A Day in My Life

19 46
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

For more than three months, I have been constantly writing about my day-to-day life in Steemit. The Diary Game encourages daily blogging by writing about what had occurred in a day, adding at least three pictures and at least 300 words.

I have already made the habit of writing there and if you check my profile, it started four months ago. In the first month, I was not consistent but from May until today, I had been posting daily, like every single day. I thought it would be hard but it is indeed true that it takes 21 days to build a habit. After that, this daily blogging of 300 words and above has become an easy task for me.

Usually, I talk about the meals that I prepared for my baby, what was the highlight of the day, and so on. I use Canva to edit my photos and I made a design layout for this as well every single month, there's a different layout and I am enjoying this that I have no plans of stopping. The earnings are not that huge though but it is okay, I have learned to love this daily blogging that I don't care if I get a big reward or what.

So, today, I am excited to share with you a glimpse of my day as well. Although I have already shared how my Sunday went on the other website, I would like to give you a more detailed one.


Sunday

Sunday is a day of worship for me and my family. For the past two weeks, we were not able to join due to some health issues. But today was different as I am feeling better, no more headaches, no more fever, no more colds and praise God for the healing. I woke up at six in the morning, went straight to the kitchen, and prepared Matti's breakfast.

Breakfast

I cooked banana oat pancakes for him, this is an easy one so it didn't take long before I had already placed his plate into his high chair. I always take pictures of his plate before he starts eating. He loves bananas and so I know this would be a hit. He ate but also threw some on the floor. I can't help but just extend my patience when he is throwing food and other stuff into the floor. I guess he likes to play with gravity as he would always look down and check where the food landed.

After breakfast, it's time to prepare for church. I always get the baby done first. So I bathed Matti and dressed him, while doing so, my husband James went to take a bath as well. When Matti was done breastfeeding, I went to take a bath myself as well while James looked after Matti. He would usually just play basketball with him.

Church

By nine in the morning, we were already in the church. Our local church here is just a few minute's drives from home so it didn't take long before we reach the church. We met our churchmates, of course, social distancing and wearing of masks were required. Our town has an increasing number of COVID positive cases but we are glad that church service was not included in the suspended activities.

The church pastor talked about Paul's third missionary journey and how he has been faithful to God by sharing the good news. After the preaching, I talked with some of our churchmates. I am glad to see them in church and I miss having other church activities. Currently, prayer meetings were canceled. Soon, once this is lifted, we will set up photography and calligraphy class sessions in church as an evangelical activity. We hope that this will happen soon.

At noon, we headed to Jagna, two towns away for lunch at Snack Shack. I had been meaning to bring my parents there so we can let them try Samgyupsal. I am not a fan of this too and I have only eaten this twice when we were in Cebu with friends.

Lunch at Snack Shack

Snack Shack offers samgyupsal sets and we opted for the 6-8 persons because my brother and his wife were also coming. My parents are not familiar with how chopsticks work, after a few tries, mama gave up and asked for a spoon. My father however seemed to work it out and used the chopsticks the entire time!

The cafe is not huge and it can accommodate only a few groups of customers but its interiors and design are well thought of. They got desserts too which we liked! Their milk teas are also very pleasing to look at. We tried their mango and matcha flavor and I can say they have a different taste compared to the usual milk tea and I can't figure out what's the difference but I know they have a different taste.

We finished lunch at two in the afternoon, our food was served at 12:30 PM so it took us one and half hours to finish. We all had a good lunch, my mother said she was full after eating a few spoonfuls of baked sushi too.

Matti enjoyed his time at the cafe, he was playing with his cousin Amari who's still eight months old today. They walked around the cafe and met another toddler too!

Then we planned on going to Bohol Quality mall but they required face shields and we didn't bring any face shields with us. We decided to just go home.

MV Jeffrey Resort

On our way, my father thought we should check out his friend's resort which's still under construction. He called his friend and found that he was there at the resort so we stopped by and boy, we just wished there were hammocks there because the sea breeze was somehow shutting our eyes to sleep!

This location was a spot where a historical event happened. MV Jeffrey docked in this cliff because the captain of the ship thought it was Jagna port. After that event, the locals believe that this area is a haunted one.

After a few minutes of chitchat and the owner telling us about his plans for this resort, we decided to go home as Matti was already asleep.

CCF End Game Series

Upon reaching home, Matti woke up and didn't sleep again so we ended up watching another online service. Pastor Peter Tan Chi of CCF Main talked about the End Game and we have been following this series for three weeks now. I am blessed with this series especially that one from last week about the book of Ezekiel and its prophesies. This time, he talked about the prophesies spoken by Jesus himself.

It was already 5:40 PM when the preaching ended and so I headed to the kitchen so I can prepare dinner for both Matti and the entire family.

Dinner

I cooked garlic buttered shrimp for the family and I baked some shredded veggies with cheese for Matti. Then as I was about to turn the oven's fire on, I learned that we didn't have gas anymore. So my cousin bought a tank first and this caused our delayed dinner meal. It was already 7:30 PM when dinner was served but we were still full.

Matti ate a few only of the baked veggie cups but he always asks for banana and he a big chunk of the fruit.

It's time to prepare for bed now, I bathe Matti, get him dressed in his sleeping fruit suit and he was latching for more than an hour. He loves to just latch while sleeping.

Matti Vomiting

But an unfortunate thing happened. He was already in bed but continued latching when we heard a huge bang in the sink area of our room. We learned that Matti's bathtub had fallen and this caused a loud noise. Matti woke up and for some reason, he started coughing and crying.

We thought it was just a response to the noise but then he started throwing up. He barfed all that he had eaten including the banana and mango. He continued crying and so we thought he might have a bad stomachache. It took around ten minutes of crying and puking. I felt really bad, I wonder what caused it.

My mother came to the rescue, carried Matti, and tried to cheer him up. At last, he smiled when my mother was talking to him. He seemed to be fine now and we changed his clothes too.

First and Earliest Birthday Gift

Then my mother brought a mini-refrigerator, she said it is for Matti. So this was Matti's early birthday gift! Yey! She said we could bring this to our trip to Cebu because we can bring some drinks and other food in the fridge while we are on the road.

I breastfed Matti again and he slept well this time. At eleven in the evening, he was already in bed. I didn't sleep yet, I made a diary game entry and headed to bed at quarter to twelve and since Matti was already in deep sleep, I went to sleep as well.

That ended my Sunday! It's always a worship and family day for us. Now, this week, we are going to Oslob and my husband is already very excited to finally go home and visit his family.

How were your Sunday guys? I hope you had a good time with your family too!


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

3
$ 7.78
$ 7.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Hooray for your "A day in my life". 🥳 was the Snack Shack rhe one that you were referring to on one of your previous articles? I love how big the drinks were and how cool they looked like. Now I am craving for samgyupsal. Still do not know what food we would have for my birthday but samgyupsal will be on my list. Yummy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ere and how cool they looked like. Now I am craving for samgyupsal. Still do not know what food we wou

go go go na sa samgyup hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had steemit before then di na ako active. I'm hoping to be active here on read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas easy ang interface dire rox.. i bet mas ganahan ka dre

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna wala pa koy topic masuwat kay di ko inspired. Maayo nalang ron kay new life thanks sa motherhood. Murag daghan tag masuwat dinhing dapita. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na wala pa koy topic masuwat kay di ko inspired. Maayo nalang ron kay new life thanks sa motherhood. Murag daghan tag masuwat dinhing dapita. :

kana ..nagwrite sad ko dre about motherhood..hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O at first, lisod kaayo ba wa kay mabasa nga other moms nga maka relate sa imong struggles. As in, lami kaayo isuwat sa FB pero abi pa lang reklamador ko. Murag nice jud ning read.cash makapagawas tas atong mga saloobin. haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lisod kaayo ba wa kay mabasa nga other moms nga maka relate sa imong struggles. As in, lami kaayo isuwat sa FB pero abi pa lang reklamador ko. Murag nice jud ning read.cash makapagawas tas atong mga saloobin. haha

uu tinuod na rox.dire ra sad gani ko magsige ug post..dili kau ko sa fb kay daghang mata didto na mosolirap..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan nakog title ideas pero wa pa kasugod suwat. haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

moabot ra na ang time na ganahan mosuwat..hehehe paspasan jd na inig moabot na nga time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since nagstart ako sa read.cash, bihira na ako magpost dun sa Steemit, sis. Wala naman kasi ako group hehe. Mabuti naman mejo ok na si Matti. Dahan dahan sa pagchew, bebe ha? Beautiful day with family. Thank you for sharing, sis Jean. Bless you all :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness Matti was well and good already.. bka naoverfed xa momsh, sometimes gnyan nangyayari sa mga anak q lalo na pag bottle feeding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All is well that ends well. I like the cafe and the milk tea looks interesting. Your dad's friend's resort seems like a great place too. The haunted place story will make it a good marketing strategy or not. Too bad about Matti vomiting. Good thing he is okay now. Such a nice family bonding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a lovely Sunday with you and Matti lol. That boy just loves bananas, doesn't he? A bit of banana for breakfast and even for dinner too lol. So sorry about his vomiting, I hope he is fine now and not throwing up again. That resort looks lovely. And the beach is heavenly lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

he is feeling better now sis..thank you .. yes he loves banana!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. My warm hugs and regards to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice day sis, except dun sa nagvommit si Matti. Buti na lang at ok na siya. Ganyan siguro ang mga baby, mahilig magtapon ng pagkain.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sa case ni matti ..yes tinitingnan pa talaga nya kun saan nag land ung food

$ 0.00
2 years ago