My Jobs in Upwork

14 41
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Money

When crypto side hustles have been low, I moved to Upwork. It took me more than 4 months before I had my first client. Now I have at least 9 jobs in Upwork both completed and on-going. Maybe you will be thinking, that’s many already, well most of those are short-term, task based and fixed price jobs.

What are my jobs?

Application Tester

I have 3 contracts which is all about application testing. The client has an app, a website or a mobile app and then, they will allow users to test the app with specific instructions and then give feedback. One example for this is an app for video… The task is to call somebody in the list and you will listen to her reading numbers 1-100 and note of the numbers you did not hear. Sounds an easy task, right? It will last for almost an hour for making the calls and finalizing the feedback. The pay was $15.00. But the pay varies as well, I have one with $5.00 ad the other one is $2.00, depending on the task given.

Answering Surveys

There are jobs that people need respondents for a survey and then they will get your feedback about the survey. Answer surveys as my forte since I have previous experience, seems an easy task. Survey themes varies as well. A survey will last for 10 to 40 minutes.

Using AI to create dialogues, quizzes

Since the use of ChatGPT has been widespread nowadays, I had a project that I shared here that really made me thought to give up but I find a way on how to make things fast. I use ChatGPT to generate the quizzes I needed for the job. It was accepted by the client. One project also uses ChatGPT to generate dialogues for a bot which will recommend careers for clients. We first train ChatGPT to know the terminologies and theories related to the dialogues to be created.

General Virtual Assistance

These jobs involves everything that I know I can do or maybe I have an idea. Like the one I have written, being a mystery shopper, providing assistance on doing Facebook editing.

So basically those are the categories where my jobs falls, the pay sometimes is high, sometimes low but I still get the job for my portfolio. I need to establish a portfolio that could be the future basis for my clients. With these jobs as well, I had my other source of income which I really need nowadays.

I still wish to get a job that is in regular basis, which allows me to work for less than 30 hours a week. I hope one day it will come.

So, if you would like to try Upwork, you can make a profile through this site. https://www.upwork.com/. Sign-up as a freelancer.

All Images are from Pixabay

Related articles:

My First Job in Upwork

To continue or not?

Interacting with chatGPT

Contract Ended: Sad and Happy

Embarrassing Moment with a Client

3.31.2023

MizLhaine

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Money

Comments

Wanna try din si Upwork since before, Ate pero ayaw akong pahintulutan ng thesis ko. Haha! 'Di ko mapagsabay na mga tasks ko now that back to F2F classes na. But soon, sana ma-try ko na talaga. Anyways, mas na-enlighten ako dito kay ChatGPT. Hihi

Btw, musta po? :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mag focus ka muna sa schooling. After mo makagrad saka na ang other side hustles. Di basta basta ang work with a client.

Ok lang ako, ikw? ang busy na ng buhay2 natin, wala na masyado chikka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sis I found a new job on onlinejobph virtual assistant... i have a portfolio in upwork but I know grabe ung competition dun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congrats sayo. May profile ako sa onlinejobph only that may probs sa ID proof ko. Yes, grabe talaga, pahirapan, God is really good kasi nakakuha ako ng 1st contract.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing talaga ni mizlhaine. Fighting always mizlhaine. God bless po always. 😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat. Yes, always fighting! para sa family at para sa mga gala for the year! hahahahaha. Keep safe and God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow dami ng job sis..ako kaya when makakakuha ng client sa upwork ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God's grace talaga, nakaraos na ako sa pinakamahirap na part ang makakuha ng 1st client. Apply lang ng apply at trust the process, join free trainings, make your portfolio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unsaon ng sa portfolio sis nga wa man koy ikapakita nga mga past projects and wa pud koy nahuman sa college so I can't provide a document hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is also better to have other work than sidehustles. I also heard about Upwork and some are earning a lot there depending on the task given to them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it really depends on the work and the time that you can give on working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow GVA kana din pla. Sana all hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

opo GVA, ikaw din ba? kahit ano ano nalng naiisipan sis, tawag ng pangangailangan. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala nga e. Kahit gusto ko diko magawan pa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago