I love you, my friend. πŸ’—

73 77
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

These days I've been chatting with a certain person. Its already almost a month if I am not mistaken. Yes, its been a month already. We do not know each other personally. We just met online, but it seems that we are getting closer and closer with each other, that we planned on seeing each other soonest.

I do not trust people easily, especially if it is online. Who knows what's their intention and what could be the reason they are trying to be friends with you. In other words, I have some sort of trust issue . But it feels different with this person. With that said, I got to ask myself. Would internet friends can be as genuine as the real life friends? Personally, it will be a yes. But I still tried to look for the answer in Google and it says, "If you're wondering, "are online friends real?" the answer is yes. Online friends absolutely count as real friends. It doesn't matter where you met; it's the social emotional connection that counts."

I agree with how Google answered my question. As I myself also feel the connection I have with this friend. I am not into sharing my life with someone I do not know, but with this friend I felt different. It seems that I already met her long time ago. In my past life, I guess. Lol!

I'm too comfortable talking to her everyday, that I can even rant all my frustrations especially about my work. That I can share almost everything. My past, how my love life is going, all the heartaches I experienced, how's my day, my little achievements. She as well know how to lift my mood up if I am not well. She knows how to encourage and that's what I like about her the most. A considerate person. Well, she is doing the same. She as well rants some of her frustration and of course I am willing to listen. Because why not? She's a friend after all. She also shares her experiences recently and from the past. Which somehow strengthen the connection we have.

You may be wondering why I am this comfortable about her, that is because for some reason it is better that you share some of your thoughts to someone you did not know as they may not judge you. I am not saying that your personal friends will judge you, but strangers feels different too. Well, she's not a stranger anymore for me. This is actually one on my bucket list that one day, I'll be talking to some stranger and will see how it goes.

Well now, I am not seeing her as an online friend I am seeing her now as my real friend. She is my first ever virtual friend that I am willing to keep her for long.

Just a short letter for her.

I hope you felt the same way for me, my friend. I treasure the friendship we have and I will forever treasure it. I hope that this friendship we have will last and we got to be closer and closer. You need to stay safe as always. If you have some problems, I am just one chat away. Just beep out. See you soonest, my lovely friend.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://i.pinimg.com/originals/7c/0f/9a/7c0f9a442ff76fad9f72744491d13bad.png

https://www.regain.us/advice/friendship/are-friends-online-as-legitimate-as-real-life-friends/

18
$ 12.86
$ 11.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @dziefem
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Have honest friend is blessing of God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! True... Just take it as in is for now, if it flourish to something more, then perhaps! Take care and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww! that's kind of sweet. nag isip tuloy ako kung sino yong virtual friend na na-met ko na in person.

These days it's kind of hard to trust people on the internet but we have our instinct at malalaman din naman natin kung totoo o fake ang isang tao. All people I have exchange good thoughts and wisdom in any social media platform are considerably a virtual friend for me including you.

Users commented here like @bloghound and @articlee, I have known them virtually since 2019 but have not met them in person yet.

I hope your good relationship with her will last. But you should be cautious too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe soon we will :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's years way back already. Yes, mapifeel din naman natin kung totoo sila o hindi. I have tried a lot actually in the past na e, na sa socmed lang talaga magkakilala pero di nagtatagal, like one day or two days lang talaga. I just don't feel it.

Yes, I do hope so that the friendship we have will last. Pag ito talagang friend na to niloko ako, ihahagis ko to sa mars. Haha

Anyway, thank you for reminding me to be cautious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After all, those who use the internet are not aliens. Our friends, each made up of real-life people. It's perfectly normal, I'm very happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, some just like the anonymity... U know, go invisible...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the way they choose is to deceive themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I met virtual friends that became close to me personally, unluckily, they betrayed me. So, pass muna for now lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Grabe naman sila. πŸ™ Sana di mangyari sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakaba naman. Pero wag naman sana. Hihi 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had a virtual friend that became a personal friend. What happens online, stays online kind of thing hehe. It's good that you have found a friend that had gone beyond online. Cheers to more friendship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I understand po. Hopefully the friendship will last. Cheers to more friendship, genuine one. πŸ₯‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Usually I don't believe on virtual friendship... Most of the people on social media are fake and show off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! U just got the impression but not all are fake. Many just don't met ur standards perhaps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your point and I respect. Hopefully, we can still find true people in socmed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a friend is a blessing.. even virtual friends.. i have a lot if virtual friends too but they are only the shallow type of friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! It's sad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are blessings indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are such a sweet friend so it's expected your online friend loves you the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you for that John.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you trust on a virtual friend it means you have a very beautiful heart that can trust anyone. Its true that some virtual friends are not real but Its not must that you face the same experience every time. sometimes at some stages of your life you met with a person who change you way of thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu Forieya for your kind words. Yes, not all are good but that doesn't mean that all are bad as well. Good thing, I found a good one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt hindi!! Dapat may tag yan! Sino ba yan gusto namin makilala! Bwahahaha Josepennnn ahaha. Asan naba si Femfem na iyannn. Ahaha, sana all muna ahaha. Friend lenge telege Jesepen? Awiehehhhhh ahaha. Anyways, basta ako friend sa lahat. Lahat ng andito, sa personal wala wahaha. At least dito diko need makipag kita,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha alam naman na niya kung sino siya ate. 🀣 Feel niya na yorn. 🀣 Ako iilan pa lang friends ko dito ay. 😭🀣 Makikipagkita daw kami ni Femfem mo sayooo hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If truly you have a connection then why not, but you have to really be careful too sometimes virtual friends don't always come out to be real...

I believe there are still genuine online friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thank you for the reminders, King.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuee ate. Minsan man safe pa mag chika2 sa virtual friends or strangers kaysa sa mga taong kaila na nimo in real life. Anyways, I am glad kay ubay ubay sad akong na friend drea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true lang. Di ta majudge kay wala man sila kaila nato gyud. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman πŸ₯° mas sweet pa ang mga virtual friend kesa sa personal talaga eh.haha 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaas. Cute talaga ii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I consider my virtual friends as genuine friends too.. That's why every time they are upset with me due to my mistakes.. I really felt sad and can't sleep well coz my mind keeps on thinking about how to reconcile with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true Ate. Tas di ka din makakafeel ng sadness kung di talaga real yung friendship e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. It's so nice of you of having formed real friends from the people you met online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling is great indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have an online friend like yours but still, be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im happy for you Missjo, sana magtagal pa frienship nyoπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a nice feeling to be able to find someone who just clicks with you no matter the way of meeting. I hope that the two of you can hang out in real life soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Zehra. Yes, we are planning to see each other soonest. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am with you, ma'am. Internet friends can be best friends. I even had many before but they're guys from other country. We talk every night since they're time zone is different from ours. Now that I'm busy and my bf always check my phone, we don't have connection but then I know they're my friends still. As for you friend, I know she considers you the same. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeees! Hopefully she feels the same. Internet friends are really the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaaah! I'm so touched, my friend! Why make me cry, eh? Yes, we will see each other soon!! I'm so comfortable with you too! Thank you for listening to my rants and giving me motivation when I'm down. I'm happy and thankful to know you! You are one of a kind! I've said that I don't believe in forever but because of you, I now believe and I want to keep our friendship and you forever, my friend! I will cherish the friendship we have. Gawin mo akong ninang ng magiging anak mo ha! Haha. I do feel the same way towards you. Keep safe as always and be healthy! I will always be here for you!

I love you too, my friend. β™₯β™₯β™₯ Thank you for everything! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frieeeeeeeend! Wala na kong masasabi sa comment mo. Basta, thank you for everything as well my friend. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasabi mo na kasi sa article mo, friend. Haha. Ang sweet sweet! 😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Femfemmm, bat naman ganon. Hinanap pa kita sa comment tapos nag alok na mag Ninang. Ay wala na yalaga uwian na πŸ™„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ₯—πŸ΅πŸš¦πŸ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ingat sa pag uwi ate 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I also would love to experience meeting my virtual friends. I wonder, will I be able to be talkative like this, or will I be shy ? Ajujujuju

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can try it. Video chat? I won't bite. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta komportable ka na, feeling ko talkative ka e. Hahahaha judger! 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtuo ko ug lalaki sya bibii haha kaliki jud nako uy. Abikog another lovestoryyyy nasad ba haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ako sad dhai .πŸ˜…..nagtuo sad kog ikal na sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha advance kaayu ta ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katawaa jud nko dhai uy🀣🀣🀣🀣gi ahak man jud ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha kuyawa natu jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha dili mii uy! Not now. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha na excite ko na makauyab ka balik bii hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha basin kini mii. Charooooot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, goal for August - MAKAUYAB haha samoka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

simbakems! HAHAHAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha kuyawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon puhon hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is absolutely lovely Jo. I believe we can find friends online even if they remain virtual friends. Now I tell you something. I met my wife online and not on a dating site. There was no intention to meet at all. It started as a simple chat on a public chat site. Then we kept chatting again and again. We met eventually and the rest is history.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Your love story is so amazing! We can really find love everywhere. I'm happy for you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. There's no doubt on that.

Wow, Peter! Your love story seems so lovely. Good to hear that you two ended up together. So happy for you. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, Peter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago