Quick escape for the day

24 24

042122

I know that some of you might feel like you wanted to escape from the usual things that you do. Routine and everyday life sometimes can make you feel wondering about what life could have been if......

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

This is just a quick post about what happened on my day yesterday.

Initially, I planned to go to LTO early in the morning so I can get or apply for a student permit as I already finished my Theoretical Driving Course. My body clock changed for the past few days and I kind of feel tired from chores, taking care of LIl B while having a little assistance from my sister and brother-in-law.

I still managed to get some time posting articles here on Read.cash and that's usually around 2am onwards, then I can sleep around 3am or 4am. Finding time to write an article gets harder for me each day because I need to cook food for Lil B. She doesn't like boiled veggies now. Her taste buds are getting picky now. Oh by the way, I took pictures and I will try to post some of the food that I cooked for her.

I scheduled to wake up around 9am and go to LTO but because I fell asleep passed 4am, I woke up late. Well, perhaps I can do it next week? hahaah no, I need to go there soon.

Anyway, I wasn't able to follow my schedule in the morning. I decided to ask one of my bestfriends to help me look for a cellphone store. I was actually planning to buy a phone and use my other beshies creditcard, like what we did before.

Phone troubles

I have repaired my phone a few months ago, since I wasn't a techinician I wasn't able to stick it back the way it should be and now it looks like this.

We need to look for a store that accepts the credit card that we will use and with 0% interest. I was actually discussing this to my husband, however he wants to look for a 2nd hand phone instead. I didn't agree because he wants a 2nd flagship phone, which usually costs around 20k up. Our conversation ended up with, I will check phones and stores that we can use the credit card first, at the same time I can check the unit personally.

I told my beshie about this and she asked if my husband mentioned a particular model. Basically he wants a 2nd hand Xiaomi Mi series or s20 FE. Beshie told me her opinion and also checked on marketplace if there are any. She sent a link from a seller from Marketplace and my eyes got big, not because it's too pricy but the internal storage capacity at its offered price. I sent it to my husband and told him that I will contact the seller and check out the item's condition first.

I met up with the seller and waited for beshie too. Checked the item, asked a few questions and got shocked more. Instead of going with my original plan to buy a phone using my friend's credit card, I am considering to buy the 2nd hand unit that my beshie suggested.

She was shocked too and seems like it's too good for its price but then I decided to take it because there's another prospective buyer the following day.

Are you curious for the unit and the offered price?

It's a Xiaomi Mi 11t 5g, 8gb+3gb Ram with 256 GB internal storage. How much? For 17k. Looks pricy but if you'll compare it to its current price from stores it ranges from 20k to 25k.

prices from the store that accepts the cc

I did buy the phone as my husband also agreed.

Chika with a guilt

Then beshie and I went to the mall for a quick chika session but after an hour my sister was messaged me if I am about to go home. Of course, I didn't take Lil B with me so they are baby sitting her for a few hours. I told my beshie that I need to go home with a sad face. We actually talked about a few things and I kind of opened up to her too about how I am feeling as a mother. I remembered telling her these things:

  • Minsan sinasampal talaga ako ng katotohanan na nanay na pala ako (There were times that I am slapped with the truth that I am already a mother)

  • Para sa taong hindi clingy katulad ko, minsan naiirita ako na laging may nakakabit saken. Ay, nagpapadede nga pala kasi ako hahaha! (I am not a clingy person and sometimes I get annoyed that she has to be with me all the time. Oh I am a breastfeeding mom so yeah hahaha)

  • Minsan namimiss ko tumambay, nang di binabantayan yung oras kahit pagalitan ako ng nanay ko. (I miss spending time with you guys like before, we don't care about the time and how late we need to go home or if I get scolded by my parents)

  • Minsan nahihiya ako magyaya na bumisita kayo sa bhay kasi di ako makapunta, kasi ikaw di mo naman pwede iwanan si Nanay ng overnight. (Sometimes I want to invite you guys to our house because I can't go out but you can't your grandma alone especially overnight)

  • Minsan naiisip ko if timing ba na nagkaanak na kami. (Sometimes I think that maybe it wasn't the right time to have a baby)

Then I went home. I rushed in to the bedroom to get clothes and bathe. When I opened the bedroom door I saw my mother's eyes that she wasn't happy. It's like she wants to tell me that I was away for too long and I didn't even think that I have a baby to feed.

Honestly, I don't know what to feel. Guilt? a little anger? a little blame?

Guilt - Yes, I was guilty that I had to spend time for myself. I felt guilty that I needed to escape for just a few hours.

Anger - yes, because I want to be angry at my mother. I want tell her that I need to get out of the house for just a few hours so I can be myself. She didn't say a word though, that's why I can't get mad at her and I don't like to be an ungrateful B**** for them taking care of Lil B. I was just maybe waiting for the moment that if she'll say something like that, I'll lash out again.

Blame - yes, I kind of want to blame them somehow because I can see and observe that when they take care of Lil B, they always want to put her to sleep. She likes to do other things too. She doesn't need to be carried all the time, she just wants to play with them. But yet, I can't blame the people who takes care of Lil B.

************************************************************

What do you do if you needed a little time for yourself?

What do you do to make you feel you are yourself again?

What do you need to do?

Love yourself? How can you love yourself if you barely have time for yourself?

************************************************************

I don't want to sound to be very ungrateful but I know, yes, I am still lucky considering the fact that we are staying with my parents' house and I have someone to take care of Lil B.

But you can't blame me, I have a lot of suppressed anger and emotions since I was young. I know that I needed time for myself because I know and I can feel that may turn out to be a bad mother if I didn't. I know that to myself and I want to avoid that.

I don't this post to affect others' feelings as a mom too. I know that some of you may say that having a family wasn't easy and yeah bear with the consequences. I know. Well, I think that I just prepared myself physically, but not a 100% emotionally. Physical pain, yes I can endure for the longest time of my life. The line, 'you think you're ready but once you're there you might think you're not' hits me now. Maybe feeling like this is just an effect of my husband being away from us for a month now.

Okay, I think this is just for now. I'll try to post a much lighter ot happier post next time.

Aloha!

7
$ 2.91
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Eyy ganda namn ng phone madamm, anyways balak ko na din mag take ng drivers license kahit sa student muna kaso ayaw payagan ng parents hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pang id dn yon! Kapag sa lisensya daw ngayon 10yrs na ata validity or kapag nagrenew ts walang violations 10 yrs na agad un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nice phone sis! Ako rin nagcacanvas muna bago bumili. Minsan mas nakakamura talaga sa online shop legit pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakachamba kami ng mataas na internal storage hahaha. Kaya minsan masarap tumambay at maghanap ng 2nd hand lalo na every year may nirerlease na bagong phone agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa bagong phone, sis. Same tayo ng prob. Di na dumidikit. Ewan ko kelan kaya ako makakabili ng bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! It's ok not to be ok sometimes. Everything is new to you thats why. Adjustments to your new world, to your new role as a mom and wife will take some time. It's ok to feel all those things, there is nothing wrong bout it. How old is lil b anyway? I guess your still having your postpartum. But the way i see it, your doing a great job my dear. Breastfeeding is one of the most wonderful thing a mom can offer to her child and your giving it to lil b, an "A" for you for doing that. Your also doing great by voicing out your thought here and to your friend. You are maybe not aware of it but your already helping yourself to collect all your pieces one by one. In due time , you'll get the hang of everything. Give yourself sometime to accept the new you. Keep going.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I really need this. Thank you so much. Definitely in time, I'll be an upgraded version of myself. By the way, lil b just turned 11 months I am looking forward for us to do things outside our house too. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a little bit more time and you'll get to do some outdoor activities with your lil b. Your probably an outgoing person before that's why your having a hard time now to adjust. And i really guess that your having your postpastum. A kind of different weird feelings that only moms feel afterbirth that stay for so long even years, hope you find someone of knowledge for you to deal with it properly. But believe me your doing a great job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to buy a new phone too since the current one I am using kept on lagging. Kaso not in the priority list pa. Tiis na lng muna

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako kapag tumaas na ang bch nyan for sure!!! Kaya grind lang ng grind ses!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha kaya nga eh, sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nag infnix nalang kayo sis, 8/128/256 10k lang. maganda pa cam tas gaming phone pa, ayan phone ko pero diko magamit masyado kasi probs ko ung signal. nasayang lang ung storage capacity ko huhu pero super bawi sa cam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakita na dn ako ng infinix pero mejo camera specific ang asawa ko kasi. Fan din sya ng Xiaomi sa totoo lang hahahaha. If durability kasi mas sure dn kami na mas magtatagal ang Xiaomi, ang infinix bago bago pa lang dn kasi na brand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban sis mao Naman ni Nanay stage Naman jud ta HAHA dawat dawat sa kamatuoran.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siiiiis. Dili ko maintindihan huhue. Di man ako bisaya :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA sorry sis akala ko ikaw yung kausap kong bisaya. Sorry di ko pa masyado matandaan mga nakausap ko sa platform. Anyway Laban lang sis nasa Nanay stage na talaga Tayo so accept the truth. Alam ko din Naman na masaya ka sa paging Ina most especially sa mga anak mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay totoo naman yan sis. Parang di ko maimagine na di ko kayakap anak ko sa pagtulog. Eto yug laban na worth it, kesa noon na laban na hindi mo alam kung may ilalaban ka hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano na pala age nang anak mo ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

11months pa langs sya sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabilis rin yang lalaki sis di kana mastress nyan mag nenext level lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako di na nga ako makaantay. Alam kong mas nakakapagod pero mas sanay ako mangharot ng bata yung larong mapapagod talaga hahaha. Kaya excited nako maglakad at mahabulan kamiii tapos magaaway na kami ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA nakakatuwa sis paglumaki na Sya lalo na pagbabae anak mo makakasabayan mo na Sya sa LAHAT nang pambabaeng hilig mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babae anak ko sis, pero ako boyish kaya magbabardagulan kami haahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow same boyish rin ako. HAHA naging babae lang talaga nang magkaasawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago