Matti at Charlie's Cup: The Dogs, Nature, and the Lake View

14 51
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Trip, Philippines, Cebu, Café, ...

As I had shared a day ago, Matti Plays Cars and Slides at Charlie's Cup, this happened a few weeks from today but it still feels fresh in my mind. I was thinking of writing about the experience that same week but I was not motivated enough. I don't know why but anyway, yesterday, I started writing, and thankfully, the motivation kicked in.

Charlie's Cup has been part of my bucket list since coming to Cebu. And now that we have been extended, I had swayed my husband that we visit it before heading to Oslob.

As soon as we parked our car and got inside, Matti went on playing in the available play area. The cafe aims to attract those who have kids in the family but I highly recommend that the cafe improve their play area like adding new items and changing their cars as they are already defective.

This article is about how Charlie Cup looks like. Let's start with the entrance.

This was how the entrace look like. Orange brick wall with Charlie's Cup cute logo in it then there's the counter right away as we entered. This has a table right opposite to it and is already looking over the view of the entire place. There are so many things happening and it will be best to roam around first before choosing where to sit.

As for our case, we have no option but to go where the play area was because Matti, as soon as he saw it almost galloped his way to that part. There are many long tables and benches there so it was not a problem looking for a place to sit down.

The tables were wood though and the outdoor flooring was made of PVC cladding. This is the usual flooring used in resorts too with pools.

As Matti was playing, my husband flew the drone to take some aerial shots of the place. I waited for him to finish so I could check out the rest of the place. I asked one of the staff where's the staircase spot with the painted dogs and he pointed me to the right side so I brought Matti and took some photos of him here.

I missed to ask though the names of the dogs painted here but I am assuming one of them is Charlie.

This staircase leads to another area of the cafe which offers milk tea and it has its own tables and chairs in wood style again. But it was still closed, they open at around ten or eleven according to the staff, I guess its opening depends on whoever was assigned in that area.

I took another shot of Matti while he sat on this plank. He was very cooperative as I asked him to look at the side wherethe logo was but he kept on putting his fingers on his mouth and its just hard to coach a toddler!

There were many available tables and chairs and they even have some native stuff on hanging there and what's so nice is the presence of plants and this tree which they turned into a viewing deck.

There's a lake at the distance, it may not be very visbile on the photo above but it's behind the hills but the body of water can easily be spotted.

Beside Charlie Cup is another cafe named Lake View and its situated in a higher land area so I believe the lake is much more visible from there. We might visit that too in the future.

Thre are a lot of flowers and ornamental plants around here and if we had stayed longer and that there was someone who could hold Matti for me, I might have taken more photos of the place.

Of course we can't let the chance pass by without going into the viewing deck. There are only 8 people allowed to stay here at a time. I took a wide portrait shot when I reached the corner. Here's a view of the play area and their al fresco dining area.

I don't have a single idea how that thing is called, that cloth that covers the dining area but that's pretty helpful in keeping the guests sheltered.

Here's a zoom shot of the lake. My husband and I were both unaware that there's a lake somewhere here but it looks huge and calm.

We were surprised to see a very nice roofed room at the right side of the viewing deck. A tiny room made of wood, steel, and glass. No one was around but we were both guessing that the owner might have built it for him or her to stay while in this cafe.

From a distance, we tried evaluating what's inside and it looked equipped with a tiny kitchen, very clean looking by the way, it also has a couch made of some rattan material, there's a working table too and it was literally a team kahoy and team puti at the same time.

It's very adorable and we both said "sana all". I took a photo of it and sent it to my father and told him I want to have this kind of house and he laughed in response. My father is an architect by the way.

There are also other areas like this one above, then there's also an indoor option for group events, it has transparent glass walls and it has a very interesting spot, one which was covered by plants, I used my camera in taking a photo of it though so I have to edit it first.

Anyway, their comfort room was also interesting with some puppy doodles as well. And more are coming as there were construction going on in the areas below here as there are also stairs going down to what I see as a garden.

Next article, I will share how our dining experience was and more about Charlie's Cup.


Check out my previous articles here:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 3.49
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Trip, Philippines, Cebu, Café, ...

Comments

Omoooooo sobrang ganda jan ateee huhuu, Overview and nakakrelax talaga waaaahh sanaol ako ng sanaol nito. Mapupuntahan ko rin yan soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

soon sis hehe thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman jan po. Hehe nakakarefresh tlga at may batang makulit pa na supeer cute. Hehe ako nalang po hahawak basta libre ko foods hahaha char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he nakakarefresh tlga at may batang makulit pa na supeer cute. Hehe ako nalang po hahawak basta libr

hehe sige po..haha hali ka dito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

murag ganahan sad lage ko moanha diha

I guess and term anang cloth nga murag ma atop sa mga tables or sa mga mangaon kay Barrisol cloth man ata mamsh same anang sa Il Corso ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Barrisol cloth

salamat momsh sa information... wala jd ko kabalo sa name bitaw ani hehe pero uu pareha sa il corso... kamo ng develop ana sa il corso?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dili mamsh lahi nga contractor pero nag purcahse pud mi ug same ana para gamiton sa project

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh i see..thanks momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga ma'am jean. Sobrang ganda diyan. Yung tree ma'am grabe. Na amazed po ako. Sarap naman diyan. Sarap magtambay diyan ma'am Jean lalo pag hapon tas ang ganda ng view.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diyan. Yung tree ma'am grabe. Na amazed po ako. Sarap naman diyan. Sarap magt

sarap sana pag may internet din sis..hehe sayang wala hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a great place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is dear... it's nice to stay there the whole day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindota jud diha sis. Pampawa stress. Instagrammable pa jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes super sis..thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago