I Made Matti Cry, Arcany's "5 Year Club" Will Travel to Singapore!

7 29
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Diary, Just write, Day Life, Trip, Travel, ...

Hey guys! It was a great day today! The weather was perfect, the sea was calm, the skies were blue, the sun was up, and we got to travel to Tagbilaran City again to work on some documents.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

My husband and I have plans of investing in land property and so we had to do some changes on some papers and we have to do it in Tagbilaran City. We passed by the Loay bridge, there's a new bridge already opened right now and I tried to look down to see the old one which had fallen a month ago and where a few lives were taken.

For the past few years, this new bridge was already up but there was no urgency from the government branch to finalize and open it for the public until the accident that happened last month. I don't want to go into details but it's just sad.

Anyway, what happened after we processed our documents is that we dined at The Buzzz Cafe, our favorite! I ordered set meals which have honey glazed chicken, spare ribs, red rice with sweetened cassava, fresh lumpia with edible flowers, and a lemongrass juice, my husband requested their cheese pizza, and I ordered two halo halo as well.

Actually, upon typing this, I realized that they served us the wrong order. I requested that they serve us with a salad on the side and the juice must be a lemon cucumber. Maybe they ran out of those. As usual, they serve a complimentary bread with mango and pesto spread which is always a delight. I noticed they have smaller servings now with the bread.

Anyway, also, they had changed their pricing. I know their set meals were worth Php 280 before, now, it's Php 340. Anyway, I was still full after eating. I love their halohalo but sometimes, if the fruits are not sweet, it is not that satisfying. My mother commented that the fruits were bland. Still, I like their ice cream, I had mango and ube while mama had malunggay. They also have charcoal ice cream and they all are good! You must try them too!

Anyway, after lunch, the husband has to do some work on his laptop so we decided to go to the nearby mall. I brought Matti to a toy shop instead of sending him to the play area nearby, I knew that this play area has only a handful of toys plus they seem unmaintained and not disinfected. So we will skip that.

At the toy store, Matti went from one toy to another, we actually spent more than an hour here just window shopping. He was surely entertained! His first choice was this vegetable set then it was changed to some cars, then he returned that and picked up a set of tool toys which I liked plus the price was just right.

However, after roaming around, he found a guitar! He was ecstatic! This guitar makes sounds and has a lot of features that I was too close to getting. I consulted the husband and he said Matti has many guitars at home, we can skip that.

So, since Matti's attention was moved to the bike nearby, I decided to return the guitar and just stick with the toy tools.

At the cashier, I let Matti look into other toys while I just observe him from a distance as I was in line. There were many customers that day. While Matti was moving around, he spotted a cute piano set with microphones and he is super fond of microphones. He wanted to climb the tables and get the piano as it was displayed on top of some tables. I just stopped him and promised we will check it out after paying the cashier. He remained silent and then as soon as we were done with the cashier, he went running towards the piano.

He specifically told me, "Mama, sit down baby" which means, he wants to sit down with the piano as it comes with a chair too. I picked up the piano, it was made of plastic so it was super light.

Then he started pressing the keys like he was playing it. Then he picked up the microphone which was still inside the plastic container and by that time, I stopped him. He was insisting to have it opened so he could insert the chord into the piano. The item is worth almost Php 2000 so I decided to carry Matti and return everything.

He cried a river!

I brought him outside and just diverted his attention instead, thankfully, he was okay but he kept on telling me about the piano and even reported to his papa that he cried at the mall because of the piano and microphone. It's the cutest thing ever but he doesn't need that right now.

We ended up ordering a better piano on Shopee instead as it was their 6.6 sale today! I also ordered two more photobook e-vouchers! Yay!

As we came back to The Buzzz, my husband mentioned that their company had already released some information about the five-year club and they are back at traveling!

This time, the company decided to make a survey, the options are Singapore or domestic destinations like Boracay or Palawan. Everyone opted for Singapore and so by September this year (not final yet), we will be traveling to Singapore! Yey!

If this will push through, it will be Matti's first time riding a plane! I can't wait!

That's it for today guys, thanks a lot for reading! Don't forget to check my previous articles as well:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

7
$ 2.45
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Diary, Just write, Day Life, Trip, Travel, ...

Comments

nice jud ang ambiance sa the buzzz mamsh no...cozy lang ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes momsh. ganahan ko kay consistent jd na sila sa ilang mga branches.. even outside bohol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda sa Singapore ma'am jean. Yung Marina Bay Sand gusto ko din makita. Ang ganda ng company ng hubby mo ma'am jean. May mga travels² pala sila.

Yung bridge ma'am jean. Nakakasad talaga isipin. Yung na stock sa loob ng sasakyan. Kawawa po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, excited for Singapore travel hahaha! Akala mo naman kasama ako. Sana matuloy sis:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exciting yung Singapore :D

Grabe dami na toys ni Matti. Donate na iba hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all madam..btw, gastos din ng company kapag kasama family?/saan nagwowork hubby mo?/ swrte namN 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the reason why I am not bringing my kids in toy stores. I am excited for Singapore trip, I hope it will push through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago