I Carried You - pregnancy questions

32 39

032422

It was 10 months ago when I gave birth and I still can't forget how it feels like and how happy I was hearing and holding my Lil B for the first time.

Thanks to my fellow mommies here (too many to mention), @Momentswithmatti tagged me to this prompt. How can I say no to this, I love answering questions especially this is one of my most precious memories.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Alright, you ready? Oh if you are a mother, I'd love to see you do this prompt too. I love reading different experiences.


1. Normal delivery/CS?

CS/C-section, it was an emergency CS. I was pretty confident that I will have a normal delivery but things turned around. I had a c-section because my water broke and my cervix wasn't dilating fast enough.

Here's what happened.....

I went to my OB for check up in the morning and she already checked if my cervix is already open. It was about 1cm that time, time check around 9to 10am. It was around 8pm the same day when my water broke. We went to the hospital, checked my cervix again and the nurse said it was around 2cm but water was already gushing out as if I took a bath. She called my OB told about what happened and told me that we may need to have a c-section. I waited for my OB and around 9pm, she checked my cervix and again, water gushed out and told me that it was nearly 2cm wide. At that rate, my water may run out if they will check it every now and then that my put the baby in danger.

I didn't know what to do so I needed to call my husband and i am glad that I didn't wait because I was actually planning to wait for a few more hours to see if I will progress. They prepped me right away for c-section and once they got her head out I heard them saying 'uy chord coil, buti na lang!' My Ob told me that it was almost too tight that's why they needed to cut it before letting her totally out.

I know that chord coil can be seen in the ultrasound but understand why they didn't see it. Why? When I had ny CAS (Congenital Anomaly Scan), the doctor didn't see her left body parts and her face. She hid her face and totally tucked in.

She was only half the size of this swaddle.

2. Father in the room?

No :(

The pandemic didn't allow us to have my husband in the room, plus he was also in the province so he needs to travel either ahead of time or after I gave birth and get an RT-pcr test too. I had my sister with me in the hospital though.

3. Due Date?

My EDD was between May20-26.


4. Birth Date?

May 17

Anak ko ba to?

5. Morning sickness?

No morning sickness. Whew! Lucky me. Though, I don't like the smell of cooking meat, smells spoiled or rotten to me. EEEEEEEEk.


6. Cravings?

I craved for corn, strawberry and cold drinks or icecream.

I can still remember my mother asked the magbibinatog to always drop by our house every afternoon. Then after 3 or 4months my paglilihi stopped but he still drops by our house hahahaa.


7. Gender of the baby?

Bebi gorl! It was seen clearly during my first pelvic ultrasound. I was planning to have a little gender reveal for my in-laws but my mother can't wait.

Well, she did look like a boy up until now that's why I want her to have earrings.

Ngiting hindi nasaktan sa hikaw

8. Place of birth?

To my hometown, Marikina sitiiiiiii! I gave birth to the same hospital my sister did. We were lucky enough to have a maternity hospital nearby because I don't have to worry on other patients in the hospital. I mean, I don't have to worry about getting COVID in that hospital because they only cater women, pregnant woment and children.


9. Hours of labor?

I was kind of waiting and hoping to feel the pain of labor and I always ask my OB how would I know if I am already in labor. She said, 'It's very painful and you won't miss it for sure'.

Well, I was pretty attentive enough to notice that MAYBE I am already in labor but I didn't tell my sisters or parents. Here's how it went.

Around past 7pm, dinner time we were chitchatting while finishing our dinner, I felt a very light poke at the back of my pelvic bone thinking it was just a normal back pain. Suddenly at around 8pm, I noticed that poking feeling comes and goes, so I monitored how long the interval was. It was about 15 to 20 mins interval, then I knew that I was already in labor but I still didn't tell my sisters because I was still waiting for a severe pain.

Around 8:30pm, I played Mobile Legends with my husband while on videocall and when I lost, I took a wiwi and then boom! My water broke. The poke like sensation was still there.

Now, the swaddle is already half of her size πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

10. Weight?

I weighed more than 60kgs. Oh wait, the baby. hahahahha! Sarreh, Lil B weighed 3kgs. My OB actually was a bit shocked during the last few weeks of my check up as I gained weight faster and she asked me to stop taking multivitamins.


11. Baby's Name

This is the first time that I am going to reveal Lil B's name. Her name is Saoirse Marion.

Side story.......*tingininginingining*

We were checking out a few names online as my husband wants to name her with a meaning. So that when she goes to school and if the teacher asks what her name means, she have something to present.

One of the names I suggested was to use their sister's name, Marjorie. She passed away years ago so we didn't get a chance to meet her.

One day, my husband told me that she might have found a name but doesn't know how to say it. Then he told me it means FREEDOM, he was hesitant at first to share the name until he said it. I told him that it is pronounced as Seer-shah. It's an Irish name, that's why it is complicated to spell and to pronounce. Check this link for more cute Irish names. By the way, I agreed to this name but my husband still tried to think of other names because he doesn't want her to have a hard time introducing herself to other people. I told my husband that's why she needed a second name. I suggested Marion as it is a combination of our names. One of his friends commented on this name, that she might grow up as a lesbian if that's going to be her name. I was like, WTF?!?? Why????! And if she will, so what. It will not make her a less of a person. UGH, some people.

Anyway, I told my husband to think of other names that he wants for our baby before I give birth but he didn't hahahaa. So yes, I gues that's her name. My sister needs to be familiarized with the spelling too because she's the one who will fill out all forms in the hospital for me, which she did a great job because she didn't mess it up HAHAHAAHA.

Check out their articles here:
@Usagi A walk to remember: pregnancy edition
@Loveleng18 A Little Bundle of Joy
@Momentswithmatti Remember Labor

I've also shared my pregnancy experience in these articles:

Just when you thought it's over, it's not. It was just the beginning (...

Little Beebee goes live!

I believe in perfect timing. A pregnancy experience.

I am calling out moms in this platform to do this prompt too!

11
$ 3.91
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nawindang ako sa name ni Lil B.wheew paano nga ba i pronounce yun hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahahah sur-shuh or seer-shuh basta ganoin! hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap Pala sabihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng baby mo sis.. i was being tagged with this challenge too and I might write mine tomorrow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Palaway po, baka mausog hahahah char! Abangan ko dn yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal delivery lang ako sis at yung baby ko 1.9 kg lang ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako sis ok dn yan, wala naman dn sa timbang yan. Sabi nga ng iba mas madaling magpalaki ng baby kapag nakalabas na. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow malapit lang pala tayo sa isat isa sis. Montalban lang ako sa Marikina ka pala sis. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰ cute naman ng name. Hehe dami ko na nabasa na journey natin mga nanay. Napakahirap talaga ng ating mga dinaranasa true give birth until they growing up but still mother is a mother. Walang bigigit sa pagammahal ng ina.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

San ka nanganak sis, sana di dun sa naissue na may nagswap na babies hahaa. Nakakatuwa nga magbasa ng ganito kasi iba iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sis. Hehe mahal manganak dun.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute talaga ng lil B na yan oh little Bee talaga sa first pic eh. Cosplayer na to paglaki wahhha. Pareho tayo pala sis na CS ako kasi pumutok na daw panumigan mko pero di pa fully open cervix ko so pinag CS na lang nila ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same ako sis parang within 12 hours nung unang tinignan nila less than 1cm lang bumuka. Gusto ko pa naman maramdaman sana umire. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mararamdaman mo pa yan age gap lang ung key. saka mo na lang sundan if gusto mo mag normal delivery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooooh sige sige mga 3 to 5 yrs ganern? Mas gusto ko yung masaktan kesa sa feeling ko na kala ko nasa kabilang buhay nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaahah uu kaya yan basta pagaling muna ng tahi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so hindi ka naka feel ng sobrang sakit momsh? buti nalng na CS ka kasi mahirap ung situation ni baby...

ang sosyal lang name nya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mamsh. Hindi talaga sya masakit sken o baka mataas dn talaga pain tolerenace ko kaya parang sundot lang talaga naramdaman ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eehhhhcckkk, ang cute ni bb gurl uyyy ❀😻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako palaway po baka mausoooog πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having two names is very common nowadays, I prefer one name only but my wife really wants two names of my daughter that's why my daughter has currently two names now. It is a challenge for our child to write a very long name on the paper.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha i know how it feels to be your child hahahaha my name doesnt fit on most forms too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will surely do this prompt kahit parang nasulat Kona yata to hehe. cord coil din si anak 3x pa nakaikot sa leeg nya tapos Hindi man lang Nakita ng ob ko sa Makati. Alam mo yng kampamte ako umuwi ng province Kasi dito ko manganganak Sabi nya nakapwesto na daw jusko. Yung last check up ko dito sa province dun pa nalaman ng magpapaanak sakin ng cord coil breech pa jusko Kaya ura urada Sige dok biyakin mo nako Bukas 🀣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nako hahahahhaa. Nakakaloka ung 3 nakaikot, nakuuuu pero minsan nga daw pagmalikot si bb nappulupot. Kaya sinabihan ako ng nanay ko ng katitiktok ko daw yon. Sinisi pa ko ih hahahag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang 9 months Kasi tagtag ako sa trabaho hahaha. Pembo to Ayala araw araw 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bwahahaha ang tibay mo sis. Buti mas matibay si baby hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was seriously reading this article and then I was in the number four with big eyes hhahaaha shock ako . Ahhhh we have the same birth dateπŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜ mga pretty ang mga nag brithday jan. Haha pretty tayo babyπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

WAAAAAAA hahahahaaa taurus bibi ka deeeeen hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sisss😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeee. Hindi naman mukhang lalaki sis. Ang cute ng pisngi. Ang ganda ng name pa. Unique.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako sis in person kapag nakapambahay sya muka talaga syang boy hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg sis na chord coil pala siya,, buti nalang talaga, anyway super cute ni babyπŸ₯° sarap kurutin ang pisngi. Ganda din name ni baby,very unique ❀️I think I will share mine too later today.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makulit na dn po yan Ahahahaa! Tag mo ko miii para mabasa ko dn agaaad. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago