A Throwback: Buying Matti His Birthday Drum Set Gift

12 50
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

I was scanning through my gallery because my phone says I am running out of storage already. I have to delete some files from my phone so that it can function well again. It's really hard to delete images of my baby, I bet most of the mothers out there here in this platform can relate.

But I guess I have to post these images first before deleting them completely so here's the first of many more throwback articles. They are not really throwback in the sense that I reposted them but it is a throwback because these images were taken a few weeks from today, perhaps months!

So, the images here have a date of July 21 so that's less than a month ago. I remember my husband had to go to the Toyota Tagbilaran branch for the car's maintenance and so my mother and I decided to come along.

My husband's schedule was still at one in the afternoon so while waiting for the time, we headed to the Bohol Quality mall. We had lunch there too. But as soon as we got inside, Matti already noticed the umbrellas of different colors hanging from the rooftop!

They looked really nice plus they have these clouds with raindrops on them. It's of course rainy season so that's why they have this setup! I commend them for making such a simple yet cute design! Most of the materials here are just lightweight.

After having lunch, we took the escalator going to the area of the musical instrument because we will be buying Matti's drum kit. It was our gift for his second birthday because he had been showing great interest to drums and we want to support him so to do that, we decided to get him a drum kit in order for him to practice and learn how to play them.

After getting the item paid, the staff at the mall took the item that was on display and had it reserved, we will be coming back to pick it up after all the things that we needed to do here in the city.

Matti got interested as well with the other percussion instrument that was on display. Matti is always drawn to musical instruments, whatever they may be, guitar, drums, tambourine, etc.

After persuading him that we have to go to the groceries, I brought him to the toys section of the mall. I told him we will buy him a toy and he can choose the toy but he will have to give mama just one toy. I guess he understood me because whenever he has a toy in hand and he somehow liked the other, he would return the other one first before picking another.

First, he choose some doctor items toy inside a case. He was holding it until he saw a box filled with fruits and vegetables! Mind you, the vegetable set was more expensive than the other toy.

I asked if he was sure of that and for some reason, he went away and tried looking for another toy. He then found a Little Engineer tool box. It was colored yellow so it was really bright and attractive

But then he spotted another one, a tambourine! He was still holding the tool box but he wanted the two I guess because he can't let go of one of them. I had to remind him again of our rule, we will only buy one.

He kept thinking about which one should he get first. Actually, we can afford to buy the two items but I have to teach him a lesson that day that we have to choose only one. I am thankful that he understood what I was trying to teach him.

At the end of the tour around the toys section, he decided to take the tambourine. He was holding it and wanted to already use it. I was happy because we only got a cheap toy today, this was only worth more or less Php 45 or 2.9 Steem!

Matti was so happy with his tambourine, he kept on playing it while inside the mall. At the end of our visit to this mall and as soon as the husband was done with the car maintenance, I went back to the musical instruments area and asked to take the drumset to the pickup area.

It was really funny because even if the drums were not yet arranged well, Matti couldn't help but hit them already with the drumsticks.

Thanks for reading! Check my previous article here:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 1.72
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

The little man knows his stuffs hehe :) He's growing so well and adorable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang saya ni Matti kay may mga bagong toys na naman siya ma'am jean. Ang ganda ng mall tingnan ma'am. Ang unique.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehhe eto ung first mall sa bohol ata sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay ma'am jean. Sang lugar po yan ma'am? Yung Chocolate Hills gusto ko puntahan sa Bohol ma'am jean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cutie naman may mini drummer ka na sis. Madali mamold Yung mga bata sa ganyang age . Soon enough may sarili ng band si matti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh i hope so sis... i'd like to see him play the drums well...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis tamang conditioning lang Yan at mukhang love na love naman nya Ang drums nya e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing momsh at least at early age ni matti ramdam na niya na support nyo sya sa mga gusto niya. Lalaki talaga tong matalino at talented ate. ❤️✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sis.. God willing! i really hope na maging magaling syang drummer... and use it for God's glory!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate ano religion nyo? Christian Baptist or catholic tlga? naaalala ko kasi ung dinadaluhan kong church dati lahat ata ng members doon ay magagaling sa instruments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow little drummer matti. For sure na enjoy nya ang toys nyan momsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes momsh... so far so good..hehe alam na nya mga basics ng drum kit...

$ 0.00
1 year ago