Male and Female Bestie

28 67
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

So I got the idea for this article from a friend of mine @Ellawrites . She wrote an article about why men leave when their advances are rejected by women. She was wondering why they couldn't just stay as friends. She asked the all important question how can you tell a man no and he will still stay in your life as a friend.

There is no direct answer to this question as different men have different reactions to rejection. Although most of them will walk out of the lady life not forever but for a long period of time just to get themselves back together. Rejection isn't something you just get over and most women find that difficult to understand. How do you expect a man to recover after you've literally shattered his heart into a million pieces smaller than an atom.

The man gave you his all. His mind, spirit, soul and body and you just rejected it expecting him to take it like a man. Men are also human beings who have emotions and can be very fragile at time. This is why the highest suicide rate is among men because they have no one to share their emotions with and just bottle it up. This is why when they open up to you and you reject them it takes a long time for them to process it and get back to the right state of mind if they are able to.

If a man says that he likes you he really does unless he is a promiscuous man in that case don't believe a word that he says. He puts all of his emotions out there hoping that you will accept him. This is something men rarely do. So when they don't get the desired response it's kind of difficult for them.

I think I have answered your question but there are some exceptions. Some will actually stay in your life under the guise of being your friend or should I say bestie but actually want to be more and so wait around hoping to see an opportunity to enter your heart.

I learnt this from the love doctor himself @Oluwa_damilare . He has said this time and time again in his articles. He gets his inspiration from Steve Harvey TV show. He was the one that introduced me to him and I think I am starting to get addicted. He basically said that men always go after what they want and if they can't have it they leave or stick around like an hyena waiting for an opportunity to pounce.

In a sense what I am trying to say is that it is very rare for a guy to stay in your life with no ulterior motive. He might be your friend at least for now but something deep within him wants you guys to be more than friends. That is why most male friends leave when a lady gets married. They do this because;

  • Out of respect for her husband. He should be the only man that close to her now that she is married

  • They don't have any chance again. She is married and as such not looking for any relationship again

I and some other guys on a group chat engaged in a conversation with her about her article and explained to her how it is almost impossible to stay friends. She listened to our point of view and understood.

There is nothing wrong with you for telling him no and for him leaving. That's his choice and you shouldn't feel bad at all. If you don't want him you tell him directly so that he can move on with his life and stop chasing you. If he is still staying in your life as a friend hoping that one day you become more than that tell him No now so that he will stop living in self denial.

So that is my 2 cents on the issue. There is so much more to talk about but I will stop here.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 3.44
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Reading your article, I made my past when I was in college. We were all five girls and he was the only boy. We've been friends since the beginning of college. At that time I had a relationship with a senior for about 3 years. my relationship with senior ended. Suddenly he expressed his love for me very surprised because we have been friends for a long time. It is with great regret that I refuse. Obviously he was disappointed, then he wrote a lot of letters from the beginning we became friends even I had a relationship with a senior he had liked the letter for a long time and contained his feelings for him and he was disappointed in me, πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€­ I'm so confused. Since then he seems to keep our distance until the end of our college graduation . It's just a piece of the past and we've had our own lives. I was married and he was also married to my friend's older sister. He got married though eventually divorced and there is no more news about him. Some of my other friends are still in communication

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a very moving story. It relates very well with the article and it reminds me of my secondary school days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a hard time getting into a relationship because I fear the outcome of my Proposal. What if she sends back a NO? At what cost would that answer be to me. Telling me a NO literally means that you don't want me in your life and it's either you are not ready or you are waiting for someone better to say the magic words. So there's no way you'd expect me to stick around after everything. No way, it won't work. My emotions has been hurt by the rejection and I'm trying to heal up, so you don't expect to be close to someone I'm healing from. Girls should also try and understand this, there's no need of victimizing the guys all the timeπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ why are men always on the end of the attack.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga boys na trip lang ang gusto for sure okay lang sa kanila na friends padin after the rejection pero minsan yung girls nadin ang umaayaw..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you took time to enlighten miss Ella. It is impossible for the opposite sides of magnet not to attract each other when close, in every female and male friendship one party ends up catching feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly but sir have you ever caught feelings for one of your female friends 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm proudly among those that leave and give a reasonable distance when I get a NO for an answer. Me coming to you means I want something serious and if it's hard for you to see the seriousness thinking I'm in for regular guy's stuff, that's her own. I'm a good guy and I'm not supposed to be played🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My Guyyyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I disagree with you.. It's very possible for a guy to stay in a girl's life without ulterior motive and I know this from experience

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So you are a simp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The article is well written. Keep it up. Am aligned to your Content. Female generally like shakara but yet they don't have liver. Keep it up. Good of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal πŸ˜‚. Thank you for the kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, I feel men should understand that when a lady rejects a guy that doesn't mean he isn't man enough or fit or qualify to be by her, it's just that, the lady is probably working on herself and she isn't just ready for any relationship.

But guys ehn when a lady tells them no they start thinking negatively about it and i think that's one of the reasons suicide rate is more in men than in women, specially when they are faced with rejection. My thought tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Women sha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you can never seem to understand them. Why doesn't she tell him that, I am sure he might understand and if not there is nothing else she can do. Nobody should force anyone into a relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is like you don't know anythingπŸ˜‚ when you explain to them, you'll hear, I will wait and you be like excuse me bro, nobody said anything about waiting hereπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right though πŸ˜‚. I have never given my heart to a lady but weren't you the one that said she isn't ready so why can't he wait?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gbogbo yen o necessary, women plenty outsideπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and you will be the same people saying why did he not wait. Shora fun Obirin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot Mofif, I really understood this in a more enlightening way. So sad that a female can't really have close male friends and males are really awesome gist partners. The last part really struck me. You're right, if he's still sticking around, it's better to tell him "no" and let him know that the answer would always be "no" so he doesn't live in self denial and so he can open out his heart to another.

Sighs... I've always fancied having lots of close male friends... Hmmm, it is well... Thanks once again for this lovely explanation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am not saying that it isn't impossible to have male friends infact I am friends with a lady that has lots of male friends but what I am trying to say is that among those male friends there will be some that have feelings for you waiting for their chance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh!! Okay, I for fear, now I grab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand but you can't say every guy wants more than friendship from their female friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ask seven of your male friends if they want something more than a friendship with you. Watch out for their response if they are totally honest with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, I want to try this but I don't want to open pandora's boxπŸ˜‚ when I know pretty well that I won't accept their feelings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you will serve them premium breakfast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal levelπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago