Contract Ended: Sad and Happy

10 51
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

It was in November 2022 that I got my first contract in Upwork and I wrote the experience in this article - My First Job in Upwork . This opportunity actually paved the way for at least 3 little opportunities. I was hired for a job of Interviewing people about their use of IT products, specifically the storage devices like USB flash drive, memory card and external hard drive. This work is 8$/hour at 2 hours per week. I like this job because I like interviewing people. The questions are basically about the usage of people to storage devices. I am anticipating each week for a new activity. There was one time that the task involve visiting an IT store and taking pictures of some items.

This week, I was anticipating that there will be a new task. But today, I got a message from the client that the contract will be ended and said that they will be giving me a positive feedback for a job well done. I also gave the client a positive feedback. After giving my feedback I see this feedback for me.

I am fascinated with the feedback. I am happy that the client appreciated my work. This positive feedback will form part of my portfolio for my future endeavors. On the other hand, I am sad that this work ended because of course, I don't have a side hustle income for now.

So that's basically the reason why I am both happy and sad. Happy that I was able to get a positive feedback and sad that the contract has ended and I will be looking for other jobs again.

I know that freelance work is not permanent, it may be temporary but I am looking for a long term opportunity even if the time needed for me for a week is not full-time hours since I have a day job. Most of the jobs I get for now is fixed salary and short term only.

I am looking forward that one of these days, I will have a higher income and other job opportunities. As they say, when one opportunity closes, new opportunities will open.

Before I end up, I would like to thank @ewyr for the generous tips. I hope that all are doing well for now.

That's all for now, keep safe. See you around!

2.1.2o23

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

I also tried to apply here in upwork this pandemic times, but sad to say I didn't got hired. Maybe freelancing is not my journey.

So anyway congrats for the positive feedback that you recieved. Dont lose hope and just wait.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope you will receive more offers soon on Upwork. Congratulations on a good review and earnings.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm sure may bagong job ka mahahanap mizlhaine. Ganyan talaga mizlhaine nuh pero no worries daming opportunities na darating mizlhaine. Congratulations po. πŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Congrats sis. Ganun talaga di permanent Lalo sa online jobs. But I'm happy at nakapag experience ka ng ganyan. As in nowadays I'm thinking on working as VA but I don't have any idea how to start there. Been looking and watching on TikTok about VA

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat Sis, yes yon nga lang din ang nasiyahan ako, may experience kumbaga. Go go na sis, go for VA job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats pa din sa earnings, learnings, at experiences mo Maam Lhaine. πŸŽ‰β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat dear, all in one talaga yan. So happy and blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti kapa sis eh my naging experience kana sa Upwork ako eh wala pa ring makuhang client kahit isa..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Medyo dugay sad kaayo ko nakakuha client. Padayon lang og apply and then pangita gyud og niche nimo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi sis..di ko mugive up sige pangita ug client ky sayang akong account ug akong experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago