Have you tried these too?

16 42
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


How are you there my dear friends? Are you doing well? Do you have a sunny weather or the other way around? Here in our place it is currently raining. Like it's been days already. And as I checked my social media, I just read that there's a Low Pressure Area in Visayas and Mindanao. Hopefully, it will not turn into a typhoon as it will affect people again. Let's pray for that.

Anyway, I'll be sleeping early today. I am planning to sleep by 5:00 PM or 6:00 PM as later on my new schedule will start at 2:00 AM. So I need to make sure I have enough energy to finish an 8 hours shift.

And while waiting for my sleeping time, I decided to write an article about my best childhood memories. It may not be the best for others, but I find it memorable and worth to remember.

Waving at the airplane in the sky. As innocent child as I am before, everytime I see planes in the sky, I always waved at it and even shout, "Pasakya ko." "Hooooy! Kakita mo nako diri?" (Let me ride on your plane. Hey! Do you see me here?) I don't know, I know I do not meant it before but I am still hoping before that they can really here and see me and wave back at me. That even sometimes, if I can see that we are running out of foods, I am even asking them from above to throw me some cash. Lol!

Watching construction workers mix cement. I haven't just watched them do it, but I really tried to do the work. Before, my father knows how to build houses and everytime we have a neighbor that will ask him to build one, I am really going there with him to watch him do it. I actually love how he mix and mix and mix the cement and sand, and create a circle on the center and pour some water and mix them altogether and that's my favourite part. And

Singing in front of the electric fan. I am a singer from the beginning. Of course, when I am alone only and when I am at the CR. But before, I used to sing infront of our electric fan. Like you know, I love how my voice will turn out as it is. But you know, my mom end up scolding me as the electric fan is already dusty and I still open my mouth infront of it.

Opening and closing the refrigerator to see how the light goes off. This is one of the best and I guess I already shared it here before. And I know for sure you've tried and did the same thing. And for sure you were scolded as well by your mom as according to them opening and closing the ref again and again will increase the electricity bill.

Putting arms inside the shirt and tell people you lost your arms. This one's also what I have been doing before. Like I do it everytime I feel cold but I ended up going to my cousins and friends that I lost my arms. And as innocent as we are, they'll believe at first and we will just laugh and the next thing happens, we are doing the same thing and we let our parents see it and they just laugh at us as well.

You know, it is just so heartwarming to remember these simple things that once made us happy and contented on how our life was before. I miss those old gold times. I miss being a child. I miss the feeling of just crying because our parents scold us, or because of our wounds due to a whole day playing. I miss the feeling.

How about you? Have you tried these too?


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source from Unsplash

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 9.64
$ 9.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 7
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Omooooo relateeeee haahha. Sa airplan rkay babyee rajud tawun akong maingom sis ay Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe wee singer have you been singing recently😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m smiling while reading this because yesss I’ve done all of those things and it makes me want to go back. Good old days indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend when I was children I also did it. When I can see a plane in the sky I was running with them and said take me there, come down I want to ride it haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, lahat yata tayo dumaan dyan as children hahaha! Aywan ko lang sa mga rich kid. HAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

surprise surprise! natry nako ning tanan..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka tryyyy ko tanan bii uyyy hahaha. Unya ka try ka anang coke itagay unya ibutang sa iya takob ? Hahaha makamingaw. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried most of what was mentioned. I miss childhood life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha prang lahat nmn to sis ginagawa ko. Hahaha kanang feeling na nkakita ug helicopter nea ambak2 ky lipay kaau hahhaha nea kanta2 pd sa electricfan ky lgi mo vibrate hahah pastilan. Cympre tognaw mn isuksuk ang kamot sa shirt hhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagawa ko din yang mga yan mare HAHAHA dati nung bata ako OMG. Hanggang ngayon padin naman doon sa eroplano haha kapag nalabas ako swerte ko pag nakakita ako lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha relate sa singing in front of the electric fan. Ngano lingaw man maminaw sa ato tingog na mokurug no hahaha plus sa airplane pod mura jod ug amaw. Hays innocent days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup nagawa ko to lahat, hahaha.. Oh my gosh very nostalgic eh.. Idagdag mo pa un kapag may buwn at naglalakad sa gabi, feeling ko eh sinusundan ako eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I did all that except the construction part. Not only airplane but helicopter too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang airplane ra akong nasuwayan dae kung maka dungog og eroplano modagan dayun sa gawas haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko yaaan lahaaat haha. Except pala sa pag close and open ng ref kasi wala kaming ref noon haha. Ang saya sumigaw sa airplane or helicopter haha. Same same sa putting arms inside the shirt kapag malamig. Hays. Ang saya balikan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiving at the airplane or helicopter in the sky. I experienced this too before. It seems like we're innocent children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago