Impatso!

19 52
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: October 3, 2022
Time: 2:05 PM

The past three nights were exhausting, I had little to zero sleep because of my little one's situation. I blogged about it here:

But today, I am so thankful that he is back to normal! He lost a lot of weight, I was surprised at how easily he became skinny. I hope he can regain everything he lost soon.

My immune system went downhill too and as a result, I got red patches on my legs. I developed this when I was working in Dubai. It disappeared when I traveled back to Cebu but it's on and off. I notice that it comes when I am stressed or lack sleep.

And since I had been stressed the past few days, they came back. But as of the time of writing, it is already starting to fade. I am glad they fade and won't leave any traces though.

Anyway, my mother-in-law called us on Saturday afternoon, we were coming from the neighboring town's community hospital for Matti's lab results. She only found out what happened to Matti that time and so she told us this happened to Buchoy too, a little boy who lives with them and she is sure that this case is "impatso"!

Impatso or dyspepsia, I researched it and found that it indeed shows the things that were happening to Matti.

  • Bloating (full feeling)

  • Belching and gas

  • Nausea and vomiting

  • Acidic taste

  • Growling stomach

Common causes of indigestion include Overeating or eating too quickly. Fatty, greasy or spicy foods. 

So I tried remembering what he had the past few days. I realized, he had been eating a lot of chocolates. On Tuesday, we went to Tagbilaran with my parents and he had a lot of JCO donuts. He even ate another one on Wednesday morning. In the evening, we went to a prayer meeting and they served us sweet sticky rice. Then he also ate another donut.

On Thursday, he also ate some candies and lollipops given to him by his grandmother. So after his afternoon nap on Thursday, he began throwing up until Saturday evening. It was only on Sunday that he was spared from the vomiting and as of the moment, he is back at sleeping well and eating.

I am grateful for the help that my parents and family had given us, my parents did a lot of steam (tuob), massage (hilot), herbal teas, palina, and more! They also encouraged us to visit the pedia. I am glad that there's a pedia now in our town. We don't have to travel to Tagbilaran or Jagna.

The pedia was also very helpful as what she prescribed was effective on Matti. I am glad the little one followed our instructions in drinking the medicine. He liked the probiotics and the restime medications but dislike the rehydrate solution.

But we still went for laboratory tests just to be sure that it wasn't UTI or any other bacterial infection. Thank God that the results came in as normal, there was a sign of little dehydration based on the urinalysis but it was all fine as long as he drinks water and other fluids. As for the stool examination, there was no problem as well.

So, it was impatso after all. Now, we told Matti that he must not eat a lot of sweats or chocolates anymore. He understood it and told us he won't eat them but this morning, he asked for Coco crunch!

Thanks for reading! Check out my previous articles:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise|Hive|YouTube|IG|Twitter

10
$ 1.13
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Reading late! Wawa matti. Dehydration must be because of his vomiting... Im glad he is better now!! Whenever i read or hear "impatso", my mind goes on an automatic word play.

Impatso super sounds like, "i'm fat, so?"

Hahaha. So when it crosses my mind i get reminded it halts me from eating too much too fast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao sad nahitabo sa akong mga kids last week because they were eating pain au chocolat while nasa beach. dehydration jud. nag vomit ang laki. soft/liquid ang popo ni bebe girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lgi ko naexperience yan before sabi sakin wag daw kase hihiga agad. Huhu buti naman okay na si matti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako dun sa he wont eat it again peeo nag ask ng koko crunch, lol. Cutie Matti. Im really glad okay na sya. Ang sakit pa naman aa hearteu kapag bat ang sumasama anh pakiramdam no, aigoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahah kaya nakakatawa talaga ang bata madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to have mattis health back sis. Likay nalang gyud daan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lage sis... hayz.. lisod na masakit jd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praise God dai dili ra unsa. Minimize lang jud ang kaon nalang, like icontrol. Maygani kasabot ra si Matti dai.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ambot ug nakasabot jd ba dai kay nangayu naman sad after hahahaha ... hilig jd sya sweets dai .. pati peanuts... huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hard times :( I hope everything will be ok soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you! everything is back to normal now.. I hope it won't happen again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect. Nice to heard that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka impatso pala ang overeating ma'am jean. Ako minsan overeating din ako. Thanks God okay na si Matti maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu yun nga daw ang cause sis... ingat tau

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako me too, actually the yesterday kasabay ng pagsakit ng likod ko. pabalik balik nasakit ng tyan. Usually water lang iniinom ko kapag ganyan ako. I am happy na okay na si matti and understands na hindi na maganda ang too much chocolate for him. Go matti!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ater lang iniinom ko kapag ganyan ako. I am happy na okay na si matti and understands na hindi na maganda ang to

nakakakaba talaga momsh... kaya lil B, ingat sa mga foods...hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww bless him. I am prone to impatso too. Had 2 trips to the emergency department because of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh... how to avoid this sis huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eating in moderation lang gyud sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago