Four years since I got a daughter...

34 46
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

July 17, 2022

My niece will be celebrating her fourth birthday tomorrow. Here I am again contemplating how time flies so fast. I was in my last year at the uni when she was born. We were rehearsing for a stage drama that night when my mom called me to inform me that my sister would probably undergo a caesarian section. She was crying on the other end of the line, afraid that my sister won't be able to make it.

My mother made sure that my sister will be on good terms with my father and the rest of the family members before she gave birth so she won't be having a hard time while she labor. That is part of the tradition. She even bought my dad's t-shirt and place it on my sister's belly so would give birth easily. That practice is believed to be a sign that my father has forgiven my sister and is not holding anger and frustrations with her anymore. It was the advice given by my grandma that we should all forgive her and support her as she give birth so everything would just be easy-peasy.

Truth be told, my sister delivered my niece via normal delivery. My mom was able to breathe well when she heard my niece crying. She instantly informed me that my niece is out and it is via normal delivery. She can't thank God enough for the strength He bestowed upon my sister. It was an answered prayer. Had my sister undergone C-section my parents would be the ones to shoulder the expenses.

After a few days, my father finally held my niece in his arms. The moment my sister stepped on our door, she handed my niece to my father. My father instantly held my niece too. She's so little and delicate then. She's like a cat. Her eyes were closed yet she seems to be sucking something. My father even joked with my sister if my niece is her award that she gives back to my dad.

It can be recalled that my sister got pregnant at a not-so-perfect time resulting in trouble in the family. But everything disappeared when my niece came. She's loved by everybody and she's a Lolo's girl. Nothing fears her as she knows that she has a granddad on her side no matter what.

It's been four years since I got a daughter without having to give birth. Being an aunt is by far the coolest job I've ever had. Dealing with a toddler every day reduces and causes stress at the same time but everything is worth it including the tantrums and the never-ending cries and pleas to borrow a phone.

God knows how I love being an aunt. You can have someone to play with and have fun with. She clings to me like she is my own and I love her too like she is my own. The best part of being an aunt is it's like you have your daughter but you can always give her back to her mom whenever you felt like she is already overwhelming and whenever you feel like she is hard to handle.

We can't wait for her to go to school and have the time of her life enjoying every phase of life. We will just be right by her side supporting and guiding her.

All I ask from the heavens is that shell grow up life-smart, God-fearing and everything else will just be wonderful additions to the character she needs to develop along the journey.

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

16
$ 3.36
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Ui pee burpday pala nya today maamsh so may palechon diyan. Beke nmn hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha crisis mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your niece is so lovely. I know she is happy having someone who openly shows her love the way you do. I pray all that you wish her come to pass

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutie! I have 6 kids too sis, all born from my heart. They are blessings indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah huh. Born from our hearts. Love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Felicidades a su sobrina en su cumpleaños. Dios la Bendiga en Grande.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu..naalala ko baby niece ko...sobra galit din ni papa dun nalaman na buntis kc jndi pa tapus mag aral..pero sa huli natanggap din.. Mahilig pa nmn sa apo si papa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sist. Napapawi ang mga hinanakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to her and I wish her the best

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman ni tita... for sure tuwang tuwa din sya to have you as her aunt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for her brighter future, just forgot the past and go on with the positivity. Your niece is looking well talented and can achieve anything in her life if you give support to her in future. I am hoping you will support her in every situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She can count on me on that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so nice to be a Tita talaga 😁 Proud Tito here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope she will grow to be a good niece an si think she will. I am happy to the turn out of the storry. Forgiveness should be given as it clears mind and give peace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. Thanks for that. So far so good naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy four years sa anak-anakan mo hehe. Yung nakatakas ka sa teenage pregrenancy pero di ka nakatakas sa pagiging titang ina haha. Kapatid ko ate 5 years old na and habang tumatanda, lalong umaaarte haha nakakainis haha pero nature lang naman nila yan since bata pa sila hahahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero nakakaaliw. Yun ang mahalaga. Nakakawala ng stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your niece is so adorable and judging from the pictures she must be a smart kid

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She is. It's like we have peppa pig back home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy relate ako dito especially dun sa part na they are the reason why we are stressed sometimes pero most of the time naman sobrang nakakaenjoy kabonding sila. Hindi man tayo mga real Mommies nila pero I know at some point, winiwish natin na wag muna silang lumaki Kase gusto pa po natin silang i-baby haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Kung pwede lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute at ang Ganda niyang Bata sis.. Naniniwala din Pala kayo sa mga ganyang beliefs sis Yung dapat walang kasamaang loob bago manganak kasi matagal lumabas ang Bata

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Way kumo kung motuo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko sa una anak mo hehe anyways your niece is very beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mawala talaga lahat ng struggles and mga dinadamdam na pains pag naisilang na yung bata mamsh tas lalo na pag malaki na. Yung nakakalakad na kasi nagbibigay na ng saya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes maamsh. Labi na kung siaw na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud mamsh. Labihang tinuod. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago