Welcome Back to Cebu City But Stuck in Traffic

27 55
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Hey friends! I hope you are all doing well today. I have to make a quick article before hitting the sack. I was thinking I won't be able to publish one today as I was busy but then as I tried sleeping, I can't just sleep. I had my eyes closed but my mind is just wandering. The baby beside me as well as the husband are already sleeping. I don't know why I can't sleep. It has been happening for days now, perhaps I have insomnia? What do you think?

Anyway, I'd like to share how my day went. But first, thanks a lot to my sponsors:

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Today, the plan was to travel back to Cebu City early. It was already eight in the morning when Matti woke up, he was sleeping really well the past few nights, no more waking up in the middle of the night and he wakes up around 7-8 AM. Although he sleeps a little late at nine in the evening, I am happy with how he has been sleeping lately.

Now, we still had to pack, and usually, whenever we go to Oslob and back to Cebu City, we always have something left just like the previous time, Matti's high chair and vitamins were left out.

This time, I tried my best to really remember everything but as we were already on the road after bidding everyone goodbye, I realized I left Matti's shampoo and body soap. That's the only thing that's left this time. I am glad that's the only one and we can always buy one in the groceries.

We are still planning on going back to Oslob but I just brought everything with me just in case we won't travel back.

As always, Matti latches each time we go are on the road. He usually sleeps throughout the trip but this time, he woke up twice because we have to take our lunch somewhere in Argao. Our plan was actually to have lunch in a cafe in Minglanilla but then we were late. Lunchtime came yet we were still in Argao so we had no other choice but to find an eatery.

We found one restaurant along the road which has two huge aquariums! They serve good food too and there were bikers who were also dining in.

After almost two hours, we reached Cebu City. We used the south road properties as we planned on stopping by SM Seaside for groceries. We got a good view of the Cebu–Cordova Link Expressway (CCLEX). It will be opening soon so they are working hard on finishing the expressway.

That's why the road going to the port has been closed from April 15-22 or 24, I heard that the opening will commence on the 28th so it's really happening soon and we are just glad that we are in Cebu City on that date. We can't wait to get our RFID installed soon!

And because the road was closed, there was heavy traffic at the intersection going to SM Seaside. My husband said it will be worse if we will stop by SM Seaside so he decided we should go somewhere else and since there's a new Metro Supermarket opened in Paseo Arcenas, we decided to go there instead as it's nearer to our place.

Then we met our church friend there as we got into the grocery store. It was nice seeing the couple!

We decided to buy our groceries fast, however, it still took some time, I guess we arrived there at two in the afternoon but got out after one hour. But we got some essentials and food to stack while we are in Cebu City. We are also planning on buying a small fridge so we can store meat and vegetables as well as get cold drinks.

As the husband was paying for the groceries, I bought some milk tea at Hebrews Shebrews which was just opposite our cashier counter. They got a vaccination promo where anyone buying a huge size can avail of a free fruit tea.

I ordered brown sugar milk tea and asked for a Passion Fruit tea for James. What's so cool about this milk tea shop is that it has this quote:

Only Jesus can quench my soul's thirst.

Now I believe the owner is a Christian. This isn't my first time trying their milk tea. They also are on Food Panda and Grab and I also tried their drinks in Rustans Banawa.

However, I guess they don't have an actual dine-in cafe. I think so. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Anyway, as we were heading to the car, we stopped by MR DIY to buy an electric mosquito swatter. Then as we check the store, we ended up buying more, James got himself a headset and a mouse pad, I got myself some hair ties and I got Matti some beach toys. Next month, James' company is going for a summer outing to JPark Island Resort and we are coming as well so I am just preparing for Matti to enjoy that day.

After paying the cashier, we headed home and I spent the entire afternoon cleaning, changing the bedsheets, and just making things tidy. I also cooked dinner and I miss serving the two men of my life. In Oslob, James' mother does everything, she didn't want me to do any house chores so I really miss cooking for my husband.

Tomorrow is Resurrection Sunday, we will be joining the corporate service in Living Word IT Park and perhaps I can show you around as well. I still have a lot of backlogs from our trip to Moalboal so expect some Moalboal and Busay topics soon!


Thanks for reading!

Check out my latest articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 5.27
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Hay nako matti baby ang cute2 mo talaga huhuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unsa diay religion nimo mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

born again christian momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh mao diay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unsa diay religion nimo mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's renowned city in Philippines. If get chance one day I will like to visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks dear... yes you must. visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your narration, I suddenly miss travelling. I think the last time I went to travel was last December. I can't wait to travel again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can get your wandering spirit out soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang palipat lipat kayo ng town sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa Cebu kasi kami sis... Ng oslob kami sa town ni hubby then back to cebu city ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you are back to your home in Cebu :) Traffic can be really a nuisance at times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis... Sa bohol walang traffic hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh hello to your baby Matti UwU 🥳 why so cutie 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello din daw madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the milk tea sis! I hope marami ma save dahil dyan. I hope you'll have a good time today, basin nag overythi k sa sa mga things and caused youu stress maong tag dugay ka makatulog sis. Usahay raba di ta kabantay nga nag overthinks ta maong wala tay peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao.siguro sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are still shops that offer discounts to those vaccinated? I remember when I was fully vaccinated, that didn't cross my mind although I was planning then to hunt for shops who offer discounts lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes .. i only got to take advantage of this in 2 stores.. first was in jco and then this milk tea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You baby is growing so well and big..it's nice to see his pretty face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. Praise God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galaway na sad ko aning orasaha tungod anang milktea sis, 😅, Maka mingaw puyo sa cebu, pero sa pagka karon ari sa laman mis Leyte..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe niapuli d ay mo sis...kanus a ra?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last October sis, 2021, na trauma mis covid maong ni pauli sa mig Leyte,, pero soon mu balik cguro mi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh naka home based mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago