Oslob's Bora Cube - It's More Than Just a Restaurant!

8 33
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

I shared that by the end of March, my mother-in-law celebrated her birthday and since her son was about to travel for work a few days before her birthday, we all decided to celebrate it by eating out in a restaurant nearby. Here's the link: The Bora Cube of Oslob Cebu

But in that article, I was only able to share the experience of dining at their restaurant. Today, let me share with you the other things that this food park has to offer because the restaurant was just an inch of its services.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Bora Cube has this ring of lights in the middle of their park which is a hit for customers. The kids immediately went in there and played. We all started taking photos but I suggested we should give our orders first.

Aside from the restaurant, there's also a coffee shop, it's just opposite the restaurant though and there was no one in there.

As mentioned in the previous blog, we were all surprised that their food was quite expensive! We concluded right there and then that this place markets the tourists and not the locals. I remember the food parks that we had been to in Bohol and other parts of Cebu and could compare that this one here is overpriced. But we have no reason to delay our orders as the kids might be hungry in a while so we ended up ordering some chicken, back ribs, and some seafood.

After they took our orders, we then explored the place. This restaurant has a Mexican vibe but their food isn't Mexican, it's not consistent though. They got some sectioned tables too, there was music and we could see the food being cooked in the kitchen.

And so the picture taking continues. The parents wanted good photos of the kids but then the kids were so active that it was challenging to even get a decent one. We need to have a fast shutter speed to freeze the moment but the challenge was the lighting.

Anyway, I decided to leave them at the light rings and I explored the other things this food park offers.

As mentioned, they got a coffee shop there and they also have outdoor seating. The lights were kind of romantic but there were no people around. It's empty! I thought it was a good chance for me to be able to take photographs.

Then there's a Shawarma stop too, halo-halo and milk tea corner, a pizza shop, and there's also a laundry shop which surprised me.

How do you find those light covers?

And then as I walked further, I found this area, a bar where customers can order drinks. I definitely find the seats artistic and resourceful too! Look at these barrels turned into benches! They also used wood for it to make the seating comfortable!

I found no one at the bar, not even a staff who would cater any customer, maybe this was still an early time, perhaps customers will come by later that night. We don't know. Anyway, here are the Bora Cube's outdoor alfresco seats:

There are a lot of chairs and seats available in the entire area. This is spacious but perhaps if a lot of customers are present, it may become crowded too.

As I was taking photographs, my husband called my attention telling me that the food was ready and so I headed back to the restaurant.

I had shared in the previous article how the food was expensive but the taste was just mediocre and we even commented how they tasted salty. Anyway, that's enough for an experience, I guess we won't be back anytime soon in this part of the town!

Thanks for reading! Check out the previous articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

8
$ 2.22
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

nice lage tong naay telephone booth madam murag Korean lang ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman dian friend. Ang sarap kumain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang paytera diha sis uy😍,, grabe ka relaxing ug Instagramable ang lugar,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng place I also noticed may KTV? Hehe. If its taste good sulit sana ano pero kung mahal at maccompare mo sa cheaper price na masarap, dun na sa mas low cost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just wow! I can imagine how lively the nightlife is there. I wished I could go there very soon. It's so perfect to spend the night with the barkadas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my gosh, gusto ko dyan sis! lol! Ang sarap naman tumambay dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kanice sa lugar sis oi makarelax pud ta anang dapita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda nmn jan..perfect tambayan sa gabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago