the reason why I don't like to live with inlaws. Since day one, I and my oartner looked for a house where we can move freely without any dictation of others. I believe, in a home there should only one king and queen. And for me, I want to be the queen of the house when I got married. I know it will be hard to be in your own especially if you both were not ready. Tha is why, you both should do things to make you walk on your own to have peace of mind. I myself together with my partner live away from our inlwas with only 3, 000 pesos on our pocket. Hahaha I still remember how hard it was for us since he's still not a regular teacher that time. But look at us now, we both made it and we have the peace of mind living alone in our ented house.

Laban lang memsh. Don't stress out. I pray for you and your partner to have a good future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang hirap nilang pakisamahan para ako yung natakot sa kanila hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay Sissy. Sa true lang ha, nakakainis yung ganyang ugali nila. Buti ka nga kaya magtiis, sana nga makabukod na talaga kayo Sis. Kung ano man reason na need nyo pa mag stay, sana ma okay na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaurat Naman. Hindi kaba nagdadalawang isip na makatuluyan jowa mo kapag ganyan magiging byenan mo?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Girl.............. I'm married and I cannot escape, but YOU CAN....be wise.... they seem absolutely not be worth it... I beg you, please leave him... you do not deserve the trauma becuse it will only get worse once you get official into their house.. i wouldn't be surprised even if they take ur money away from u.. I fI were you, I would dump his ass, and he can go right into his Mom's lap and live there permanently.. BE WISE

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hayy naku teacher, bakit ganyan inlaws mo? Well you did the right thing just ignore and respect them as usual, they are your elders too in the future. I really think that your BF is also in the hot seat in times they shown you the hot spot. Keep praying that they will see your worth in the future. Maybe they just testing you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kalisud ba aning sitwasyona mamsh uy. Hopefully, you can get out there na if kaya na. Huuuugs! πŸ₯° Lisud gyud bitaw if dili atong kaugalingon balay sad gud. Pero laban.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's funny how she already wants you to live the way things are done.... I guess she wants the best and at the same time not letting have your free will. Sorry dear, whatever you feel you need nobody should stop you, it's your money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I respect this types of mentality. Declaring a specific version of your straight forward nature will help you a lot. Well said dear. Nobody would mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In my tribe, they say once you are married to someone, you are married to everyone in the family, so your ways of living would be different from theirs because they would want you to do their biddings and not yours. Since you are still living with them, you don't have a choice than to succumb to their request 😣 sorry but it's reality. Unless you and your guy would rent an apartment somewhere from them, that is when you would be free to do what you want.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kalisud ba ana mem. Ako bitaw, kung naa koy ganahan paliton labi na ug personal nga gamit, I made sure nga akong kwarta akong gamito para wala silay maistorya. Maayu na lang kay dili man pud sila manglabot.

Bitaw, mas maayu jud ug maglain mem. Kapoy ng naa kay kasumpaki. Pero karun kay wala paman tay mahimo, antus-antus sa lamang ta. Puhon makalingkawas ra ka kung makabalhin na ka mem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga po basta hindi mo kadugo, pero may iba naman kahit hindi mo kadugo tinuturing pamilya. Laban ka lang , hirap ng situwasyon na ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uhm. Bakit nila pinakekealaman yung dami ng damit mo? Gorl, we live with my in-laws but they're not like that. Looking forward to the article where you share with us why you're putting up with them. Ang tibay ng loob mo sis. Hugs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Living with inlaws isn't all a bad idea bit some inlaws can be a thorn in your flesh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bat feeling ko di nila matake presence mo sa bahay nila kaya ganyan trato sayo? Buti natetake mo pa ano? If ako yan layas na talaga ako at uuwi sa nanay ko. Kahit pa any kapalit ee nag hiwalay kami. Masyado sila maano ee! Hmppt!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks like someone ruffled your feathers ;) but you are right, it's your decision what you do with your money. The only online shopping I do these days are SmartBCH tokens πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww sissy virtual hug to youπŸ€— I think I have a hint on what you are going to tell us in the future. Am I right or am I wrong? Only you can tell. Anyways you rant all you want here and we are always here to listen😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nahh, mao jud pud na'y nakaapan lagi Mamsh uie. Kanang but.an tas atung gusto. Dili man sa ingon gud unta nga naghinambug ta or unsa kay lagi hinagu.an nato, pero kana pud lagi untang masabtan pud ta ba nga, way rapud lagi unta para i treat atung kaugalingon.

Aguyy.. Hahayy buhay parang Life! πŸ˜…πŸ€¦πŸ€·

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why do you need to live with his family? Are you guys settling down? It's really hard to deal with people who have different preferences from you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In this part of the earth I live, if you're married, you belong to many not just to your husband. It's a must to learn how to curtail others, otherwise troubles will pop out. Aside marriage, it's applicable to the general world, you must learn how to accept people's access(sometimes though) otherwise you'd look troublesome. What am I saying? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I'm not yet married hahah! Oh, I think I belong to my husband and to myself and to God. The rest of the people don't own me even my future husband's parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the mom wants to eat the siomai and fries too. You should share the foods with her next time and see if she likes it. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nah, she doesn't want that kind of food because it's oily and parat daw. Even the oil we see in adobo does not suit to her likings lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago