Rain or Shine from Guindulman to Tagbilaran City

24 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Trip, Family, Philippines, Travel, Bohol, ...

It was just two weeks ago when we visited the city of Tagbilaran for Matti's vaccination. I did mention in my article that we might not be able to visit the city again in three months but surprise, we are on the way there again today because we planned on buying certain items for the house and a relative had asked us a favor too. So we decided to do it today because there was a notice last night that a power interruption will happen from nine in the morning until the afternoon.

I am writing this article as we are traveling. I have my Logitech Bluetooth keyboard with me which enables me to write and type while on the road. I don't like typing my article on my phone, the small on-screen keyboard makes it hard for me to type, also the swipe feature is not very good with identifying the words that I would like to key in thus making it even harder and it takes more time as I have to delete the words again and again. I prefer having a physical keyboard and type, I don't necessitate to look at the keyboard anymore when typing so that's easier and faster.

I'd like to share with you the things that I had seen from our home town until we reached the city.

GUINDULMAN - the home base

I tagged my mother with us so someone can stay in the car with Matti. Babies, toddlers, and those who are not yet able to wear masks inside the mall are not yet allowed to go inside so we have to keep Matti in the car.

Our agenda today is to get a laptop, a sturdier computer table for me, and some electrical items, tiles for my father's construction projects.

A family friend asked for a favor as well as they have an item to be handed to their daughter in the city. We stopped by their house to get the item. It was already nine in the morning when we hit the road. Good thing we have a lot of gas so we didn't have to stop by any gasoline station any longer.

DUERO - the chill neighbor

The next town is chill and relaxed, nothing much is happening on the road, there's a restaurant that we love visiting here and whenever we pass by this town, I always watch out to check how the restaurant looks from the road. They got a milk tea station here too but what's striking is how the place is almost taken over by vegetation.

They have crawling plants outside, they were crawling the walls, some already hanging too outside in the fence and they got yellow flowers which are already blooming. I always see their flowers each time we pass by this area.

By this time, Matti was already asleep. He was just playing with my mother's phone when suddenly, he stopped talking and just stayed still until he closed his eyes.

JAGNA - busy as a bee

This town is more lively than the previous one, it has more people in the market area and the town has McDonald and more shopping centers so it is quite busy. there's also a branch of my favorite The Buzz Cafe.

My father has a project site here so upon passing by, we checked how the workers were doing. The weather is nice so the workers were very active and enthusiastic about their job. My cousin who drives the vehicle which takes the workers to the site was there to oversee them all.

GARCIA HERNANDEZ - quarry in the mountain

What I like about this town is the view of the ricefields with the quarry at the back. There are huge ships docked at the sea which are responsible for shipping the quarried stuff to other countries such as Japan, Korea, and others.

I wonder though how's the status of this limestone mountain. How does it look like from the above?

I searched it on Google Maps and I am not sure when was this taken but this is how it looks:

There's also a natural spring pool in this town which we usually visit when we were younger. Our last visit was I guess in 2018.

VALENCIA - Badiang Spring

There was no traffic, only free road and that's what my husband love about Bohol. In this town, there's another spring that supplies a resort with fresh water and the pressure is so strong there's a section in the resort which has the spring water flowing like a waterfall!

The resort had also improved a lot. It is called Badiang Spring. The resort now offers a lot of amenities, my cousin got married there last year and their rooms are affordable.

DIMIAO - fruit vendors at the side

The weather looks perfect! Sunny with nice clouds! The view of the coastal area is somehow being covered by the communities thus we can't get a good view of the horizon and the sea.

There are a lot of farmers selling their products at the roadside. It has a good view but I couldn't get a picture as my husband was running fast. There's a spot here with a view of the ricefields and the mountains as well as it shows some vendors which I thought would be a great landscape view but I guess I will have to take my photo opportunity next time.

A group of bikers covering the whole lane which made us drive slower, there were around five cars which are stuck waiting for these bikers to move aside. I can't help but express my disappointment as to why they have to use the entire lane, they were about 10-15 bikers.

LILA - a quiet place

We reached Lila, this is the town which my husband refers to as quiet and peaceful. There are only a few people on the road at this hour, the market is very quiet too.

The ricefields were already being harvested which was a surprise, they were the first town which has harvested their rice plants! I have a favorite spot here next to a spot that cultivates shrimps, rice terraces next to the highway. It was not in its most appealing view as the rice plants have already grown tall.

LOAY - missing tourists

What goes into my mind when we talk about Loay is the floating restaurants. They don't have any that is functional right now due to the pandemic, there are no tourists so whenever we pass by the bridge which gives a view of the floating restaurants, we only see them docked at the side.

Unexpectedly, it was raining here! I mentioned earlier that back in Dimiao, the weather was still very perfect, now, it rained but it was not a strong one.

BACLAYON - the shortcut

We are almost there! The weather continues to be dark and gloomy. The road is already wet so I reminded my husband to make sure to be careful.

We didn't reach the main town because there's a shortcut to Tagbilaran City here. Our mark is the big gray house opposite the fork.

We will arrive at Tagbilaran City faster when taking this road as there are fewer vehicles and people too!

TAGBILARAN CITY

It took us two hours to reach the city! It was just five minutes before 11 AM when we arrived at our first agenda which is to drop the stuff which was sent by our family friend to her daughter.

What we did in Tagbilaran City, I will share in the next article! Thanks a lot for traveling with us from Guindulman to Tagbilaran City.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

10
$ 5.13
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Trip, Family, Philippines, Travel, Bohol, ...

Comments

your articles makes me miss Bohol. Bohol is one of the most wonderful places I have visited. Aside from the fact that I have relatives there, as in nindot gyud sya. Looking forward to visit there again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

makabalik ra ka sunod sis..hehe soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah, I feel like I'm traveling with you with this. Thanks sa Virtual Tour madam 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ikaw naman mg virtual tour samin next time..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome madam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the virtual ride. I really like going to google earth to see places like this, with the google option in street view

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes yes! i also do that ..even went to Paris ..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napalunok ako ng konting laway sa bluetooth keyboard. Makapaglambing nga sa asawa ko charooot.

Dami ko na tuloy gusto puntahan pagmakauwi kami sa parents ni hubby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lambingin na yan! hehe tagal na nito sa amin sis.. instead kasi na apple keyboard bilhin namin na super mahal, eto nalng..pero nabenta ko na ipad ko..haha di ko sinama to kasi helpful talaga lalo na pag nagtatravel kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me to Bohol sis, 😁 I want to see the Chocolate Hills next time, malapit ba kayo dun? Anyway that was a fun ride parang di uso trapik ano?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kahit indi pandemic sis..ganito talaga ang road sa Bohol..hehe the chocolate hills mga around 1 hour lang na drive... no traffic din papunta dun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good drive sis, and a long one too :) Most bikers do that on the road, my hubby used to honk at them but I often stop him especially when we are not rushing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

k at them but I often stop him especially when we are not rush

yeah..made me felt entitled sis pero i immediately rebuked myself..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe although it's quite dangerous when they do that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka miss jud ang Bohol! Ka hipos sa dalan sis, limpyo.. Btw, close diay ang floating restaurants bah, favorite bya nko na grabe mka relax jud ang kanta2x while having lunch..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i dunno if close sila pero several times na mag agi mi didto nakadock ra ang mga floating restaurants...

uu lingaw baya 2018 mi last nakasakay ..anus a pa kaha balik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laagan jod ka madam hehehe! Naa mi parente diha sa tagbilaran wa pa jod mi kaanha intawon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

bisitaha pod na inyung paryente maam..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod pa man kay di man mi pa vaccine lge unja need naman siguro vaccination card inig trav

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Layu-layu man pud diay sis, pero ok lang kay naa man pud moy kaugalingong sakyanan. Same-same ra pud sa amo padung Tacloban. What I noticed from the pictures, peaceful inyong lugar sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

g kay naa man pud moy kaugalingong sakyanan. Same-same ra pud sa amo padung Tacloban. What I noticed from the pictures, peaceful iny

uu peaceful ra sad dre sis... Tacloban ba inyuha? bata pa jd ko nakaanha tacloban...all i could think of are the sugarcane plantations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Layu-layu pa amo sa Tacloban sis. Byahion pa pud mga 2 hours kapin. Asa dapit sa Tacloban ng sugarcane plantation sis?hihi Wala man ko katuod ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, so you mean I could purchase a bluetooth connecting keyboard and just have my phone connected to it? I mean.. that would be nice! Because even I am expert in typing at phone, mistakes are really inevitable. I always delete wprds with typos.. Having a keyboard must be nice.

I also want a new laptop. hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

t a new laptop. heh

yes sis.. i am more efficient with writing on a physical keyboard than the mobile screen... if a new laptop is not yet possible, go for a Bluetooth keyboard!

$ 0.00
2 years ago