World Boss Season 2 Ends

13 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

The 30th boss was defeated last night. That ends the two weeks of the MyDefiPet’s World Boss Season 2!

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

The question now is how did we perform?

Well, to tell you honestly, I was disappointed with myself for not participating in the World Boss season two myself. My husband did join and I only realized that I should have joined when there were two bosses left.

Why didn't I join? I also don't know why, I was just watching my husband deploy pets, I was not even farming myself! I guess I need to slap my face for now and get myself to realize that I am missing out a lot!


Compared to the last season, this one is shorter with much bigger rewards. I had written about this in the previous article, you may read it here:

MyDefiPet World Boss Season 2 and Other Updates

Every single day for two weeks, two bosses appear in the World Boss, one in the morning and one in the evening. There's a specific time for it, around ten in the morning and by eight in the evening.

I like that there’s an Appeared tag on the section whenever the boss is already present, this makes it easier to figure out that it's game time.

Finding out the Boss element is important so we would know what’s the best pet to deploy as well. What’s so good about this game is that you don’t have to really look into it or shall I say monitor it when the fight starts. We just deploy the pet and wait for it to finish.

Each time the boss comes, there are several rounds until it is defeated. I can’t tell how many rounds, it is dependent on the boss. There are some bosses which are weak with one or two skills while there are others who are very tough with three or more skills.

So with a stronger boss means a longer time of fighting too, more rounds, more pets can be deployed at a single boss. Sometimes, a boss can last for more than five hours while sometimes, they make take just two hours and they’re already defeated.

The best thing about a strong boss is that more players can deploy more pets and that means more damage dealt with the boss equivalent to more elixirs.

A thousand elixir is equal to 1 DPet token. With the new season, the rewards are easier to achieve. My husband got total damage equivalent to 7973 elixirs which means he got 7.9 Pet tokens this time while last season for almost a month, he got only 2k plus elixirs.

Aside from that, the husband also was part of the top 600 users who will also receive a total of 6000 elixirs.

Next Boss Plan

We plan to get more pets to be evolved. With better pets means better damage to the boss but it also means bigger food requirements to join the boss fight so our next target:

  • Farm

    The thing that had hurdled us with each boss's appearance was food. We need more food to be able to deploy more pets but the food was a little challenging to accumulate.

    While we have pets on the hunting mode, that was not enough.

    The goal this time is to gather more food!

  • Evolution

    There are still pets that need to be evolved but evolving pets require food and DPet tokens. So if food is scarce, evolving is not the right thing to do. So better accumulate more food and when there’s food available already, we can evolve and feed the pets. More pets evolved means more pets to be deployed to the boss with bigger damage.

Egg Pet Shopping

With this season came as well this mini-event where there’s a bigger chance for your eggs to get a horn or a wing, it states x2 chances so I used my Steem earning as an investment to buy more pets for my husband’s account.

We were both hopeful that we could get a pet with a wing because they just look cool and I believe there’s higher statistic with those accessories.

Here are the pets that we got to hatch this time:

We love getting a new Spike because whenever Matti sees a Spike, he tries to copy how this pet runs and it’s just so cute!

We also had bred a fang and a tyra.

And then got this as their child:

That’s it for this World Boss Season 2, I guess the pet owners and masters are now ready for the Arena. We’ll see what happens next, or perhaps, a new World Boss season comes sooner too!


More related articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

5
$ 3.68
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ayy kasayang bah pero usahay naa jud lutang moments na matingala nlng ka why why why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha tinuod bitaw uy... pero sagdi nlang next nalng na boss fight ko mojoin..hehe dili man sag gud evolved akong pets...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I join this game?hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess there are tutorials online sir.. maybe I can make a tutorial next time... but we have to invest to buy pets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka hayahay ba oi naa pa May time mag online game. Hahaha ako kay kasab an sa bana. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha... ok ra na mag games uy di man sad makahurot sa oras ning duwaa rox..deploy then biyaan ra daun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mag fb ra gani ko kadiyot badlongon na gani ko. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah unya dire sa read? ehehe kahibawo na siya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O kaybaw sya pero kadlawn man ko maka post so mura rag wala. NAhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhaha.. di d ay siya kabantay na wala kas tupad niya..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buwag mig bed. Naa ko ubos. Sya Sa taas. Magtupad ra mi 4 sa taas if naa ang parents. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo nmn jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madali lang siya na game sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago