I almost quit. Good thing I didn't.

59 43
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

3rd of how many.

It was exactly May 22, 2021. Yes just this year, a classmate of mine in college dropped a message in our group chat about this platform. The exact message was, "kinsay ganahan nga naay pagkakitaan diha? Willing ko mutabang." (Who wanted to earn money? I am willing to help.) As far as I can remember, it was not the first time she messaged us about this one, but yes I just ignored it. But just last May, she dropped again and there I decided I wanted to try. I sent her a direct message and asked her to assist and teach me how this Read Cash works and if this is a legit platform. And she sent me some of her own proofs for me to believe. And here I am still enjoying my stay here in Read Cash. By the way, before I will officially start my piece, it is @Zhyne06 that I am referring to. I cannot contain how I will say thank you to her as she is the one who encouraged me to join and still encouraging me. A bunch of thanks ate @Zhyne06. πŸ’œ

So why is my piece entitled, "I almost quit. Good thing I didn't."?

It is actually because I almost give up publishing articles here in Read Cash. I almost give up trying to convince myself that maybe this is not for me. I almost give up as I feel like I am just wasting my time reading and writing articles. Yes I felt it that way. But I was totally wrong and it slapped me.

My first article was entitled "Reason", that was noticed right away by the bot which made me so happy. However after that, some of my works was not noticed anymore. And that's how I felt like I need to give up. I felt that maybe I am not good enough to be noticed. Maybe I am not good in writing and that my articles do not have qualities. And maybe no one wanted to read mine. And I am keep on seeing others getting sponsors day by day which had not happen to me. It is so unreasonable of me. I became impatient that I wanted to see results right away.

Not until I realized, everyone here in Read Cash started from scratch. Everyone I bet started from no upvotes to a lot of upvotes. That everyone started with zero subcribers but ended with hundreds now. With no sponsors and now a lot and able to complete the blocks and more. And that's how I bounce back. I started to read articles again and tried to be interactive as much as I can. Everytime I do not have anything in mind that I can publish, I used my time reading other's work and leaving a thumbs up and a comment. And with that, I get to be more inspired on continuing what I just started. I am getting inspired day by day by the articles I read. Random works. About life, love, hardships, their inspirations, their wonderful dreams, and how they started here in Read Cash as well, how they earn, and how they set goals that they used as a driving force to continue. And I get to be more inspired as well having @Janz, @Bloghound, @Cineholic, @Eylz2021, and @TengoLoTodo as my sponsors that encourages me as well to continue on writing quality articles. Heartfelt thank you to all of you.

Good thing I stayed here. With the amount of upvotes I gained, yes it is not that much for now but it helped a lot already. I was able to paid for something that I bought online that I really need to pay for that certain time. I supposed not to touch any amount from my wallet as I am trying to reach some goals, but sometimes things are beyond our control that is why I was forced to use what I have. And I can really say that being here in Read Cash will take us somewhere. Somewhere that we never imagined we can get to.

And one of the most beautiful thing I discovered here in Read Cash aside from the money matter is that we can build friendship. Through interactions, we can get to know others virtually. And just yesterday, I got to know @dziefem. She's a very cool person. I felt comfortable talking to her here. It seems that she's not that hard to get along with. And through her as well, I got to meet other authors. They welcomed me whole heartedly and they treated me as we already know each other for a long time. And that for me is one of the most beautiful thing here in this platform.

FINAL THOUGHTS:

I wanted to say thank you to whoever created the word "almost". If not because of that word, I maybe already gave up but it was just almost. And that matters a lot for me. What I learned as well is that, it is really time that tells. Maybe now, you will not be noticed by the random rewarder and other authors, but with perseverance and willingness to continue, each time will come at hand. There is really a time for everyone and that's we need to hold into. While waiting for the perfect time, we need to do our part as well. Patience is a virtue indeed. I almost quit. Good thing I didn't.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://www.success.com/15-inspiring-quotes-about-never-giving-up/

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 19.84
$ 18.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Janz
$ 0.20 from @ZehraSky
+ 13
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing that you did not quit. πŸ€— thank you to Zhyne06 because if not for her, I would not meet you (virtually) as well.

I am also happy that I get to know more people virtually and there are people whom I am comfortable to talk with about my everday life. Let us not give up. Push lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Im more than thankful with Ate Zhyne. Siya talaga nag push sakin dito. Tas ngayon, ag adik ko na dito. Im happy to know you here as well. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was invited here when I started in noise but it was only last week that I finally decided to try and I only managed to write 3 articles so far lol! At first I thought I will not have the time for yet another blogging site. I think I am just making excuses. However, as I kept reading what others have posted, I was motivated a little to make time here and see how far it will take me. Cheers to you for holding on and for continuing to keep going. Don't quit just yet. A lot of people including me are rooting for you. Good luck to us all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you so much for your warm words. πŸ₯° Yes, I'll not quit na talaga. Wag tayo mag quit, tayo lahat. And yes, daming magandang articles dito na nakaka inspire kaya pag wala akong masulat, nagbabasa ako and boom may idea na agad ako. And the most important thing, I felt so welcome here. The community is very comfortable. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gusto ko mga platforms na ganito kasi generally mababait ang mga tao otherwise marereport lol! Mas madami din ako time nag babasa kasi enjoy nga naman talaga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. It feels like home. Like kailangan may time of the day na maopen mo talaga siya eh. And yes, different genre pa ng mga story mababasa mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa naman sa ganun na level pero sana nga di na ako tamarin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang tamarin talaga, but dapat mag bounce back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang tayo. 🀞πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyyy. Kinilig naman ako sa cool person. πŸ˜‚. I'm happy that you didn't quit! I hope you will enjoy here! ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa naman ako sa kinilig haha! Ang cute lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luuuh hahaha. Hilig mo rin magbasa ng comments ng iba ha. Hahaha. Cute kasi ko. Charot πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din para makita kun sino ang cute :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy haha may paganon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempreeee hahahaha. Thank you talaga, ikaw first friend ko dito eh. Yes, I'll enjoy my stay here. ☺️

ps. dm kita later about sa tutorial sa words, naglalaba pako ngayon. Nag break lang ako saglit. Hahahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee talaga baaaa?? Haha.

Sige sige. Pagbutihan paglalaba haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@dziefem, bat di ko nakikita agad reply mo sa comment section? Lagi akong late. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siyempre inuuna mo yung iba. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala akong inuuna. Ikaw at Read Cash lang. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooooyyy bakit ang husay? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw lang ba marunong? May pa tampo tampo ka pa kasi. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha. Charot nga iyoooon. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay okay noted. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try and try. I've been there too and now it's coming again. Some of my articles were noticed and some were not. Pero laban ra gihapon oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee maam. Laban lang gyud. Kay if muondang dayon without even trying kay wala gyuy mahitabo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh! I can really relate with this article. I also almost give up and just throw away everything I sacrifice in writing here in read cash. I am so discouraged because Rusty haven't visited me yet since day one. I doubted myself and writing ability. However, everytime I think of giving up, I always read articles that really encouraged me again. Also, I am so happy to find friends in here that keeps on pushing me to go forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Maganda kasi dito sa community nato, madami tayong pwedeng matutunan. Ang daming magandang articles na pwede basahin to keep us from going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I left for a month i think πŸ˜‚ that is because i thought i can't write anything and then after i came back it took a while bago ako nagka sponsor. My first sponsor is @jane after i accept her sponsorship i don't know if matutuwa ako or what pero one thing for sure @jane's sponsorship push me to write kasi nakakahiya na may nagsponsor sayo and then wala kang article πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

🀣 totoo po talaga yung may sponsor ka tapos wala kang masulat. Kasi parang sayang masyado yung effort na inexert nila para maniwala sayo. Pero yun nga po, thankful talaga ako kasi pinili kong mag stay at dahil na rin po sayo at sa ibang sponsors na naniwala. Malaking bagay po talaga. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala. Pero mganda naman kinalabasan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman sis at sobrang thankful ako dun sa pagsponsor mo.. nandun n ako sa time nun na nag iisip ako kung wala ba talaga wenta sulat ko eh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

β€œAge wrinkles the body; quitting wrinkles the soul.” – Douglas MacArthur So never quit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the words of encouragement. I will make sure not to stop. Maybe if I'll get tired, I'll rest then go on again. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You almost quit, thank God you didn't. One thing I have always held in my hands is that we must always persevere and ofcourse be patient. If one isn't patient, seriously such person will lose many things in life.

It's a good thing you kept going and now you are enjoying yourself here. Just of recent, this platform has turned to home for me. I easily get along with people here as they are friendly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes so true. That is as well one of the reason why I stayed. The community is very welcoming. We're not just writers, we are family here and that is what made me comfortable and chose to stay. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started here with nothing as well. No one noticed my articles (even the bot) and no one dared to leave a comment. I almost quitted also (that's why I've been inactive for a couple of weeks), but then I said to myself "if no one will support then I'll do it myself." That's the time when I continue to write again and a great author here noticed one of my article by giving an upvote that made me motivated even more. And I thanked him for that because the bot started to pay a visit for the first time after he noticed me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. For some reason, sarili lang rin kasi natin yung tutulong satin. Good for us that we've stayed here. Read Cash is such a huge opportunity. Narealized ko din na di palaging meron tayong makukuha. Minsan wala rin talaga. Kaya kahit anong mangyari we should continue because for sure the next days to come, may darating ulit.

By the way, thank you for leaving a comment and reading my piece. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po, bilog nga kasi ang mundo. Hindi dapat tayo napanghihinaan ng loob kapag wala tayong natatanggap or kung meron man eh maliit lang, appreciate nalang natin. Aside from that, we still have many days ahead, malay natin mas maganda na ang takbo ng lahat bukas o sa makalawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Totoo talaga. Sabi nga nila, pag may tyaga, may nilaga. For sure, at the end ng journey natin dito lahat tayo magiging successful. Manifesting. πŸ€žπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Law of Attraction, all of us will be successful basta tyaga lang. Walang susuko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaas! Let's claim it. Kaya natin to. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know that I'm a one-year user here but still the bot is MIA in my other articles? I almost wanted to quit before. But then I didn't.. It's because I learned many things here that matter more than money. Plus, there are still people who believe in me.. Who is reading my works even though the bot doesn't like them? The longer you stay here. The more you will enjoy. Good thing you stayed. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Thank you for reading my article and leaving a comment. πŸ₯Ίβ˜ΊοΈ

Yes, I agree po with you. I thought as well everything is about money here, but I am partly wrong somehow. I am just more than one month here and I already learned a lot. How much more if magtagal napo tulad niyo, I will be hone that much and I can't wait for that time. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas sad naho sauna hahaha, I guess kitang tanan mu feel demotivated kay mga nawong ug sapi hahahah pero at least we able to realized that. Kaya gora lang pen hodl diha ayaw sige ug withdraw hahahaha mu pump gani bch one of this days, swerte na kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahaha truth gyud. Maong padayon lang gyud karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud pinang, as long as d withdraw keep ra naho hahhaha unya naug no choice najud ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully di lang gyud magamit hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha, adik pud kag bts lage mao magamit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last na to. Maluoy hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling is mutual, sis! I almost left the site kasi wala akong viewers/kita nun 😁 but sis @jane convinced me to continue kaya I'm grateful I've stayed hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayie. Salamat 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Kadalasan kailangan talaga natin ng someone na sasamahan tayo at mag eencourage satin to continue. And depende pa rin kung magpapadala tayo o hindi. Pero parang feel at home na rin kasi ako dito. Masaya yung mga tao. 🀣☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am glad you didn't quit. And well done to @Zhyne06 for teaching you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes po. I'll try my best not to quit as this is a good opportunity na po rin po. And ayoko din kasing masayang yung support na binibigay niyo. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome dai. Basta ayaw jud ug quit. Sayang ang opportunity. Basin kini nay makaluwas nato sa kalisud dai. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate. Dasig lang gyud. Right time will come. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago