Not A Pleasure To Meet You, Doc

30 34

09.08.22

We just want to make sure that our Lil B can get a complete vaccine. We want her to be protected and as we look for a new Pedia in town, I'd be happy to share my frustration. I do apologize in advance as this may come in as a rant post.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

As you may know, we've been here in Tacloban for almost a month now and we are still on the search to find a new pedia for Lil B. Just as we thought that we did, we might have to find a new one.

Here's my previous article about it, Breakfast, Carwash, Pedia, and Test kit.

Oh by the way, this is the clinic.

What happened?

September 1 - We visited the clinic and asked if they would cater walk-ins on that day. It was supposedly an appointment-only schedule but on Saturdays, they can accommodate walk-in patients. Basically, the secretary told us that the doctor can accommodate us on that day even if we don't have an appointment.

I told the doctor that Lil B was scheduled to get her MMR (Measles, Mumps, and Rubella) vaccine on August 13. According to the timeline, she should get it from 12 to 15 months. After our first visit to her new pedia, she scheduled an MMR vaccine shot on September 3, Saturday.

September 3

I told the secretary that we will drop by after lunch as she also mentioned that they can accommodate patients from 1 pm to 5 pm.

We went there at 3 pm. Yes, we were late but you know that a toddler's schedule or routine may vary almost every day. As a climbed up to the clinic, I saw the door.

Sorry for the blurred picture, I got immediately pissed when I saw this. I went down and got back in the car and told my husband. We waited for a few minutes and texted the secretary. After a few hours, she replied that the doctor has somewhere to be but can get out to entertain us once we got in the clinic and then told her to close the clinic and go home because we were not there yet. The secretary even told me that we didn't inform them that we are on our way.

Honestly, I didn't know how to react. I didn't reply. Then I received a text that we can do the vaccine on Tuesday, September 6, and be in the clinic at exactly 2:30 pm. I was shocked that they told us to be there at 'EXACTLY' 2.30 pm. I got pissed but decided to shrug it off.

September 5, Monday

I received a follow-up text just to confirm if we will go to the clinic on the set date and time. I told them, yes, and they continued to remind me to be there at exactly 2:30 pm. After a few hours, I got a text that the doctor wants to reschedule it to 4:30 pm. I got even more annoyed and my husband told me to keep my cool and tell them that we'll be there at 4:30 pm.

September 6, Tuesday - MMR vaccination day

Our kumpare was in our place and went along with us as he needed to drop by their office too. He's a father too so he knows how quickly the vaccination should take. As they looked for a parking spot, Lil B and I went to the clinic. Take note, we were there just in time. I got in the room and it seemed like the clinic was just opened. The secretary contacted the doctor and informed her that she was already on her way to the clinic.

My husband and kumpare, waited along with me in the clinic. 30 minutes passed, 1 hour, then it was already 6 pm and the doctor is still not in the clinic. Lil B is already getting fuzzy, sleepy, and bored. The secretary got out of the clinic and tried to contact the pedia but she wasn't answering her calls. I was already pissed like hell.

The secretary continued to apologize. She told us that the doctor had an activity in the hospital but told us earlier that she was already driving and on her way. It shouldn't take more than an hour to get there. The doctor told us on our first meeting that she wasn't affiliated with any hospitals yet and only has clinic hours.

The secretary told us to go back on Saturday as she is 100% that the doctor would come in. My husband has work that day so it's a no-go. I told the secretary that we will check our schedule and let them know if we can make it, then I left the office because I might say something that shouldn't come out of my mouth.

I don't know someone here in Tacloban.

That's why I would prefer recommendations when it comes to services. It's not because I am too lazy to look for one but I'd rather visit or ask for services from someone that my family and friends trust.

We will definitely look for another pedia but for sure we can't get her MMR as it is already passed the timeline.

Review

0 out of 10

If 0 has a negative, I would give -0 as a rating to the clinic and the doctor herself.

First of all, she doesn't value her patient's time. I would understand if she has a patient in the hospital but as I mentioned earlier, she told us that she wasn't.

2nd, clinic hours is not a sideline for a doctor.

3rd, asking her baby, toddler, and kid clients to be in the clinic EXACTLY at the time that they want. I know that it is the parent's responsibility to be in the clinic on time but kids, toddlers, or babies don't control time, unlike adults.

Cleary this 'PEDIATRICIAN' is just new to the field and doesn't know her responsibilities as a doctor or as a PEDIATRICIAN. We found out that last Saturday, the day they closed the clinic too early, the doctor went to the cemetery for his late father's birthday.

I got the chance to check her Facebook account too and found out that she was just certified as a Pediatrician just a few months ago. Clearly, she's not a parent yet so she wouldn't understand. She might be thinking that she's the doctor and looks up to herself that we badly need her. Yes, we need you, but we don't want you.

We'd rather go and find someone who is more responsible and more caring to their patients.

You might be wondering why not give their FB page a low rating. I can't because my name will be displayed and as this doctor is related to my husband's boss, they would know that his family is here. Then his boss might take advantage of it, for her personal reasons too.

If there are other users who are located here in Tacloban too, I would appreciate any recommendations.

I know that we can go to the Health Center but they I believe that only a few vaccinations for kids are free and available there.

Anyway, I told my husband that I can look for another pedia or we can visit the health center on his day off and inquire about the vaccines that Lil B can take from there. If we needed consultations, we will do an online consult with Lil B's pedia in Marikina instead.

That's just it for my rant. I am sure that parents or mothers here would understand me or am I overreacting?

lead image from unsplash

closing banner edited from toonme.com

pictures posted are mine unless stated.

all original contents. Micontingsabit

11
$ 1.13
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 5
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yan ang hirap minsan sa mga docs e. Hirap hagilapin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan, alam ko naman na busy din sila pero wala pa syang pasyente HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka stress si Doc, walang detailed schedule and professionalism. Wawa nman ang little B lalo ng naboryong sa kakaantay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi ko nga alam kung san ako pwede magreklamo eh hahahaha. Stress drilon!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try niyo na lang sa center sis baka meron din nman silang complete vaccine dun king wala ka pang makitang ibang mas okay na pedia clinic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm with you ate kahit wala pa me anak haha Nako, bagsak na bagsak sa rating yan. Usually, ung mga may sariling clinic eh entitled sa sarili nilang time, unlike ung mga doctors na may pinapasukang hospitals and other clinics din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung 7 na nga lang patients nya di pa sya makapagaccomodate ng isa sa isang araw ih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww! -0 for me. Maiintindihan ko pa kung pedia sya sa loob ng isang public hospitals na maraming pasyente na dapat asikasuhin pero since may sarili syang clinic , hmmm not a good service. Kalurkey sya bhe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis! Okay lang naman din maghintay sa clinic lalo na kung may mga nakapila, kaso waley teh. Kami lang andon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yan 🤦 buti sana kung nangyari lang ng isang beses but it happened again parang sinasadya na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakooooo. Maiintindihan ko if sasadyain nya na di kami siputin kasi late na kami pumunta nung una. Pero hindi naman adults kasi ang patient nya ih kaya mas nakakainis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Gosh, if ai Mommy yaan nakatanggap na ng mga salita yaan. Lalo importante ang oras nila. Mga busy din silang tao at may ibang ginagawa. Yong inagahan na nga para di na pag antayin ang doctor pero ang nangyayari yong patient ang nag aantay. Mapapamura wari ako kapag ganyan. Unang experience palang ekis na agad yan. Sana manlang magbigay ng valid reason no hindi yong ganyan my gosh. Sana makahanap kayo ng soon ng pedia na mag checheck sa anakis nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Pumayag ako na dun na lng magpavaccine dapat kasi sabi ni husband and baka naman kako importante ang lakad nung una. Buti kung may inassist sya na nanganak ih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay..nakakainis talaga kapag ganun.. sayang sa oras at pera tapos pati ang baby nastress din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nakapagmeryenda at nakatulog ng maayos ang bebe ko sa oras na pinaghintay nya kami huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

am sorry about that momsh, i guess i'd feel the same way if that happens to me... but perhaps what happened was a redirection... hehe hopefully, you can find another pedia in Tacloban... I tried checking our breastfeeding group for a tacloban based breastfeeding advocate pedia but wala akong makita...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana magandang redirection no momsh. At least di na kami malalapit sa kapatid ng boss ni husband. Thanks for checking momsh! Really appreciate it, may nakikita ako dito kasi walag mga contact number, dapar nga pala breastfeeding advocate din ang makuha ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yan. Kahit ako kung ako sa sitwasyon na yan, mawawala yung poise ko lalo na wala tayong maraming available time para magpunta sa clinic. Hays, di na sana sya nag open ng clinic kung ganyan naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bagong doctor lang dn ata sya sa clinic sis. Ta tinanong ko yung sekretarya if kami lang ba yung patient nya sabi 7 pa lang daw. Pero hindi maganda yung way ng pagbbuild up nya ng relationship sa patients nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung bagong doctor sis, dapat mas pagbutihin pa nga sana niya ang kanyang pagiging doctor para naman may magandang impression sa kanya yung mga pasyente nya. Dapat magbuild sya ng relationship sa mga pasyente nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakairita kaya iyong nasayang lang iyong pagod mo sa wala at pera.. Siguro mas mabuti nalang pong humanap ng ibang pedia.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan. Hahanap ako ng ibang pedia talaga, sana di sya magkaroon ng pasyente na iba pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman momshie,,, ang hirap kaya umasa sa wala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi lang umasa, yung napagod ang anak ko kakahintay sa kanya. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawawa naman si baby🥺 the way how she acts as a doctor she will never be called as professional doctor,,, tsskkkkk... Nakakainis din kaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wlaa pala yan kasiguraduhan clinic nila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ewan ko sa doktor na yun. Nakkainis ih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman sis. Dapat i-sure nila kasi yung nag pa schedule umaasa sa time na binigay tas pagpunta lang pala dun wala. Kung ako sa sitwasyon di ko alam ano gagawin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis, hindi lang kasi oras ang nasayang. Yung anak ko inantok na sa clinic kaka hintay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Grabe naman talaga. Dapat hindi ganun. Dapat i-sure man lang nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago