My first tooth extraction.

32 52
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


It was 11th of October when I got my first tooth extracted. Yes. I am 23 and that was my first time. Not because I have a very nice set of teeth, which I do not have but because I am just afraid and that what makes me having a crooked teeth.

I have this cracked tooth already for long. I just leave it that way since as I've mentioned I am afraid to get it removed. However, just on that day while I am eating my breakfast I thought that what I have is still the pure meat from the lechon baboy we bought, and when I chew it is its small bone already which made my cracked tooth toss back and forth whenever I try to touch it using my tongue.

I really wanted to remove it by my own but I am afraid that it will bleed a lot as it is the hard tooth I have. So I leave it as it is.

But on the following days, it seems to hurt a lot that I have a difficulty on brushing my teeth and I can't eat some hard foods as well. That's when I decided to have it extracted by a dentist.

I tried to look for clinics who are affiliated with the insurance we have from the company to at least save some money, sad to say I haven't found any. So what I did is just look for the nearest dental clinic from our home. I actually found two. The first clinic I got to contact is one ride from our home and the dental fee will be 500 pesos. The other one is just how many steps from our home and the fee is 800 pesos. As much as I wanted to save money, I chose the nearer clinic as I do not want to travel anymore. Travelling and getting stuck in traffic will just stressed me out and may caused my tooth to get hurt more.

Extracting my tooth did not take a lot of time. It was about 30 minutes if I was not mistaken. I was injected with the first anesthesia and waited for five minutes for the second one. I thought it will hurt a lot, but it did not. Though, the second one has more force than the first.

After waiting for about 10 to 15 minutes, the dentist started to remove my tooth. Over all, I can say she is a good dentist. I did not felt any fear anymore as she assured me that it will not hurt. Well, she was correct. It did not hurt at all. She told me that it was a good decision that I did not removed it on my own as there were three roots connecting on that certain tooth I have, which I actually did not understand. Lol. But the thing is, I prevent it from bleeding a lot.

One thing I liked about having my tooth extracted on their clinic is the ambiance. The clinic is actually new and the interior is cozy. I love the colour and how minimalist it is. It is purple and blue green and I love it.

Look how cute the interior is. It is so relaxing indeed.

Maybe if I will have the cleaning of my teeth scheduled, I will come on this clinic as well. Aside from it is near our home, the dentist and her assistant has a pleasing personality.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo 💜

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 9.44
$ 9.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ah, I think it's lucky that you only lost a tooth at 23! I recently had a tooth removed as well, as it also cracked and was too painful to leave it alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Emily. Yes its only one since I really do not want it removed that I ended having crooked teeth. 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was 19 years old at that time when I first experienced extraction of tooth. It was a medical mission therefore it was free ate. Nakakatakot pero I made it! Heheh yey. Congrats ateeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu kaingon gud kog sakit kaayo before, katalawan lang gyud nako. Thanks beb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot ako sa dentista teg HAHAHAHA jusko ikakamatay ko pag iniisio ko na pupunta ako sa dentista para magpabunot HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha kinaya ko nalang talaga last time kasi ang sakit na. Pero feeling ko, okay naman pala magpadentista.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I purple you pinang😂,,love the color.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, the clinic is looking like a massage room more than a clinic. Btw, it's very painful to extract tooth uffhh, I can't even imagine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Its too cute for me. Yes its painful but its worth it. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patingin kami ng bungi Josepennnn ahahaha. Bat walang picture haha. Buti nalamg di ako sinasakitan ng ipin healthy pa ata ngipin ko hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaha wala kang makikita ate. Wag ka. 🤣 Sana all healthy ang ngipin. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww tooth ache is ugrhhhh i hate the most. But glad you are near to the clinic and good thing dentist from there are good too. That's nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. The dentist has a light hand talaga na hindi masakit yung pagbunot ii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry, I know it's painful...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not afraid when I was young but now that I am old enough i got scared of dentist. Haha I remember my 1st tooth extraction was when I was in day care, I still remember it kasi nasabihan ako na very good ng dentist kasi di ako umiyak. Haha nadapa ako nung bata ako and may tumubo na tooth sa gums ko kaya need matanggal. Ngayon nkakatakot, ninerbiyos ako nung nagpabunot ako ng ngipin. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha sakin naman ay, nadapa ako tas na crack yung ipin ko front. Nubayan. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear ko talaga ang ganito ba pero noong need na talaga tangalin ngipin ko, ako na talaga nag insist sa Dentist na kunin na din yung iba at yun na nga, nawala yung dalawa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need talaga minsan kasi ang sakit talaga ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka isog ba mamshy oy hehe ako bisan nagsakit nag o tungod sa sakit sa ngipon di jod gihapon magpaibot oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di gyud nako kaya ang lasalit mamsh ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga pag ngipin na sumakit, ilang beses na ako nabunutan ngipin pero natatakot pa rin ako pag turok nang american haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sakit talaga ate. Masakit sila magturok ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumakit na ulo ko wag lang ngipin. Damay damay lahat eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true sis. Damay lahat ii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang cute naman po ng dental clinic na yan kahit ako po ay parang gusto ko na jan po magpaayos ng teeth hihihi. Favorite ko din po yung color na purple eh. Sana po ay hindi na po masakit ang ngipin nyo ngayon at okay na po kayo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi ang cute nga ng color masyado. Relaxing lang e. Okay na po ngipin ko. Finally. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing more terrible than a toothache. And thank goodness you didn't get it out yourself, if it had split and the roots remain there, you would have had to undergo surgery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Coqui. Good thing I made the right decision. It would have been the worst if I did it my own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung bata pa ako. Ako mismo ang bumubunot sa Ngipin ko, at talagang ang sakit. Yung ayaw ko sa lahat yung sumakit ang Ngipin. Okay lang siguro tiyan pero pag ngipin? Di ko kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ngipin jusme, damay lahat e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago