Impromptu Invitation to a Kid's Birthday Party

23 47
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Greetings everyone! It's another day, and it's a Saturday, I had been awake since three in the morning as my baby has been fussy again. He has been like that since Tuesday this week. He also had a low-grade fever which my mother refer as "dala sa ngipon" or something that has to do with his growing teeth.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks lovelies!

But today's article is all about what happened on Friday. I just have to share this because it was not planned.

My Friday was just like the usual day, we woke up a bit late again, had breakfast and I was disappointed at our coffee maker, it was not working when I was trying to make a cup of espresso for me and my husband. I decided not to use it instead but a part of me was concerned if that was already defective, we had been using it for a few months and now it's broken.

I turned it off and just went on with my day. At lunch, I decided to check it, and thank God it worked again. I didn't know what happened but I am happy it is not defective. Perhaps it might be a user error earlier that day.

Matti and I slept from one in the afternoon and I was really hoping he would sleep for more than two hours so I can hustle online but since I also slept while breastfeeding him, I wasn't able to do anything at all. He woke up when I was about to type on my laptop.

So, I decided to just bring him outside, my mother was working on her plants. She then relayed that there was an invitation for the kids. At first, I was hesitant but I guess it would be nice for Matti to meet other people and go outside so I decided to go. I tagged along with my brother and his wife as well so we could bring Kuya ZM too.

The party had already started when we arrived, the invitation was for four in the afternoon but we arrived 30 minutes late as it was short notice.

The kids were already playing stop dance. We just enjoyed watching them that I forgot to take photos. Matti was also surprised at how these kids were so active and were running around dancing. I believe it was Matti's first time joining a kid's party.

I was able to take a photo only when the game called Pabitin was set up. Pabitin is always fun except when there's a tall kid in the group. My husband brought Matti near the Pabitin but he was out of ideas on what to do, he didn't get any but Kuya ZM did and so he was happy.

The kids were all smiles too as they hop and try to pull the items from the pabitin. I guess the kids played a few other games before that but we missed them so, after this, the kids were told to go inside the house for their snacks.

Mhiyah, the birthday girl is fond of Hello Kitty as you can see from the table mats to the tarpaulin. She also has a huge Hello Kitty balloon which was supposed to be a set up for the table but she took it out so she could play with it.

The kids were already inside the house and Mhiyah's father lead the prayer of thanksgiving for Mhiyah's life and for the food which was set in front of us.

There was a commotion in the kitchen too as the rest of the host's family were cooking for dinner as well.

After the prayer, we sang the happy birthday song. Matti clapped his hands and the rest of the kids were all enthusiastic as they sang together in harmony, or was it harmonious?

Anyway, each kid received a bag full of goodies like candies, gums, and chocolates. Matti also had one, we tried letting him have one candy but he declined after seeing it as a horse. We just put the rest inside the bag instead.

Of course, we ate as well and I ate a lot of chicken, spaghetti, lumpia, puto cheese, Biko, and cake. They also served us sago salad, I was already full and I thought that was my early dinner already.

As we were about to say goodbye and thank you, the host told us we could stay and wait for dinner instead, it was already past five and dinner will be served by seven in the evening. As much as I wanted to go home already, I can't say no to the host so we decided to stay. I messaged my mother that we will have dinner here and I learned that my parents also received a call from the host who is our family friend inviting them for dinner.

So, we had another batch of food served for dinner and I was extremely full that night. We reached home by past eight in the evening.


Thanks for reading! Here's some of my previous articles also:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

14
$ 2.40
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

super busog much kaayo diay ka mamsh heheh,.mostly jud no kung dili sofia the first kay hello kitty ang motive basta baby girl ang mag birthday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

diay ka mamsh heheh,.mostly jud no kung dili sofia the first kay hello kitty ang motive basta baby gi

tinuod love jd kaau ni niya ang hello kitty ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoy kadaghan kaon! Feeling nako sa tanan lugar na imong gipang-laagan tanan naay kaon. Yay muuban ko nimo charr langs~~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha kuyog ta sunod sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a lot of food for one stomach 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhah true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag crave ako ng biko bigla haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe alams na.. nakakain kaba today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa Biko sis, murag magpa luto jud ko ugma bisan isa ka salmon haha,, super enjoy sa mga kiddos,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha makacrave kau sah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gigutom ko nagtan aw sa lain lain nga klase sa pagkaon sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ehehe sorry sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay ra sis oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unexpected events tend to make our day bright.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's true.. i love those moments!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like the kids has so much fun during the party. This reminds me of my childhood wherein I was having a great time playing with other kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes dear they all had fun because sweets were waiting for them hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon baby matt. Kalami sa mga pagkaon sis oy ,labi na ang biko ,haguy maka mingaw.Dugay dugay pami naay okasyon dere ,lutas sa mig handa😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

soon baby matt. Kalami sa mga pagkaon sis oy ,labi na ang biko ,haguy maka mingaw.Dugay du

lami jd ang biko nila bitaw.. salamat sa pagcheck ani sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang nabusog ka nga sis ah and naiimagine ko na nag enjoy talaga si Matti since it is his first time attending a bday party. But curious lang, bakit ayaw ni Matti sa horse?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nadagdagan na ulit fats sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a blessed birthday to the birthday celebrant friend. God bless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago