Mother's Day Special: A Poem

31 59
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hello everyone! Shoutout to all the mothers out there in the readcash platform! My heart goes out to every single one of you and I wish you are having a lovely day with your family.

Today's a special day because the world celebrates and honors the mothers, those who had bore children out of this world or even those who have decided and committed themselves to become mothers in their own way. I applaud everyone, I salute all the sacrifices, all the sleepless nights, and all the things that a mother had done for their children, and for the entire family.

It is immeasurable, unending, it will continue to be constant - the love that we give to our children. So, in light of the event happening today, I was able to make a poem.

I remember how one of my friend's son told his mother that she should be thankful of him and the mother asked why. As per the son, she won't become a mother without him.

That's true and so I am dedicating this poem to my baby who was the reason that I can call myself a mother. I am sharing this with you and please be kind, I am not an expert in making poems. This is solely out of my heart.

I was breastfeeding my baby and the thoughts just came into my mind, I decided to type it on my phone so I won't loose them. I entitled it Relentless.

Never in my life did I thought

Of having this feeling of great and bold

The moment I held your little fingers

True love came rushing into my heart that's cold

Never in my wildest dream that I had imagined

Caressing a tender and delicate being

And now that you are in my arms

Motherhood instincts just slowly started emerging

Oh how small you were when you came into this world

Yet you had filled my world with lots of tears and joy

Tears for days of postpartum challenges

But joy came each time you glance at me with gladness

I could not forget the first nights and day

When I felt like it never ends

The pain I had to go through

Sleepless nights and eyes oh swelling, this is true

That day you had your first full latch

You smiled at me and my heart skipped a lot

Oh how pure a mother's love

To a baby who doesn't even have a single clue

Days became weeks and weeks became months

Now you are a year and a half

It was like yesterday when love came filling our room

Now you are growing bigger, oh would you please make it slow

I stared at your cheeks, your lips latching

Your eyes are closed but I can sense your heart beating

I will surely miss these days of you gave me your full attention

As you grow up, change will be inevitable

I plead the heavens to spare you from pain

I asked the good Lord that you will grow big, strong, and loving

For there will be troubles and pain in life

But know my baby that mama will always be by your side

And my love for you will remain relentless over time.


A mother's love is constant, forever, unchanging, this love remains throughout our lives and even in the afterlife.

Thank you for reading! Happy Mother's Day to all the moms out there again!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 4.95
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

ako juy nakahilak....truly our love for our child is relentless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as in momsh.. happy mother's day again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga. Galing ng poems at photos :) Ramdam na ramdam un poem :) Happy mother's day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooohh... Ang ganda ng poem. True, motherhood brought/ released something we never knew existed in ourselves and that is the unconditional love that knows no bound... Happy mother's day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww thank you for putting what I mean into words sis... Happy mother's day to you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mothers day sis, very nice poem, our children really changes our life, nights become day.But its such a very wonderful blessing that God has given us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed.. i couldn't agree more! they are God's blessings and will also give us a lot of lessons in life...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa, feeling ko teary eyed ka habang ginagawa mo to momsh. happy mother's daaaay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same to you momsh ahh.. happy mother's day din.. i bet lil b gives you the same feeling... to more padede!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day, ateee 😍💕💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat dai.. regards sad sa imong mama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! please keep this poem and let Matti read it when he is grown.

Galing naman sis at parang naiiyak din ako kasi lahat tayo napagdaanan ang hirap, sakit peru iba din ang tuwa na dala nila.

Happy mother's day sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis... i will surely let him read the lines here... it is something that will be a remembrance.. i am glad we have a medium to share these things.. else hanggang sa notebook or sa notes lang...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis save it.. kasi di mo na yan maisulat ulit in the same way hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day sis ,happy mother's day sa lahat ng mga ina dito🥰 Ang cute ng photo shoot ni matti at ang ganda ng poem😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat ng marami sis.. i do wish the same sa mga mommies here sa readcash.. i hope they are happy today!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super ganda sis😍 Happy mother's day❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maraming salamat sis.. happy mother's day din sau..sana ay masaya ka ngayung araw na to!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful sis. I am moved by your poem. Happy mother's day sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww..appreciate it so much sis.. maraming salamat! happy mother's day sad sa imoha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis kay relatable kaayo as a mother and as once a child ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day sissy🥰🎉💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis! same to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day madam.. Cute ni Matti 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute nang mga photos ni Matti..

Happy mother's day sis! Cheers for being an awesome mom!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day din sau sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaiyak naman to sis, hehehe..

Bawat lines eh naalala ko din yun baby days ng anak ko. Damang dama ko eh, hehe. Happy mother's day sa ating mga mommies! ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis... Am happy sis at naging way to para maalala mo baby days ni daughter mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you din sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago