Another Photobook for Memories Ordered!

24 46
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

One of my goals before Matti turns two is to get a photobook of his first-year photos, I had shared before that I had been taking Matti's photographs DIY way from his first month until he turned one.

Here are some of the related articles:

It's less than two months before his birthday and the project which I created online is still pending until this day. I had been wanting to finish it but due to many circumstances, it has been delayed and postponed for several months already.

Thankfully, the spirit of kasipagan had anointed me and I was finally able to finish it. Let me share with you some of the pages. I selected 8 inches by 6 inches softcover photo book here.

Online Photobook Web Application

It isn't my first time creating a photobook online using the Photobook website. This online web program is much better compared to the previous desktop application. This has auto-save functionality, the interface is also fast, and there are many options that are all functioning without a problem.

Uploading images is also swift, I had uploaded huge files and it can handle them well. The tab has been opened for months already and it had never crashed on me. So every single day that I use my laptop, I'd see the browser tab. If it could actually talk, it might have complained and nagged me for my procrastination.

Adding Photo Layouts

Anyway, since the images were already uploaded a few months ago, I had to just add photo layouts. I don't like adding complicated layouts so I just use mostly the single photo layout, some multi-photos were added to those months where I have more than three images in them.

It took me an hour to add the layouts and also adding images to them. It could have been faster if Matti didn't wake up in the middle of my personalization. I also added a black and white collage of the monthly pictorial as an overview of the photobook.

There's also a note at the back end that this photobook is all about Matti's first year of life.

On the first page though, I added Matti's photos when he came out of my womb. I am always thankful to my OB for taking his pictures. I wished there were many more but I am already satisfied that she took some time to click on her phone.

Voucher Hunting

Now, the next step is to send it for ordering which means to request printing. With my past experiences, I always buy vouchers for the photobooks rather than ordering them directly from the site.

The 8x6 inches softcover is usually priced at Php 1400 but if my memory serves me right, I had paid only around Php 160 or less than Php 200 for a voucher. And those vouchers I buy at Metrodeal.

However, today, as I was looking into the site, I couldn't anymore find a voucher for that value, not even the Php 20 for their 6x6 small softcover photobook! It made me sad because it meant I might be spending a lot on this.

I checked Lazada and found some photobook vouchers. I located one priced at Php 300. This is much better than paying the Php 1400 amount.

However, upon opening the link, it has a banner that will be on sale on 6.6. Of course, we want to pay less but I also want to get this done now. So instead of waiting for June 6 which is a day from today, I just decided to just buy it right away.

This is my first time buying this e-voucher from Lazada. After paying for it via GCash, I checked the email and it only has a confirmation of the payment but the voucher has not arrived yet. According to the email, it will be delivered between today and tomorrow. I waited for a while but it is still processing.

I remember back then when I was still using the Metrodeal site, it was instant. I just pay and the voucher is sent immediately to my email address. Now, with Lazada, it is challenging my patience.

I went to sleep and found out in the early morning that the voucher code has been sent by 10:30 PM. I went on and order this for printing.

Order for Printing

The site requests that we check the project first before proceeding to checkout and mine has no issue at all so I just went on and proceed with the order.

Photobook Philippines gave me a discount of Php 500 for their June promotion and as soon as I entered my voucher code from Lazada, my order is now worth Php 0! Amazing!

I was surprised and very happy! I thought it will only accept one voucher but it looked like they are able to handle more! I am truly grateful!

Paper Type

The default paper selected upon order is the Premium Silk 150 gsm. While it is fine, I don't like that it can't handle light reflection well so before, I'd usually select E-Photo Matte. Today, I tried their Photo Lustre Paper 190 gsm as I was sold by what it says in the description.

I made sure that they don't apply any additional brightening to my photos so I am hoping the style of the images will stay as is.

Changing the photo paper type will incur me an additional Php 100. This amount was not part of the discount anymore!

Shipping and Payment

And the next part of the order process is the shipping. This is where I input the address where the photobook will be shipped!

I already have my address saved on my Photobook account so I just selected it in the options. I have three addresses so I made sure to choose the one for Bohol delivery.

Here's the order summary:

The shipping fee for the 8x6 inches photo book is Php 290 plus the paper type change additional fee of Php 100, the total bill now is Php 390!

It will take 7-14 business days for the production & shipping of my order. There's a different option, a faster one which would take 5-12 business days but it will cost me another Php 100 so I just choose the standard delivery option instead.

It is easy to pay the fee as they have options for GCash, PayMaya, even GrabPay, and of course the cards. For this, I choose GCash. The transaction is done via AliPay and I have to scan a QR code for this to be processed.

It was swift, the order was immediately confirmed after scanning and paying the amount.

Already! If you guys are interested, you can try and see if the vouchers will get you your photobook for free, just pay for the shipping costs.

eBook

An online photobook is also generated for each photobook order. Mine was delivered instantly so I went ahead and checked it.

This can be shared online so if you want to check it out, here's the link: https://photobook.onelink.me/QDvH/ephotobook?file=2pED5


That's it! I hope to receive this after two weeks!

Check out my previous articles as well:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 0.98
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

wow zero payment...ka swerte sa daghan ug discount vouchers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

shipping fees nalang jd momsh ang bayaran.. unya ang katong sa paper type ok raman sad unta tong glossy pero nitry lang ko since zero na jd ang price sa item..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your baby is so cute. do you take all the photos po ba? ang gaganda po ng kuha nyo ate @Momentswithmatti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes po.. thank you so much for the compliment!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bili din ako nyan pag makapagtour na kaming mag-asawa. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

go go go sir.. maganda yan pang memories ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. May nakita kasi ako sa friend ko same na ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try this photo book album app. I also want my family photos to print

$ 0.00
1 year ago

go for it dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like I will try this one too. Lalo ang daming pics ng mga nephew ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maganda yan sis gawin mo na since nakasale sila!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow may ganyan na din pala grabi. Patingin kami madamss oag na receive mo na ha 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sure madam.. gagawin ko yan for sure..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This photoboook website seems great. I am also looking for the photoboook to design my princess photos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks! you may consider doing it on the site..their app is fast!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time kong nagorder sa photobook nung nagpaprint ako ng pictures ng wedding namin. Mejo nadisappoint ako kasi ang dark ng print ng pictures. Syempre kapag s phone ko or sa pc ko okay kasi syempre settings ng phone or pc ko sa display is okay. Kaya parang nalungkot ako pero sabi mo may additional for brightening nung pictures kaya mukang iccheck ko yan ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes momsh.. sayang naman noh? naka check naman sya as default.. share mo dito ung photobook momsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda nmn nito sis. My skills ka tlgaa nito nuh. Cute nmn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhhh. Nice and imong photos ni Matti any lay out sis. Kinahanglan jod hard work uyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat kaau sis... ningkamot jd ang inahan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow kanice gud Ana sis.. Anada nimo mag edit edit sis oi. When ang birthday ni Matti sis? Akong Bugoy ky This coming 25 of June

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana sis.. Anada nimo mag edit edit sis oi. When ang birthday ni Matti sis? Akong Bugoy ky This coming 25 of June

one month after sis kay matti na sad.. 25 sad sya but july hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay oh diay noh.one month ra man diay ilang ligas sa akong bugoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago