Breakfast, Carwash, Pedia, and Test kit.

18 25

09.02.22

Badeyaaaaah, say do you remember! Badeyaaaah, dancing in September! Badeyaaaaah never was a cloudy day!

Ring a bell? I'm feeling happy because it's September. Time flies so fast, isn't it?

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday was nothing special, not a holiday but it simply indicates the time of the year that most Filipinos are excited about, the Christmas Season.

Most Filipinos would post memes or jokes every September 1st.

  • Wake me up when September Ends

  • Jose Mari Chan is waving

  • -Ber months na, wala ka pa ding jowa (It's Ber months already, you are still single)

I thought this day was just an ordinary Meme or Ber month joke to me but a lot has happened today. Different feelings, different things, different reasons. Seems like September 1, 2022, was a very long day for us. I'd be happy to share what happened today.

Breakfast

It was very unusual for the little boss to sleep past 1am. She usually sleeps around 9pm to 12md but the other night she seemed got hooked to watching TV. Before Daddy left the house at 11.30pm she saw a picture on Netflix Menu, she was pointing at the Pup Academy TV series.

She loves animals by the way. We've been watching different animal documentaries or shows lately. Anyway, I was so sleepy that my patience run out. I just hugged her and let her watch the show before I fell asleep. Eventually, I woke up when she wanted to latch and sleep.

We woke up a bit late and then I cooked java rice, egg, and hotdog as our breakfast.

Carwash

My husband decided to go to the carwash because it has been weeks and the interior of his car is already getting a bit dusty. He was supposed to have it washed last Monday but it rained.

Right after we had our breakfast we went to the carwash but unfortunately, the carwash service wasn't available and we had to look for another one. It was very very sunny and I can see Lil B turning red because of the heat.

This girl knows how to smile HAHAHa

See how sunny it was?

One task done for the day and we went back home to have our lunch. As the carwash curse passed by, it suddenly rained just right after we had the car washed. Good bye 170 pesos.

Lil B fell asleep on our way back home and I was getting a bit hungry. It was already 1pm and I asked my husband to cook something for lunch while Lil B was still latching on me. Few minutes passed and seems like my husband doesn't know or have an idea what to cook. I got up annoyed and cooked instead. I was on a bad mood because I am damn HANGRY, basically we had a little fight. I will share a bit of that later on and I am sure that some of you may relate.

Pedia

We left Marikina a month ago and Lil B was supposed to get her shot of the MMR (Measles, Mumps and Rubella) vaccine last August. 13. We missed it obviously and since it is my husband's day off, we looked for a new pedia here in Tacloban.

Just a little background, my husband doesn't want to let his workmates and boss know that his family is here. Why? Because some of them or most of them will take advantage of it. They would go to our place and ask for a little work or might ask him to switch his rest days Ugh.

Anyway, one of his boss posted that she has a pediatrician sister. We are basically trying to stay away from people or places that his co-workers can see us. Yesterday I told my husband that I've found a clinic and will ask for the availability so Lil B can get her MMR shot.

We went there and while we were on our way, we were joking to each other that the doctor maybe the one that we are hiding for.

Check up done, yadah yadah yadah, schedule for vaccine and I was about to ask the doctor's name but I saw her gown. My eyes got big and gulped thinking, I can't wait to tell my husband. Yes! The pedia was the one that we don't want to meet.

We were laughing non stop while we were on our way back home and talked about what went wrong to our plans. Don't get me wrong, the pedia was nice and okay it was just our goal for finding another pedia wasn't met.

We just went to the nearest Drug store so we can buy a medicine for deworming as prescribed by the new pedia and at the same time, I asked my husband to buy pregnancy test kits as I've missed my period.

Test kit

We've been kind of worried lately because I missed my period for this month. I got my period back after Lil B turned 1 and got my last period around July 15. When we got here in Tacloban, my husband and I had our chances to do what we do as a married couple. After that I told him that I missed my period. We were a little bit worried because of our financial capability is not enough to have other child. To be sure, I need to do a PT.

I asked my husband to buy 2 pcs and get the cheapest one. The cheapest PT I bought before was just 50 pesos each. When my husband got in the car, he told me that it was 150 pesos and he bought 2. Omg!

As we got home, I asked him if he wants me to do the PT while I am already full and about to pee.

No another baby yet and soon we may have to do family planning before all else fails. Char!!!

Oh about our little fight? All is good now. We talked about it and apologized to each other. Now, both the love of my life is sleeping well.

Are we ready for September?

I hope you'll get a good night sleep too.

7
$ 0.75
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nakakaba yung hindi dinatnan ano? Kaya mas better, May family planning talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan, pero kung bigyan kami ulit wala namang problema igagapang na lang talaga namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang magandang gawin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku same tayo momsh..takot din kami sundan..ahaha kaya mag ingat tayo..hahaha

natawa ako dun sa pedia visit..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto na nga ng FIL na masundan eh, di pa kaya ng bulsa namin kasiiii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahaha same pero sabi ko sa kanila..bakit kayo ba magbabayad from pregnancy to panganak plus insurance policy? nag zip nalng sila..ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhaha basta college plan or educational plan ang gift kamo HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga so di na sila nag aask ngayun hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming ganap sa first day of Bermonths🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, day off din kasi ni mister kaya usually mas busy kami kapag nass bahay sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mahirap talaga pag di nakapag family planning sis nakakaba pag di ka dinatnan.Ako naka Depo at wala na rin akong balak dagdagan ung anak namin kasi mahirap ang buhay at walang permanent job asawa ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko baka sa stress ito at buti negative ang result. Mukang kelangan ko magpaturok huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes isa ang stress sa reason ng delayed na menstruation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nandiyan na po si Jose mari chan hehe.. Kakayanin po natin ang september hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kayanin natin hanggang sa abot ng makakaya hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko yung pinapanood niyo na about sa dogs sis. Nanood din akong ganyan. Ang hilig ko din. Nagpapasaya sakin sis. Nag sesearch ako lagi sa YouTube.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa nickolodeon ata talaga sya na show. Ang cute nga eh. Baka magustuhan mo yu g sweet tooth na palabas sa netflix if di mo pa napapanuod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa yan napanood sis. Mamaya papanoorin ko sis. For sure maganda yang movie na yan sis. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago