How's the Examination?

21 38
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

I previously written an article Hesitant to take an Examination expressing my fears and doubts about taking Fundamental Information Technology Engineer Examination - FE examination. I would like to thank those individuals who posted their comments on my article to mention @imanagrcltrst @Winx1988 @DennMarc @Kleah97 @JRamona20 , your encouragements means a lot to me and helped me decide on what to do.

Last Sunday, April 24, 2022 I took the examination. Few days before the exam, I reviewed previous examination questionnaires since it it listed in the Philnits website. I really have a hard time in questions with problem solving, I needed to review on how to solve such questions. To give you an overview of questions from previous examinations here's an example.

Questions like this need knowledge about solving logical expressions and number systems. I was not able to master all of those but here's what happened in my actual exam date.

The examination was whole day. In the morning session it started at 9:00 A.M. until 11:30 A.M. It is composed of 80 items and I should get 60% or 48 correct items for me to pass. Before I started answering I prayed to God to give me wisdom on what will be my answers for the questions for the examination. I started scanning the questions and go to the questions that I am somewhat positive that I know the answers. This way, I will not spend much time first on hard questions that needs solving. After I answered the familiar questions, I went back to the unanswered items and read and understand them. Some questions I answered by analyzing the scenario that gave hints on the answers, some I tried to solve by my own mechanism and some are answered with guessing. After answering all questions, I still have time, I reviewed my answers and submit the it at 11:30.

For the afternoon session, it is purely problem solving. Out of 8 questions, I need to answer 5 questions and each item has 8-10 sub-questions. This time I really had the neck pain. One problem has almost 5 pages of details and I need to read and comprehend it for me to answer the questions. I choose the questions which I have a bit of knowledge. It was a problem solving but still with choices so I still make guesses on items I am not sure of the answer.

Overall, the examination was really a challenge. There are questions I know or I met during the review and there are questions that are totally strangers for me. I am happy that I took the challenge of taking the examination. Am I confident that I will pass? Honestly, I am not but I am hopeful that I will able to pass it with God's grace. Results will be a out maybe after a month. I will share here the result.

I would really suggest that in taking examinations, proper preparation is needed. There are questions that I could have sure answers if I reviewed that way it is solved.

That's all for today. Keep safe everyone!

~Mizlhaine

4.27.2022

7
$ 1.25
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

From the details above, it is clear that the exams were actually difficult but it takes a lot of courage to decide on writing an exam. You did your best, it's just left for you to keep praying and commiting the exams into the hands of God. He works miracles beyond human understanding. Godspeed Dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the words of encouragement. It is indeed worth trying! It tested my abilities and my stored knowledge. I am entrusting to the Lord the result of the examination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll make it sis! Ikaw pa! Salig lang jud sa atong Backer naa sa taas :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sa encouragement! Yes, salig gyud ta sa Backer oi. kumusta?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch! Those problem solving melted my brain cells lol. I know you can pass the exam, if not you can retake I guess, with more proper review and preparation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, such an exam that needs more time and effort and knowledge. Surely, if I will retake I would not be as relax as now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes taking any kind of examination needs proper preparation in to mess up with the exams, and very big congrats to you less I forget,I leave your exams to God's and to perform the remaining wonders..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. I commit to Him my examination and worry less about it for now, God knows the desires of my heart and may he grant it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to contribute some encourage to u, Ateee. :*

Congratulations for finishing the exam, waiting na lang sa results na sana pasado hano, Ateee? Pero claim na kaagad para mag-manifest. ✨ Anyways~ kailan daw po ba release ng passers? :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha. at least natapos ko diba? hehehehe. anyways, ang result mga month after pa daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be positive Mizlhaine. Trust to God. You will passed the exam Mizlhaine. I know you make it. We pray Mizlhaine. God will help you Mizlhaine. I'm happy that you take the exam Mizlhaine. You try it. Believe in it you pass it Mizlhaine. You're always welcome. We are always here for you to support Mizlhaine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sa encouragement! Think positive talaga na maipapasa. Ingat ka lagi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome mizlhaine. I know mapapasa niyo po ang exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you really pursue it,you already did your part and God will do the rest,and we're hope for the best after a month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that kind words. May the Lord grant my desires according to his plan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the answer for Q1 is A. Haha. I don't know the octa fraction haha. Is it D? Hahaha. Emz. You will pass the exam, believe in it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The answer for Q1 is B and for Q2 is C. Thanks for trying answering the questions. God's grace I am praying I will pass it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ayy mali pa ko. Hula ko lang nama po ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes, naghula din lang naman ako sa mga questions na hindi ko alam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww with that I can sense that you took the exam without any bothersome. Good to know that our advices help you to realize. Its okay that you are sad that some of it u don't know its normal. Lets keep praying for the good result.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi lang ako nagpa stress, kahit alam kung mahirap and whatever the result is, kung negative man, tatanggapin ko at least nagtry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago