Missing Matti on 2nd Jab

22 28
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

In my bullet journal, I have marked this day with a big "2nd Dose Pfizer". Three weeks ago, my husband and I had our first dose of the COVID vaccine. Both of us were quite excited to be fully vaccinated. Some of my friends told me not to go early, @Kelzy also said that with her experience, those who are scheduled for their second dose are prioritized, so we didn't bother going to the health center early.

Related article:First Inoculation


Guindulman Municipal Hall

It was already quarter to ten when we reached the RHU Guindulman. My dear best friend who works at their greeted me, told me to grab a chair and wait for our interview. There were already a lot of people, most of them were sitting on their monoblock chairs, obviously waiting for their names to be called. I recognized, everyone here was there for their second dose.

The interview went smoothly, my temperature and blood pressure were taken, my best friend assisted, we had some chitchats while idling for the machine to finish checking, I was just untroubled and jovial that my BP was normal. The usual questions were asked - how was my reaction to the first dose, did I experience allergies, or severe side effects, I just told them I was just sleepy and hungry most of the time but everything was good on the first dose.

There were four groups of rhu workers for the interview, anyone can just approach them so there's no actual line really, it's just a waiting section. Everyone was relaxed.

While I was having the interview, James, my husband also had his. Matti was left at home with my mother, I thought this was as fast as the previous one but I was wrong.

After the interview, we were advised to sit and wait for our names to be called. It was ten when the interview finished, after an hour, our names were still not called and I started to worry about Matti.

According to my mother, he was not sleeping and he kept on saying Mama, papa, he was looking for us! Poor baby! An hour passed, no signs of progress, and I told my husband that if it's already 11:30 and still, no progress, I will have to go home to feed Matti. My mother said Matti was alright, he was not crying so I felt better.

By 11:10 AM, another RHU worker came with an ice bucket or something that looked like that, and I realized, the vaccines were not ready that was what's taking long. So when the worker went inside, another worker started calling out names. That's good!

The process was fast this time, after giving our papers and the vaccination cards, we were asked to go inside the health center one by one. By 11:37 AM, I got my jab. It was quick and the person who facilitated was very sweet, she even told me to just relax and assured me it won't hurt although I already know how it feels because I had my first shot already. My first was in my right arm, this time, I got it on my left arm.

James waited for me at the exit where we were asked to wait for another thirty minutes. It was a long wait and instead of 30 minutes, we were only called for the second blood pressure test at 12:30 instead. I am thankful we have internet access the whole time, I was able to get in touch with my parents, and also killed time in noise and read.

empty after all got their shots!

By 12:35 PM, we were home. Ate lunch and went to our room immediately only to find that Matti was already sleeping. I missed my baby a lot, it was just less than three hours that we were away and I missed him and felt guilty that he had to eat lunch without mama. I still breastfed him while he was sleeping and he responded, babies, can still feed even in the middle of their sleep.


In the afternoon, we to go to the market and buy some vegetables and fruits for Matti. On our way to the exit, we spotted the golden hour lighting at the park which was pretty so my husband asked if he would go out and take photographs, I agreed. We brought Matti out too and he enjoyed walking around the tire park.

The tire park has been opened since last year. The playground is mostly made of spare tires made into chairs, a seesaw, swing, and a lot more. It is basically what composes the park. For me, it's a great idea because tires last long and the local government didn't have to spend a lot on making this park. The best thing about this spot is that it is facing the sea, there's a good view of Camiguin Island too!

The view of the mountains was astonishing especially when the light was hitting on the hilltops. We watched the fishermen with their boats too moving out for their daily grind at the ocean. It was beautiful here and the most important was that Matti enjoyed his time walking on the ground where there was a good space filled with bermudagrass. We will try our best to bring Matti here every week so he could run around and play too!


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

8
$ 5.36
$ 5.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

wonder why we never had the experience of getting my blood pressure both times. it was only interview and then jab. anyway hurray for getting fully vaxxed hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh really? ours were before and after...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin yung 15 mins rest lang after bakuna. Ewan ko bakit. Nung 1st dose may iba akong nakikita chinecheck blood pressure pero di naman lahat ginanun. 2nd dose wla n.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung 15 mins rest lang after bakuna. Ewan ko bakit. Nung 1st dose may iba akong nakikita chinecheck blood pressure pero di naman lahat ginanun. 2nd dose wla n.

oh..bakit kaya sis.. parang sop ata un check ng blood pressure eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko rin alam bkit... Weird nga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! So happy you are fully vaccinated, sis. Ang brave. Hehe! Ganyan talaga siguro pag parent na no? Kahit saglit lang mamimiss mo na anak mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes true talaga sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks, fully vaccinated na, medyo malakas lakas na ang confidence against Corona. Take care pa din! Congratulations!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sis.. dapat talaga conscious pa din...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job sis og sa hubby pud nimo. Ka nindot anang initiative of used tires oi! So creative!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis.. oh i realized wla d ay nako ni napost sa read...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cutie little matti...good boy for not crying after even if he's calling for his mama and papa.

take a rest mamsh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank mommy.. uu duka kau ang effect hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for being fully vaccinated sis and to your hubby, I am very much sure namiss kayo ni matti, I was like that noong baby pa mga junakis ko, ngayon malaki na naiiwanan na sa bahay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sis..uu nakakamiss... buti andun si lola nya.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fully vaccinated na diay ka sis. Unsay imong gipamati ron?😁 Ako, until now wala gihapon. Puhon na lang gyud ko pabakuna kung no choice na.hihi Lingaw kaayo si Matti.🤗kahimus gyud buyag.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

duka raman sad ako gipamati.. hehe puhon pavax na pod!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon siguro sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you went somewhere far for your vaccine :) Glad you have completed your jab sis. Matti is a darling there! And most moms say they miss their kids even just being away for a short while.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sis..that's true.. i have been checking on him every once in a while ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee bakunado na yarn! Matmat pakagat sa pisngiiii!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe yes salamat sa Ginoo nabakunahan ra jd!

$ 0.00
2 years ago