Goodbye is Hard But Necessary

22 56
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

It's heartbreaking when we learn about couples splitting up, of relationships that were once unbreakable now just tearing each party apart. I have learned about Moira and Jason deciding to end their three years of marriage and the entire country is in a slate of bleeding hearts.

Some had voiced out their side and burst their disappointment, some can't help but cry inside, and some even made a comment about their religious beliefs. It's just unbelievable as they are both professing Christians.

I on the other hand see this as a chance for grace. Although it is painful to give it at this moment, in due time, I pray that there will be forgiveness and restoration. It is not impossible.

I reckoned on what had happened to Moira and Jason, comparing it to what my brother has done to his family, to his wife. It is not different. The enemy is indeed just around the corner, waiting to devour us, it is therefore very important that we have accountability as to how our Pastor told us. To have a partner or group in praying for the family, in guiding and advising each of us when we have problems, when we are tempted, when there's a strong force of sin.

The truth is that we are not strong, each of us has weak spots and if we would let the enemy get in and give temptation a chance without running away from it, there's a huge chance of falling into its trap.

Unfortunately in the case of my brother, the pain is just unbearable that my sister-in-law decided to leave the island and try to move on. My brother, although it is painful for me and my family, can no longer do anything but pray for him. We are not giving up on him but we also know that he is a grown-up adult, we can't force him, so we give it to God but we also know that God disciplines His children and so thus the earthly parents. Thus, we are asking lawyers about this case.

Our prayer is that he would one day wake up from the mess he is currently in and realize his sinful actions. As of the moment, my brother seemed very confident that he had chosen the right path. He had been vocal now and very brave about it. He even has the guts to post their photos online where my relatives and our family friends could see, I know people around us are feasting on this family problem and we are the talk of the town.

The testimony that we have been taking care of has crashed down but it is okay. There's a reason behind everything and there's a lesson about why things happen.

Just like Moira and Jason's situation, I am looking into the possibility that one day, everything will be back to the old times. But I pray as well that if that doesn't happen, that if my brother would still harden his heart, that God would give us peace. There's nothing we can do about it. God is the only one who could change hearts.


As mentioned above, my sister-in-law had decided to leave the island and go to Mindanao where her family is based. I tried to place myself in her shoes and I believe that it is indeed the right decision to go to her family and try to compose herself, give herself a chance to breathe, and be happy again.

My brother had caused her so much pain that it is just right for her to give herself a break. My niece and nephew deserve as well a good future and if staying in Bohol is just making them sad, it is not healthy for them to stay.

I also thought about my parents who have been trying their best to fill the shortcomings of my brother in terms of emotional and financial support to the family he had left. I can't imagine the pain that my mother is bearing right now, each and every single time she talks about my brother, she cries and I feel her pain. How does her son, her firstborn, does this thing to his family.

So with a heavy heart, we bid goodbye to our niece and nephew. They traveled to Cebu yesterday then to General Santos today.

I hope that the bond we had shared will not be forgotten and that in time, we will see each other again. We will miss them dearly. Goodbye indeed is hard but this is necessary for their mental health.

It is our prayer that with this step, God will give them the happiness they needed and in due time, we will see the bigger picture. God is a God of restoration so we are still praying that He will do a miracle and He will change the heart of my brother and we hope that it won't take long because life is short.


Thank you for reading this article, my heart is really heavy as I write this. I just have to let go of what's going on in my mind and thank you readcash for being a medium for me to release this feeling.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

15
$ 8.36
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I literally cried coz I have nieces too...although ang babae is on our side but I can't quite imagine kung unsa ang ma feel sa akong sister if ever (simba ko lang) nga mahitabo na since we can't predict the future...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lisod jd momsh ayy...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala oi bag-o ra jud diay nagbulag physically imo bro and wife sis? Looy ang mga bata bah, pero unsaon mn pud if dili na jud pwede :( Haaay sorry for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagbulag physically imo bro and wife sis? Looy ang mga bata bah, pero unsaon mn pud if dili na jud pw

physically lagyu sila..LDR kay tua sya sa dubai sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...this is so sad. I pray your brother realizes that his family needs him soon and try to do what is right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, we are also appealing in prayer to God to change his heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, bat ba kasi kelangangg mag end ang lahat no, tssss. Kaya ang daming natatakot na makipag relasyon ngayon ee. Parang wala nang magtatagal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gg mag end ang lahat no, tssss. Kaya ang daming natatakot na makipag relasyon ngayon ee. Parang wala nang magtatagal.

kaya nga eh... hayz...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalungkot talaga yung mga hiwalayan mommy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

super.. sakit sa heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All things work together for good for those who love the Lord. This is why we have to walk our talk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sad about what happened to your brother's family sis. Sakto ra sad nga muoli sa imong sister-in-law sa ila para compose siya sa iyang kaugalingon. Unta muabot ang time nga makahunahuna imong brother sa iyang gibuhat. Luoy ilang mga anak tawn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

luoy jd sis.. sakit sad sa amoa kay grabe ang effect psychologically sa nabuhat sa akong brother.. unfortunately, since lahi sya ug country, local lang ang sampa sa kaso...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People began to talk about that issue, lalo kasi they mentioned that God is the center of their relationship. I think that's more painful to Moira, since she trusted him with all her heart knowing that it's God who's looking after them. Yet, it still happened :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gan to talk about that issue, lalo kasi they mentioned that God is the center of their relationship. I think that's more painful to Moira, since she trusted him with all her heart knowing that it's God wh

yeah.. i think so too... moira had released a message about the issue as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad but understandable. Give each other time and let them both breathe and maybe one day they will be back in each other's arms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah i guess its the best thing to do for now sis..we are praying.. without ceasing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope the issue with your brother and sister-in-law will be resolved and they'll once again become a happy family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you dear.. i pray for reconciliation indeed...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is just sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago