Failed Visit to TSEDI

31 39
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Let me halt my Coron Trip series for now as I want to share with you how my National Heroes Day went. Did you guys go somewhere yesterday? Did you enjoy the holiday? Allow me to share mine.

---

Since yesterday's a holiday and the husband was free from work, I asked him if we could somehow go out and have a road trip. He gladly agrees which was great but he told me to look for a place that we can visit instead of just being on the road.

At first, I thought it would be nice to go to Tagbilaran City and so we can buy a new hard drive as well. But then we were a little lazy and he had to make a camera overhead stand for me so I can make my September bullet journal.

Last month, since we were stranded in Oslob and I didn't have my art materials with me, I skipped August, I was heartbroken with the thought that I don't have a bullet journal design for this month. COVID-19 had truly snapped out a lot of things off both my July and August but all is well, I might have not been able to make one, it is still okay since the most important thing by that time was going back to Bohol.

And so our trip proceeded only at 3:30 PM instead and I suggested we go to TSEDI in Mabini which had already become a trend in Bohol specifically in the eastern part. Most of my friends and neighbors had been there and I wanted to see the place for myself too. More importantly, I wanted to feature it on my blog here in Read.

By 3:30 PM, we were on the road, we tagged my parents along, I also want my father to enjoy it because he had been busy the past few days, he has a new project and that is taking a lot of his time. I wanted him to chill and just have a good time before continuing his project the next day.

Going to Mabini, we have to pass by Candijay. According to Google Maps, it would take almost an hour to reach the spot but Candijay has a lot of beautiful landscape and rice fields along the road so I told the husband to slow down a bit so we can enjoy the view. Although there are also rice fields to where we live, the view there is still a different matter.

I so love the scenery, the green lushes and since the sun is already down a bit, the sunrays gave a great effect and so I decided to take a video of the road.

We reached the crossroad going to Mabini. TSEDI is located eight kilometers away from the main highway. The mountains, valleys, and rice fields are still beautiful here but I was busy swapping my BNB balance to DPet so I can buy new pets so I wasn't able to take a video anymore. I took photos once in a while though. By the way, who is in My Defi Pet? I currently own 4 pets and I am planning to breed some as well as evolve two of them soon.

Going back, we reached a fork and we turn to the right. It's just a few minutes away now and finally, Google Maps' voice (lady's voice) prompted us that our destination is on the right. Well, she's wrong because the destination's on the left in fact!

As we were just right in front of the gate, we figured it was closed! A woman was walking down from the steep cemented road behind the gate and she was signaling that they are closed. Unfortunately, she has no idea when they will be open again. It states that they will be closed until further notice. That was bad news for us who traveled all the way here. It was still four in the afternoon so we just decided to pull over and let James take some drone shots instead.

It's good that we have a drone and it's allowed to fly here so we got some shots of the spot as well as the view from above. It's like we have gone inside too except that we didn't have any photographs of ourselves inside the location.

After thirty minutes of flying, James had three batteries for his drone and every battery can last 30 minutes of flying so we were already tired from waiting for him and so I called him up and told him we must be on our way as we were already hungry.

We headed towards Candijay instead and went to grab some snacks. It was already past five in the afternoon and my parents have some business to go to by 6:30 PM. So we had Palabok, three flavors of pizza, and Lasagna.

By six, my parents went to Alicia while we stayed a bit and got something to take away. The owners of this eatery are actually from our town too and they knew my father for they have a tarpaulin printing business and my father always gets something printed at their branch.

We were on our way home and the rain just poured! It was pouring very hard but we both like it! It was nice to see the raindrops in the windshield although it was already a little hard seeing the road, we had to slow down again.

Matti was shouting and pointing at the rain, he is used to singing the song rain rain go away whenever it's raining. That ended our day and we went to bed pretty early. It's just sad that we were not able to go inside but we will surely go back there soon when they open their door again.


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

8
$ 5.57
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

The whole place looks very beautiful and well looked after, I loved the pizza, uuummmmmmm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks dear...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A well spent holiday! kalami bah sa palabok oi og ka nice bah sa drone shots...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe thanks sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This literally made me miss my hometown. Huhu it is soooooo fuckn beautiful. The place and everything. I can almost feel that I was there hehe amping pirmi ate jean 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha sa loon mi niagi bya atong padung cebu..nice kay dretso na oslob ba... di na moagi ug syudad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman dyan sa inyo. Yung mga pictures, ganda ng pagkakakuha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahhh ka nindot sab dhaa oi. Nice kaau pagkacapture ang mga pictures ay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya na rin sa daan palang ii. Pero sayang nga po hindi kayo nakapasok. Natakam ako sa pizza haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sayang nga po hindi kayo nakapasok. Natakam ako sa pizza haha

sayang nga po..next time nalng ulit..kain tau ng pizza.ehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala so kamao ka magbisaya madam?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taga bohol ko sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabing ganda, nong nass byahe palang kau ee. Ang ganda ganda naman jan, ang ganda din ng pagkaka kuha. Sana all madams may drone huehue. Ang ganda nong place pero mas natakam kasi ako sa foods ee lalonna ung pizza ,🀩🀩🀀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nong nass byahe palang kau ee. Ang ganda ganda naman jan, ang ganda din ng pagkaka kuha. Sana all mada

hahaha may kainan daw ata dun..sayang.next time nalng ulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those view on the road with the rice fields, bananas and the blue skies are magnificent! And of course, those drone pics too. Great drive you had sis although you weren't able to get inside of that beautiful place :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you sis! appreciate your comment a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gimingaw nuon kog Bohol. Akong last visit kay 2018 pa intawn. Naka scuba diving pa ko ato sa Panglao. <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow dream sad nako mag scuba sa panglao..didto ra mi sa amoa nakascuba..hopefully mabuhat nako na soon...hehe naa mo plans mo uli?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan mag Coron akong pares. Palawan ra man mi last time, PPrincesa and El Nido. Wa pa sad ko kaadtog Coron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diba dugay2 sad ka sa puerto ba to or el nido?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

puerto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot sa mga view sis. Never been to Bohol pa jud bisan naa koy mga kaliwat diha.hihi..naa say nauyab akong brother nga taga bohol..haha Same ai Matti ug akong baby sis. Ganahan sa song nga Rain,rain go away.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

uy bisita mo dire kun dili na OA ang bohol..super strikto sa border control.. hehe regards ko bb nimo ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung naay chance sis.😁 Sa amo man pud sis, strikto pud ang border control. Dili kadali-dali ug sud-gawas. Hihihi,, sure sis.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao lage..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atlis na enjoy nio ang buong road trip at travel bago umulan hehehe.. Good job bb matti,. Keep singing so the rain will ho away.. Ask momy to teach you the Sarah g. Sun dance as well heheheπŸ₯°πŸ‘β™₯️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yun nga dapat pala sinayaw namin din mommy..hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D bale my next tym pa kc rainy season pa din nman tau hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

hehe next time mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago