My First Job in Upwork

27 71
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

I've been in Upwork since July of this year. I had a profile before but it was deactivated because I was never hired for any job. Upwork is a freelancing site that allows companies to hire freelancers to do specific jobs for them. Since July I tried applying to jobs relevant to IT like Virtual Assistant, Data Entry, Database designing, data analytics. I was never hired nor interviewed, well I got discouraged. There was a time that I was notified in email that my profile was changed to private because of inactivity.

My connects became lower and lower. (Connects are used for applying to jobs in Upwork). I even asked myself, will I ever get hired to this platform? Until one day, I saw a job posting of Mystery Shopper for a specific City. It is a one-time job, fixed price and I applied because I know I can do it and it was timely that I can go to the place specified. I was interviewed and given overview of the tasks to be done. I totally understand the process and we made a contract. I was so happy! At last I have my first job in Upwork!

What mystery shopper do? A mystery shopper will avail products and services of a certain shop and after which provide a feedback on customer service, experiences. The store or shop should not know that you are a mystery shopper. This is done by companies to assess the services given by their employees that could be used for the improvement of their services as well.

I did the job for at least an hour and then submit the required task after. After checking my submission, I was paid for the job and was given a 5 star rate! I was so happy.

My first job was indeed a break for me. Though it's just a one time job, it is now added as a completed job for my profile with a positive rating that could possibly be a basis for future contracts. After the job, I experienced being at least interviewed for a job I applied, unlike before I never had a chance even for an interview. For me, that job was really for me and it was my break. I slowly realized as well, the niche that I should take in Upwork. Aside from this, the mystery shopper experience is also a good experience. I was able to avail services for free and meet other people at the same time.

I always believe that there will always be a perfect timing and to surrender is never an option, just keep on trying! I give back all the glory and honor to our great God!

11.28.2022

~MizLhaine

16
$ 0.47
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @leejhen
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations sis, may ganyan di pala sa Upwork ano? Galing para nga talaga yun sayo 😊 laban lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know that there is such job like that. Wow! Congrats on your first job and I hope it will continue!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit ano pwede sa Upwork. Thanks for that, sana tuloy2 na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True... I'd like to apply for part times, yet I am still not ready I guess... Hopefully, I will have the interest and zest to pursue this next month. By hook and crook, I should. I badly need extra income... lolz.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am also applying for part time since I have my day job. It just need determination, will power to make things possible. The desire to make an extra income could be one of those motivations.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto ko sana diyan ate pero I admit na di pa talaga ako ready. Good luck te for more future gigs!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear. Huwag muna, aral ka muna kasi may mga bagay na kailangan mo munang pagtuonan ng pansin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal ko na siya gusto e try pero nagdadalawang isip ako kung pwede kaya ako dito. May link ba or deretso search sa google?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May mga jobs na like writers ng mga novels, diba magaling ka don. Punta ka lang sa Upwork.com and then gawa ka ng profile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga ang hatid na motivation kapag nakakuha na ng first client & work hano, Ateee? Tuloy mo lang 'yan and for sure, you'll grow. Slowly but surely ~ more works to comeee! ✨

Gustong-gusto ko na din 'tong i-try, Ate pero I don't know how to start.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, ibang-iba talaga. Just make a profile in Upwork.com and finish your profile. Pero kung busy ka pa now, huwag muna kasi baka magka prob ka sa time management.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Ate. Planning ako to create an account by January, super dami kasing ganap this December ey. Sa thesis outline presentation pa lang, nalulula na to-do list ko. Hehe ~ message po kita sa Twitter or TG kapag papaturo ako. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surrender or give up is never be an option. True mizlhaine kaya laban parin ng laban kasi we have our own different paths at tiwala lang kay God lagi. Happy for you mizlhaine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks @JRamona20. Yes lalaban para sa kinabukasan, if I will surrender din wala ng patutunguhan ang pinaghirapan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo mizlhaine. Walang mangyayari kung susuko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko ma.try kaso parang hindi ko na kayang ihandle. Dito pa nga lang, nag-wri-writer's block na ako. Aguyy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan din, need talaga ng time management, I am exploring options of income kasi you know na hindi naman always si read and other platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek! Kaya dapat explore talaga ng explore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Congrats and more clients to come pa sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much. Hoping for more jobs and clients to come!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to you friend. Keep on trying is definitely the best advice even i can give.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that! Hoping for more jobs to come. Keep safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy for you sis! You deserve to land that job and you will do great!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much! This is really a good start.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sis. Gusto ko din talaga e try yabg upwork. ,🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes itry mo, may mga blogging din, Virtual Assistant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago