Football Is Coming To An End

19 58
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Don't panic yet. Football isn't exactly coming to an end just league games and the champions league. I feel like crying right now but no it's not that serious. Most European leagues have ended with the winners crowned but in Europe's top five leagues excluding Germany it is not over.

In England the league, top four and relegation battle is yet to be decided. Liverpool and Manchester City are fighting for the league trophy until the last game. Only a point separate both teams with the blue side of Manchester needing a win to clinch the title regardless of whatever happens in Anfield. Liverpool meanwhile need a win and a draw/loss for Manchester City to lift the trophy. It is definitely going down to the wire.

The top three has been decided only the fourth position hasn't. It is between Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal. Tottenham currently have the edge and will have to lose scandalously against relegated Norwich not to qualify for next year's champions league. The Gunners shot themselves in the foot when they lost against Saudi owned Newcastle by two goals to nil. It was a very humiliating and demoralizing defeat. Now they can only hope and pray for their North London rivals to lose. Quite a pathetic situation for a team that showed promise at the beginning of the year.

The fate of Manchester United has been sealed. They are destined to play in the Europa league next season and if they are not careful another London club will overtake them and then they will end up playing in Europe lowest club competition the UEFA Conference league. I feel sorry for every united fan out there because their team is in shambles. I don't think we can blame the coach any longer, we have to look at the mediocre players in the team. They are all below average and are not worthy to be called stars because even Liverpool second team is better than them. How low the mighty has fallen.

That's all for the top half of the table. Now we go to the bottom half specifically the relegation zone. We have teams like Leeds United, Watford, Norwich and Burnely battling for their lives. The fates of Watford and Norwich have already been sealed. They will be playing in the championship come summer. While Leeds and Burnely still have a chance of playing premier league football next season. Let's see how it all turns out. One thing we know for sure is that it will be nothing short of amazing.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

That's all on the premier league today. I will try to write on the other top leagues in the course of the week.

I would like to thank my sponsors for renewing their sponsorship I do not take it for granted.

11
$ 1.87
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I have mixed feelings. I am excited about the twists that would come in today's games and sad at the same time because it would be all transfer news and nothing major to watch again...at least for now. I would be glued to so many transfer news though but I would miss it. I'm expecting City to win and Leeds to relegate. As for Manchester United, I have no words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

United made you short of words 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Disappointing club 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my opinion, Football is the most watched game in Europe, and it is more enjoyable than any todays hiring game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has been a great season. We'll manage some months without football till the start of another season and there's also world cup

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I can't wait for the world cup where my GOAT will finally lift the World Cup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, does it mean that is still chanced to survive? I thought they're long gone as Tottenham has upper hand in the remaining battle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are dead men walking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The weekends of the next three months will be fairly boring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know right 😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good analysis ever. Mind you. Our lives continue even if the Leagues in Top 5 Countries going to an end for this season. Nonetheless , you have given a good account of yourself. Thanks for analysis. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I certainly will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm looking forward to Liverpool against Real Madrid in the champions league finals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not looking forward to it though. If possible I want both teams to lose 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't see Arsenal qualifying for next season's UEFA Champions League. As for United, well, I feel sorry for them. This season happened to be their worst yet, in their entire history. I hope they do better next season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. I don't think they can go far unless they completely change their team

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They even lost yesterday. The United squad needs a massive overhaul, I tell you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, arsenal needs a miracle to qualify for the champions league like this, Manchester United can do better next season though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago