Hey June! I Forgot to Post An Article Before the End of May

20 40
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Family, Philippines, Tourism, Trip, ...

Hello readers! It's June, I tried so much to write last night but I was so tired and by the time I opened my laptop to start typing, my baby asked for milk so I had no choice but to give him what he needed.

So, let me share with you what happened yesterday.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I really thought that our "gala" ended last weekend but when my sister-in-law said that they are going to Mindanao by the second of June, I thought it would be nice to bond first before they leave Bohol.

Their trip is on the first of June by noon so a few hours from now, they'll be traveling to Cebu where they'll be flying to General Santos and then to Polomolok. So the 31st of May was spent touring around Panglao. I'll share with you what happened.

Actually, I realized, I have not shared with you our tour last weekend with the friends who were just newly married so I'll just skip that for now and let's talk about yesterday.

The kids were with us in the car together with my brother, sister-in-law, my mother, and my niece. The other car has my other brother and the rest of the company. We headed to Tagbilaran City, had lunch at my sister-in-law's house then we headed to Panglao.

Our first destination that day was at South Farms Panglao. I had been planning to go there but I believe that the kids would enjoy it the more so it was the best time to visit the farm instead.

We were of eleven adults, five kids, and one baby. Our first activity was to see the guinea pigs, then the rabbits too. We were feeding the animals and the kids had fun although some of them were scared when the rabbits came to them.

We also went to the Koi fishpond and fed the fishes. The feeds were already part of the entrance fee we paid and then the most exciting part was when we reached the horse backriding area.

I was so caught up taking photos and videos that I wasn't able to capture the scenes from my phone instead.

I only remember it when we were already done riding the carabao sleigh. The kids had fun with the carabao sleigh and it was in fact exciting. I guess it was my first time to ride one and although it was scorching hot, it was surely very fun!

Then after that we headed to the other animals like chicken, sheep, peacock, ducks, and pigs. Then we proceed to the fishing area where there's a huge pond or perhaps that's already a lake where they grow Tilapia and Bangus.

The kids were already tired as I can see from their eyes and faces because it was super hot as well. We also had rented some umbrellas because we came unprepared. We ran out of water too as everyone were thirsty from all the activities.

After that, we headed to the Guitar Wood house. We have been there last weekend so this is my second time having snacks here. We ordered a few drinks and ate some dumplings, fries, and tempura.

Matti loves the Guitar Wood House and he loves to see the musical instruments there. Unfortunately, his father was around this time and kids are not anymore allowed near the instruments so we just have to stay away from there.

I will talk about the Guitar Wood house in another article instead.

After that, we headed back to Tagbilaran City since our next destination would be at the Mirror of the World in Sikatuna. This was around an hour away from the city. It was already seven in the evening when we reached there.

It's my first time to come here with all the lights so it was nice. I used the night mode of my camera and was able to take some nice shots too with the wide angle. This location is very sought out by a lot of local tourists. However, this is still a work in progress. They have around six or seven phases and only the first and second phase are completed. The rest are still at 20%, some are even 0% completed.

That's it for now, I am trying to post this while breastfeeding so I have to stop and just publish this instead.

Do check my previous articles as well:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

11
$ 1.11
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Family, Philippines, Tourism, Trip, ...

Comments

daghana na ug tourist attraction sa Bohol mamsh no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ubay ubay sad momsh.. kini mga bag o gani sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the children look happy and the children look happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah sanaol jud ate ay paggala gala lang sa. Ako ani tingbun pajud tawun kay dghan pa kaayug pasahunon before this month ends hahhah. Sge lang mubawi rakog laag pag July jud hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aja unaha sa lang ng importante jd sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely not only the children are happy, all are happy by going there. Because I think it's very exciting and interesting, especially when riding a carabao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello ubay.. your username reminds me of a local town here in Bohol... riding a carabao was fun!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The lights are really pretty....you guys always have the best of fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you dear! we want to treat our niece and nephew who were about to move to another province...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wooow, enjoy much ang company... I was trying to silip ung lywood, bohol pala☺️😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehheh actually ang tawag jan eh mirror of the world pero usually ung mga tao tawag nila bohollyood dahil sa sign na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy kayo sa bakasyon lalo na si baby. Mukhang nasa Boholywood kayo sis a haha. May ganyan na pala dito sa atin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bakasyon lalo na

hello sis.. yes sa bohol yan sis sa sikatuna specifically...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowwww. Ang ganda nmn jan. Ang dami tlgang spot ang bohol sis nuh. Sana mkakapunta dn jan soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

madami dami din sis pero need talaga ng sasakyan kasi mahirap mag DIY nyan kasi malalayo ung mga locations..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang enjoy na enjoy ang family nyo ateeeee ang ganda ng pinuntahan nyo lalo na ung parang little Eiffel tower? Grabe lakas maka insta pero syempre straight na yan sa Appics wahahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kas maka insta pero

yes sis.. maganda din jan pag day time pero first time ko nakapunta na evening

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok pa din nmn ate ang ganda tignan tlga. Mapapasanaoil na lang ako dami nyo na napuntahan ng family mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure that you had a nice time over there. The wooden guitar house looks very beautiful. Also, you shouldn't be stressing yourself too much because you're breastfeeding. I hope you continue to have such good days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so, you shouldn't be stressing yourself too much because you're breastfeeding. I hope you continue to have such good day

thank you! the reason why I decided to say no to going out again after this, I want to just stay at home for the whole month of june

$ 0.00
1 year ago