I Asked for a Supervisor, She Dropped The Call

28 59
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Last night, I shared with you how PLDT’s Challenging My Patience.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

In that article, I mentioned a virtual meeting I requested with a PLDT branch here on the island. There's only one PLDT branch in Bohol that can accommodate virtual appointments, so I was excited to get my billing concerns fixed soon.

The meeting was supposed to be at nine in the morning. I had the virtual meeting room opened and it was just waiting for the other person to join too. The meeting has this specific BUHAWE, Joshua Ray A. However, no one attended the meeting. After 30 minutes of waiting and wasting my time, I decided to call the hotline again.

At 9:30 AM, the queue kept me in the line for more than 30 minutes so I was able to speak with someone at 10 AM. I missed asking the agent's name which I usually ask because this will help me trace the person in case of disconnection but I was too excited to give her my concern that I missed asking.

First, I asked for the Tagbilaran branch's contact details because of the missed appointment. The agent was out of ideas, she even gave me their hotline number and I had to correct her.

Second, she has no idea about virtual appointments. I brushed off the idea of explaining this to her and proceeded with my main issue - bill adjustments.

Third, she has no access to the data consumption verification tool. I guess she was a new agent when she mentioned she can't access this on her end and then she mentioned about the need for her to ask for her supervisor to help her out. I immediately grabbed that opportunity to ask for a supervisor. Note, I was not raising my voice or whatever, I stayed calm and relaxed throughout our conversation even if I am already very annoyed with how our call was progressing.

Our ongoing call was more than an hour and I was on the line waiting for her to get back to me because she was looking for her supervisor. Again, I know how supervisors would try to push back agents, and most of the time, it requires guts for an agent to ask a supervisor if her team leader is a bit unapproachable so I was patient and waited but then something happened, she dropped the call!

At that time, I regret not asking for her name.

I called the hotline again, which was already 11:10 AM, I have no choice but to wait in line, the waiting time was more than 20 minutes. Thankfully, someone picked up and I spoke with Emily.

I mentioned to her that I was on a call and the agent dropped it, I was waiting for a supervisor and I also told her all details needed, my account number, email, phone number, etc. I even asked her if I need to give her an overview of the issue but thankfully, I spoke with someone who's a very initiative, she didn't let me give her the overview because she was already reading the notes from the previous calls. I know there's a database of these calls and agents are required to do document how their calls went.

Emily went on and even told me about the disputes which have been approved and even went on with creating five adjustment reference numbers from December 17 until April 24 since April 25-May 25 has been adjusted already.

I was on hold for a long time while Emily was creating those five requests, but I was fine being on hold as long as she won't drop the call. She was a good agent and although I was unsatisfied with the previous agents, I finally have a reason to stay with PLDT.

I am sure now that the billing issues will be fixed as soon as these requests will be approved which I know will be approved because Emily had checked that there was no data consumed on those dates based on her tool.

So, I rated her 10 on the survey. She deserves it and to PLDT, I hope that you'll train more agents to be like Emily. There are agents indeed who will go the extra mile and make their customers happy. Thank you, Emily!

Now, I hope my account will be cleared from all of these extra charges and that I won't get any connection restrictions again. It's a hassle calling the hotline but with patience and keeping our cool, things will be fine and I hope that anyone who's having an issue with their ISP will find someone like Emily over the other end of the call.

Thanks for reading this article! Do check my previous articles here too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

22
$ 10.12
$ 9.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Ako duha ka housemate dai sa cebu, call center man to sila. Daghan ko madunggan na ang uban saila kay iend ang call jud labi na ma-escalate ang issue. Not sure ko ana if PLDT bajud na nga agents or mga call center agent sa usa ka company tapos ang account kay PLDT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

r mga call center age

gi outsource ra jd guro na nila dai... PLDT ang account.. i know ila na idrop kay before in ana sad ko.hahhaha lols.. pero panagsa ra jd na nako buhaton heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

me on planning to apply on a call center: off limits my patience sometimes kills my guts so di jud guro ko pwede anang klaseha sa work...good thing kay ma fix na inyong billing problems mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe tinuod momsh..actually nag call center ko before but technical jd to sya, i don't like billing issues jd kay diha jd mogawas ang mga ugat sa customers hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate waiting on phone calls, I don't know how to endure it cos I find it really annoying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i understand you dear...i wish I didn't have to go through this hassle but I had to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankfully your problem has been solved . If we call them, they don't pick up the call, they don't even talk if they pick up the call. ISP must be responsible for his customers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

is it the branch? yeah i guess they are all busy or maybe they just want to ignore the calls.. so sad!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes original branch of ISP network (zong).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa lahat ng pasaway, may isang Emily na darating. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all talaga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I can't blame why there are too many irate customers in the Internet services industry. Gisapot na na sila. Sa matungnan nlng jud kung kinsay pahimungtan sa ilang sapot. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sila. Sa matu

yes, kasabot sad ko nganu naay ubang agent gikapoi na kay makastress bya na ug naa pay uban na customers na mang say ug bad words and other agents take it personally so I don't want to add stress or anything nila... it's not them but the service and their SOPs... i just have to be patient nalng ..thankfully, it got the help I needed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabing habang ni on hodl ka tas bababaan lang din pala. Nakakabastos yong ganyan ah. Sayang di mo natanong ang name. Sana nga ay maraming Emily pa ang nag eexist sa mundo. Wag sana yong bigla nalang mambababa tsss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama.. i know binaba nya talaga yun..maybe wala syang nakitang supervisor or what.hehe but it's okay, as long as fixed na ang issue... today, di nadisconnect internet namin so I guess the adjustments were applied na sa account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung ibang mga customer service rep, parang wala naman talagang desire to serve e hehe. Di naman lahat pero may times talaga makaka-encounter ka ng agent na parang ayaw kang kausap 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sir... i have been in that industry so I know parang nagiging monotonous and unwilling to help nalng sila , like ipupushback nalng dahil maybe about to go home na din yung agent or maybe lazy lang at that time so I am glad I was answered by someone who's really good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga taong ganyan talaga ma'am jean. Naalala ko yung sa Cebu pa ako ma'am jean. Maiinis ka nalang minsan ma'am jean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehhee totoo sis.. nakakainis but i have to extend my patience...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am jean. Hehe nakakainis talaga sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Epic din talaga kausap yung mga customer service minsan..pero awa naman ng Dyos, okay naman so far yjng mga agents na nag aassist sa akin kapag may mga concerns ako..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

s na nag aassist sa akin kapag m

that's good po... i hope all of them will do their job well...I just had to really be patient because I know there's a resolution to it...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya parang ayaw ko talaga makuha nang PLDT eh kasi ang hustle din talaga ..daming complains than good reviews.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis.. pero kasi sila ung first na nag offer ng fiber dito sa amin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeek ang tiyag amo din talaga sis.
It is amusing how some agents will tick you off and others will have that good working attitude to alleviate the stress.

Buti na lang na tyempuhan mo ang better agent after some calls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

g how some agents will tick you off and others will have that good working attitude to alleviate the stress.

yes, parang majority sa kanila is just doing it for work but may mga agents talaga na will do the extra mile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti at naencounter mo yung agent naming Emily sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so glad talaga sis at she helped me nicely

$ 0.00
1 year ago