Hesitant to take an Examination

14 46
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago
Topics: 2022, Reality, Freewrite

When taking examinations, whether in school or for professional licensure examinations, preparations are very important. There are those who spent months, days just to prepare for the examination. Some also go to review centers to ensure that they have reviewed the necessary topics.

Image from Pixabay

Information Technology graduates and other computing related courses do not have licensure examinations, but we still need to take relevant professional examinations for us to be eligible for work especially in the government service. I took the Civil Service Examination twice because on the first time I took the examination, I was not prepared and I was still in college that time. Thank God on my 2nd try, I was able to pass the examination.

Aside from Civil Service Examination, we can also take certifications from Third Party Organizations or Vendor Specific. One example is the Fundamental Information Technology Engineer Examination - FE examination provided by Information-Technology Promotion Agency, Japan. This examination is promoted by Philnits and during their orientation they have given us FREE vouchers for the examination. Now, I got one. How happy I am because I am given the chance of taking the examination for free. But... there is a but, I am very hesitant to take the examination because I was not prepared mentally.

When I tried to review using the FE Exam Preparation Book, I tried answering the questions and most of those, I can't remember anymore or I have not meet yet from my schooling. When I checked my answers, I did not even get the half score for the number of items. Now, the examination will be on Sunday and I don't have enough time to review . If I will take the examination, there will be a high probability that I will fail. But of course I also wanted to try. The examination will be multiple choice, I am thinking of just believing in my "gut feeling". But I am not also good in guessing. The examination is more on mathematical equations and analysis.

On the other hand, I have my colleagues who will also take the examination, but they are on the different category. And we are just the same, unprepared! (Mga Pasaway!)

If you were in my shoes, would you still pursue taking the examination or just forego the chance? Actually, I am confuse right now. So maybe your opinions can help me on deciding.

Have you also tried taking an examination without much preparation? What is the outcome?

~MizLhaine

4.21.2022

8
$ 5.16
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago
Topics: 2022, Reality, Freewrite

Comments

Tuloy mo Mizlhaine. Trust yourself Mizlhaine. Think positive lang. I know kaya mo yan at you can make it. Mapasa mo yung exam Mizlhaine. Ganyan talaga pag exams Mizlhaine nuh kailangan talaga prepare ka. Dapat review talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sa encouragement! Yes, think positive lang talaga and hopefully, maipasa ko to. Yes, need to prep and may review, may review ako just recently pero parang kulang talaga, need to read more pa. Bahala na to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome Mizlhaine. Yes Mizlhaine dapat handa po talaga tas before the exam Mizlhaine relax mo na yung mind mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope all yung sa CSE talaga, Ateee. I planned to take it na sana this June but again, plan gone wrong na naman. First attempt is di natuloy kasi kasagsagan ng lockdown by 2020 then now? Ubos na agad slots by the second day, hayst. Pero bumili pa din ako ng CSE reviewer, Ate. Hihi~

Well, good luck po sa exam sa Sunday. Kaya mo po 'yan, claim na kaagad na makakapasa ka so it'll be manifested. ✨✊🏻

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay, ang galing ah, yong positive na positive for me. Dami din kasi gusto magtake kasi palaging postpone, pero review review ka pa din para next time, di na masyado gahol sa time, pag may vacnt lng naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din kumuha ng Civil service pero di ako nakapag review kaya next time na lang.In your case naman,pwede mo naman ituloy,baka sakali maipasa mo yan,sayang din ang pagkkataon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Malapit na pala exam sa Civil Service no., Kaya di marami pumapasa sa CS kasi kadalasan walang review, exam nalng agad. Praying for guidance for this exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try to take that exam,and i think you can do it,that's what we called "luck ".But,its up to you,what matter that you have the courage to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap kumuha ng CSE kapag alam mong need mo yung certification eh. Well, balak ko talaga mag take ng CSE once naka graduate na ko. Mag exam ka ate kung need mo yon if hindi naman, drop it haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Need naman talaga ang mga examination, sadyang dumating lang sya sa maling oras kasi ang busy busy. hehehehe. pero kelan ba ako hindi naging busy? natanong ko tuloy self ko. hehehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much ate. Medyo bago lang yung brand nya like Infinix pero maganda naman ang specs. Perfect for gaming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were you, just ask yourself if you really want to take the exam and if you are ready as well take it the opportunity. 80% prayer and 20% review. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Natawa ako and at the same time nabuhayan ng loob. Thanks. There are ways that the Lord will help us. Sana kahit pasaway ako sa review, tulungan pa din nya ako sa pagchoose ng answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaha yesssssss tiwala sa kanya ang kailangn meron nga jan walang review bsta malakas ka lng ni Lord. He will gonna answer your prayer kasi hindi yan nag No bsta antay lng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago