What Happened Over The Weekend - Last Minute Shopping

14 33

030822

Some people do last minute shopping. I can't deny that sometimes I also do last minute shopping, but most of the timet that is because of budget reasons. Why do we always do rush or last minute shopping? Does it excite you?

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Before we had our trip to Nueva Ecija for a friend's wedding, we needed to buy other things the groom needs. By the way, my husband was one of the groomsmen. ***I have a question, does groomsmen needed to be single? *

2 weeks ago

My husband was home. He wasn't able to come home for a month due to the surge of COVID cases in Metro Manila.

When he got here, we spent a day at the mall to buy clothes for the wedding. We went to Ayala Feliz Mall and to our surprise the guards asked for a Pasig QR Pass. I was shocked because the mall's location is still in the side of Marikina (by the way, there are parts of Marikina that is near Pasig, Cainta and Antipolo). As far as I know Pasig is on the other side of the street, so we kind of needed to get a Pasig Pass. We just registered online and got our QR code.

We got to do a little errand date while he was here.

That's were also I first saw that Jollibe has a Chicken burger sandwich. It was pretty lovely and now that will be my new favorite burger. It was actually the pickes that got me.

We also kind of killed 2 birds in one stone and happen to pass by the PhilSys ID registration. There were no people on the line so we took advantage of it.

He needed a long-sleeved polo and I needed a dress. The wedding's motif was shade of purple and silver/gray. I was thinking if what kind of clothes will I buy. I thought a blouse is okay but then it will be hard for me to breastfeed because we will bring Lil B with us on the wedding, so I settled with a dress comfy enough to breastfeed.

We needed to go home right after we bought our clothes and had our snack (coz the mommah is hungry hahaha). We didn't bring our Lil B with us because it was a weekend and for sure there will be a lot of people.

Last week before going to Nueva Ecija (march 3)

My husband went back home again of course because of the wedding. But the groom asked him to buy black shorts that will be used on the photoshoot before the ceremony and then a necktie. My husband as one of the groom's men will surely do his favor. So we needed to go to the mall again to buy black shorts and a necktie. This time we bought Lil B with us, since it's a Friday and there will be only a few people visiting the mall.

The Lil B ready to get out of the house!

We went to a different mall this time, to SM Masinag so that there will be a Department store that we can check for the necktie. Since the car was left in Leyte, we will need to book grabcar because of this little cutie.

Oh this was also her first time visiting the mall! Yey! We checked the department store, roamed around to search for a pair of shorts and the necktie.

**I am very sleepy but I will wake myself up so I can finish this article. I still feel tired after our trip*

Lil B didn't take a nap that day because we went out around 4pm and I thought that she will sleep on the way but she didn't. While we were stroliing at the mall, maybe she was very overwhelmed of the new things that she saw that's why she didn't sleep. I did breastfeed her so she can sleep but still didn't work. Right after we bought the shorts and the necktie, I asked my husband if we can look for a stroller foam because the foam that we are using was a bit saggy and Lil B's leaning on the metal on the side. We went to the baby accessories section and checked. Then I saw a Bee toy pillow and showed it to Lil B. I was shocked that she smiled and giggled and hugged the pillow. She was hugging the pillow and didn't let go as if she wants us to buy it for her. We checked around first if there are stroller foam available, we asked the sales lady unfortunately it's sold out. Oh by the way while we are looking for a salesperson to ask for the stroller foam, Lil B fell asleep!

Okay daddy! You know what to do now. We ended up buying the Bee. :)

After that, we went to the supermarket to buy a few more things that we needed to bring along before our trip. I was thinking of bringing and using her cloth diapers but my mother told me to buy disposables instead so that I will not have a hard time changing her nappies. We also needed to buy food for her to bring, I was thinking of buying veggies but while we were on the supermarket something crossed my mind. What if the food gets spoiled, Lil Be will have nothing to eat? I asked my husband if should we buy baby food for her like Cerelac or something. I was kind of hesitant at first because I know that baby cereals are also considered as junk food for babies. It's not like I don't have a choice because I can still bring veggies and use an insulated bag but what if the hotel doesn't have a fridge? I told my husband just to buy the smallest pack just for back up.

Wedding GIft

I told my husband to buy an air purifier as a wedding gift but he mentioned that the groom has been requesting a tent to him for over a year. Good thing there was a Decathlon outlet just beside SM Masinag. After we bought the things in SM Masinag, went to Decathlon to buy a tent.

While we wait for Daddy to finish the demo and buy other things he need, I told him that we will wait for him on the community area because my back is already aching. I was able to sit and rest my back and Lil B enjoyed there too. I saw a little wooden rocking horse there.

Looks like Daddy has a new Decathlon buddy now hhahah! She was there for at least 10mins while we wait for daddy to finish getting what he needs. I never thought that watching my own kid smile and have fun like that was very satisfying and heart melting. UWU

We were very happy that Lil B was able to get oug the house, of course taking care is still a protocol at home.

My eyes are about to close now. Let me publish this and I will continue other stories that ahppened on our roadtrip to Nueva Ecijia.

Lead image from unsplash and pictures posted are mine

7
$ 2.70
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ang cute ng bee sis.at mukhang nag enjoy naman si Lil B

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha napabili pa ng bee hahaha damihan mo pa little B

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakoooo wag naman HAHAHAA baka masayang ang toys nyahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit tong last minute buying pero mas magastos talaga pag ganito haha kung ano lang mabili go haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako hahaha sa ganyan kami nagaaway ng mister ko. Bukod sa magastos, ayaw ko ng stress pero stay tuned sa part 2 HAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soo cute when she hugged the bee and feel asleep. For sure she really loves it so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, yes gulat talaga ako bigla syang napapikit nung niyakap nya eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buying at the last minute makes us spend more than the bill many times! It is better to organize everything much earlier

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's correct sis! That's what I always say to my husband and there's another story to that on our trip hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute naman ng bebe girl...enjoy na enjoy at nakapasyal sa labas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya importante din talaga na makalabas labas ang mga bata ngayon, sana matapos na tong covid na to huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth .nababagot din sila sa loob ng bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woaaahh ka cute ni baby nakapag pasyal ☺️ For sure super saya niyan sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti na lang nga di sya nagiyak masyado sa byahe nun hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago