Kraft and Calligraphy Themed November BuJo

11 36
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

All of a sudden, October came to an end. I remember just making my October Bullet Journal like it was just yesterday and now, I am up again with another layout!

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Time is really fast and if we don't document our daily events, we'll forget what had happened and would surely feel like we are not achieving anything.

Journaling gives me solitude, peace, it brings my senses especially when I am just too occupied with so many things. Ever felt lost like you don't know what to do? I noticed myself being out of focus when I work on my laptop and started moving from one tab to another, from one program to another, and not accomplishing anything. I needed to realign my mind, my scatter brain is always like that so I need a journal to fix myself on what's the priority, what has to be done sooner than the rest, and of course, it also brings out my creativity.

Since I am a full-time mother, it has been challenging to do art but lately, because Matti is already having a pattern of sleep, I am able to now find the right timing - do journal at night when he is already in deep sleep.

That's what I did last night as I already planned on making my journal bullet layout for November. Allow me to share with you the layout process.

Oftentimes, I would look up theme inspirations on social media, it's on Pinterest that I get to find a lot of inspiration and I would think of making my own version. I want to create an easy one that wouldn't take much of my time making.

It was already eight in the evening when I started because Matti wouldn't want to let go of me, I waited for him to be dead asleep before I went to my husband's office which he already set up for me. He got the lighting and the camera as well as the monitor for me to see what I am doing. I truly appreciate his efforts in getting it ready for me.

Materials

I only used a few materials for this month's layout:

  • Kraft paper

  • Glue stick

  • Scissors

  • Black Calligraphy pad

  • White gel pen

  • Gray brush pen

  • Soft tip fudenosuke brush pen

  • Faber-Castell Ecco Pigment Fineliner, 0.1 mm, black

  • Silver pen No Brand

Welcome Month Page

I immediately used the kraft papers, in fact, all of the pages have this, I super love how it turned out, I just tear the kraft paper and then paste it on the page using a glue stick.

With calligraphy, it made everything look really neat and cute. Calligraphy helps a lot! From the inspiration that I found, I made some flower doodles, just very simple though and it was done right away, it is the fastest welcome page ever!

Month's Overview

I made quite a few mistakes here which always happens when I make a monthly overview. It just contains the entire November calendar. At first, I decided to just make rectangles with curved edges using my gray brush pen but I miscounted the number of rows so I have to make use of my black calligraphy pad paper to cover it up.

The beauty of this is that I was able to incorporate the black paper and silver pen into my layout design which was not in the plan at first.

In creating a bullet journal layout, it doesn't really matter if you made mistakes as we can always cover it up with another paper!

Habit Tracker

I had decided to bring back a habit tracker page. In the previous months, I opted to just use a monthly overview page and put in them the habits. Now, I have a new page again for the habits.

It's just pretty simple, the kraft papers are still present and I just added calendar blocks for the days of the month but the dates were not added into the blocks anymore.

I am tracking my bible reading, blogs, video editing, vitamins, and the frequency of washing clothes. I still have one empty calendar for a habit that I am not sure what to put in.

Because of the empty areas of the page, I added doodles and calligraphy too.

Praise, Prayer, Self Care

I still have the praise report and prayer request sections which will be filled up with many items of course. I always ask some individuals about the things that they would like me to pray for and there are also praise reports if there are answered prayers.

Another one that I included in this section is a self-care area. I will be putting in things that I needed to give importance to my mental and physical health. I know this is very needed and so I am tracking them through bullets and will be ticking off items as the month goes on.

Blog Ideas, Cebu Bucket List

The next section is a space for blog ideas. I have had this section already for a few months and it helped me to be able to write more articles. It's already the end of the month as of this writing so I will also be creating a month's overview of the articles which I have posted on the platform. I am quite excited though about the number of articles as well as the total earnings.

The right page is intended for the things that I plan on doing while we are in Cebu. By the end of this week, my husband and I are traveling to Cebu City. We will bring Matti with us of course. Our main goal is to visit our unit and have it cleaned up so we can post it for rent and earn from it instead of just paying for the monthly amortization while the unit is not being used.

I added some design on the black borders but it turned out to look like Christmas decor. Haha!

Daily Journal

In the past, I used a rolling week type but this month, I decided to make a day-to-day journal instead, which means, I didn't make a design for the entire month's weekly spread but, I will write the first day then write the next day as soon as the previous day ends. So whenever I missed journaling on certain days, I won't see any empty section, instead, it will just bear all the days that I did journal.

I decided to do this because, in the previous months, I always end up having a lot of empty sections which I dislike. Also, when I write down tasks and events, some days, I am able to write a lot and I end up always in need of more space while some days as well, the spaces are just left with too many empty areas.

So, as you can see, I wrote Monday for November 1 and didn't make anything for the next days yet. I will write them as I journal.


That's it! I hope you like this month's theme. I am quite excited about this month as we are traveling to Cebu. We certainly miss our home and hopefully, we can find someone who can rent our space, it is fully furnished so I am still thinking about the price though.

I had a lot of fun making this layout and that I am happy that I had two hours of me-time while the baby slept. I love my art moments, I like cutting, pasting, writing, and all of that. So, it is always a pleasure to finish my November bujo!


More BuJo Set up here:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

5
$ 5.96
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing mo talaga. Try mo kaya si Matti ang magpunit nung mga pages? haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A few years ago I also kept my diary with a lot of discipline. There I put everything I had to do per day and per hour during the week. I was happy not to leave anything out. It is a nice feeling to realize after all that has been accomplished. I hope you can achieve all your goals and happy travels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

after all that has been accomplished. I hope you can achieve all your goals and h

thank you dear.. i am glad to know you had been journaling too.. it brings back a lot of memories as well. I hope you still have that diary with you....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nyo sa ganyan madam, ako'y gusto ko ding gagawa ee kaso mo hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ok lang yan madam.. i know busy busy ka jan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! I love that. I have been planning to do journaling when I saw Hannah Pangilinan's vlog. But time really won't allow. Maybe I would have to put that as one of my top priority.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

quite familiar with hannah, is that anthony's daughter? you can do it to organize your daily or weekly things to do...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! The daughter of Anthony. Sister of Donny Pangilinan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww u have a good hand mami🥰 Did you sell ur output?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis.. nope i use it personally :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago