Who's Strong? - Day 10

26 39

062922

What makes a human strong? Does having a strong physique would already make you a strong person? How about being the tough one who doesn't cry? What makes a human strong?

I hope you can help me on my 10th day of 30-day writing challenge. I didn't think that I will have such hard time thinking on what to write about on this challenge. Well that's the challenge!

I will try to make this post not too long because my brain cells can't think anymore charZ!!

Anyway for today's topic that should be........

WRITE ABOUT SOMETHING FOR WHICH YOU FEEL STRONGLY

Honestly, I have a lot of strong feelings right now that I can't even pin point what feeling should I prioritize or feel first. I feel like I don't have the right to feel anything. Oh okay that gives me an idea.

I have this drafted titled here. It says, 'when people think that your strong.....'

Let me bring back the questions on my intro..

What makes a human strong? Does having a strong physique would already make you a strong person? How about being the tough one who doesn't cry?

Just a little back story, I have 3 siblings and we are all girls. My father wanted to have a son with the impression that having a son he can have someone to bond with, you know boy/guy bonding something like that. Unfortunately, he didn't have one. It turned out that, I was the one who was close to enough to have an attitude of a boy and have a strength of a boy.

I was the one who used to help my parents carry heavy stuff around the house, life heavy furnitures, help on things that a boy would always do for having such strength and energy. I was marked as the tomboy of the house.

As I grow up, I still did things like that carry tables and chairs, sacks of rice, sacks of cement, paint the house, hammering things, name a chore I can do it for sure. Until my strength converted to silence. What I mean is I don't talk that much at home. I felt like I was only there to do chores. No one would ask me how am I doing at school? Who are my friends? Or if I have any problem at school or other things.

I thought that being the strong one would help them or me. I definitely helped my parents in some way but it didn't help me, emotionally. It helped me divert the things that I should be thinking about, but the diversion turned into something deep. As deep as a sea that only a few people can dive into just to see what's beneath.

Yadah yadah yadaaaah. Long story short, I felt alone and my strength just made me weaker, emotionally and mentally.

I didn't have a problem with that because I can endure it for as long as I can until I gave birth. During my pregnancy, fortunately I had no problem. I can still dance, walk or do things around the house. It wasn't a high risk pregnancy but little did I know that I will need more assistance when I gave birth.

I have post some of my rants here a couple of weeks/days ago and I have one strong feeling lately. When people around you think you're strong, they won't offer help unless you ask.

I think that's my biggest frustration as a mother who still lives in my parent's house. I noticed that when I gave birth and as I recover from my C-section. I am getting little to no help from people at home. I mean it's not really a big deal for me because soon enough we'll leave here and we'll be on our own. The thing is, they treat and assist me differently than my sister when she gave birth. Why do I say so? I can see that whenever my sister's family stays here for a week, they offer assistance. They may not notice it enough, but damn I see it every time. The part that I hate is when my mother would always tell Lil B after eating breakfast to sleep, or whenever my mother would look after her she would always attempt to put her to sleep. SIGH...

So much for being strong and I wish that I was weak.

Yes we have to be strong for us to overcome some aspects in life but bear in mind that there's nothing wrong in showing your weaknesses.

People have the right to be strong or weak or both. It will not make you less than a human if you show weakness, instead shows how more human you can be.

8
$ 1.14
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm the strongest at home, too. Good thing, my parents aren't like that to my daughter we are still not on terms.

Curious lang po, may favoritism po ba kaya ganun?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Possible pero syempre di naman natin macconfirm yun lalo na from them hahaha. So ayun POV na lang lagi from the ones who feel it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know I'm strong person in my mind but deep down in my heart may pagkakataon talaga na I feel weak po. Marami akong silent battles na ako lang ang nakakaalam, they thought I;m that strong not knowing I'm dying inside too,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Minsan talaga mapapakanta ka na lang dn. Mapaglaro talaga ang life, kaya dapat hanggang maari balanse lahat kapag strong ka kailangan mo dn maging weak paminsan minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On my part sis talagang pinanindigan kung strong akong tao, hindi lang physical pati na rin emotional pero may mga times talaga na parang ang weak mo hindi maiiwasan na umiyak at talagang masasabi ko na lang tao pa rin pala ako lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, proof pa dn ng pagiging na tao pa dn tayo. Wala naman siguro masamang maging weak hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate with this, same as you my family always thought that I am strong! As a result they never asked me how I am doing since pandemic happened. Noong nacovid na ako, instead asking kung kamusta ako..inuutangan pa ako ng kuya ko๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHAA nagkasakit na nga di makawork nautangan paaaaaa. Sarap kurutin ng nailcutter hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha kaya stressed sis! Kasi akala nila okay lng ako...kasi strong๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ako sis, hindi ako Naka tanggap ng the same kind of help sa parents ko, kahit only girl ako sa siblings namin, yon pang mga sister in l aw s ko ang mas I aalagain, kasi daw responsible naman ako, tapos sila hindi masyado Kaya do'n sila Naka focus.

Pero yon nga di rin maiwasan minsan maisip natin bakit Ganon, di Nila ma recognize na KAilangan ko din pala ng tulong, buti na Lang ngayon ay malalaki na ang anak ko, hindi na masyadong big deal sa akin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Alam mo yung ramdam na ramdam no ang favoritism at mapapalinya ka na lang ng sinabi ni Bobby sa 4 sisters and a wedding. Mapapaisip na lang talaga tayo ng bakit at sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, may PA emote na dialogue sis, Tama naman, bakit nga ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a strong personality at totoo ka sa part na kapag strong ka at alam nila yun, they thought you can do all things in your own kahit minsan gusto ko ng maiyak kasi feeling nila kaya ko ang lahat. At yung ang dami mo ring issues to solve pero sayo pa din hihingi ng tulong kasi wala silang idea na minsan weak ka din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I learned how to do everything on my own especially noong narealize ko na wala naman talaga akong aasahang tulong from anybody. Though ang personality ko sa unang tingin, soft and kind. Pero once malaman nila kung anong work ko and kung anong kaya kong gawin, yung iba medyo umiiwas na din. Sa family ko naman, akala nila superwoman na ako na lahat ng problema nila may solusyon akong maibibigay.

Even my children malaki rin din ang paniniwala nila sa skin kaya everytime may problema ako ang tinatakbuhan nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naintriga ako sa work mo sis hahahaha. Pero ayun na nga, I can probably bear yung hirap lalo na kapag magisa lang ako. Nakakainis pa minsan na hindi ko naman pinababantayan sa kanila tapos pag lumapit sa kanila sasabihan yung anak ko na matulog na lang ulit kahit kagigising lang HAHAHAHA.

Gusto ko maging ganyang klase ng mother, yung ako matatakbuhan ng mga anak ko kapag may problema. Di katulad ko na wala akong matakbuhan sa pamilya kaya sa kaibigan ako tumatakbo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They might still thinking that you can sis. So, learn to ask help when needed. Me too after having C-section only i and my baby is at home. I dont have choice but to to the things na sana di ko pa dapat gawin peru walang makakatulong sa sarili ko eh kundi ako lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas tanggap ko yung hirap kapag magisa lang, I can bear it all sis I know sa sarili ko nakakayanin ko because I have no choice. But knowing that you have someone sa bahay that can help pero kahit nakikita na nilang bitbit ko na anak ko kahit san ako magpunta eme lang. Kaya ngayon sinasanay ko talaga isama anak ko sa kahit anong gawin ko. Minsan mahihiya pa kong pabantayan kasi mas mapapagod pa sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad naman sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The downside of being strong is people would assume that you aren't in pain. Sometimes we wish that we have been weak since the beginning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. I remember our eldest sister, sya yung emotional kaya di nila masyado pinapalo or pinapagalitan, same sa pangalawa tapos sya dn yung pinakapayat sa amin nunkaya di sya mapalo palo. Tapos pag ako, makabasag lang ng baso WAPAK na agad. Magpipigil lang ako ng iyak tapos akala ng tatay ko nagmamake face ako, sampal inabot ko. Hayz I wish I was weak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww,I feel you sis. Kapag kasi talaga nakita nila na you can do on your own and you are capable of doing anything eh ang focus nila eh doon sa weaker than us. Sad but that's the reality.

Kaya a simple words na kumusta ka na or okay ka lang ba is sobrang nakakataba na ng puso.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Kaya dapat pala di ako masyadong nagpakastrong nung bata pa ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are the last of the family and girl boy of the house, you have everything about a woman but the strength of a boy. Every man wants something different a saying goes ' one man food is another man's poison 'your dad wanted a boy and my dad wanted all girls to himself and when my elder brother came first then it was obvious to him that his stories he will not be telling girls alone but there will be boys in his dream all girls house.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I remember that my father used to do that when I was younger. That's why he always felt so close to my male cousins too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep being strong but remember, you are allowed to be soft. I think you should actually tell your parents about it, I mean how you feel. They might not see you that way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Talking isn't my parent's strong suit. I just try to be more stronger for my baby but I won't do the same when she grows up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago