Dark

23 63

09.23.22

One of the things that I am afraid of is the dark. I don't know but my heart beats fast and I feel like being suffocated whenever I'm in total darkness. It feels like I am dead.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Well, this article is not about my fears or the darkness in my life but I am just simply continuing the 30-day writing challenge and I am on my 25th day!

Think of any word. Search it on Google images. Write something inspired by the 11th image.

The first word that popped up in my mind was DARK. I cannot recall why I thought of that or maybe because while I was breastfeeding Lil B the lights were off? Perhaps I consider stress as darkness?

Anyway, here's the 11th picture when I googled the word 'dark'.

screenshot from Google.com

This is a Netflix Tv Series, a German Tv series. I first heard about this from my sister. This is one of the shows that will f***-up your mind. Sorry for the word but that's just the best way to describe it.

Have you watched Inception, Interstellar, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Black Mirror, Butterfly effect, Mr. Robot, You, or Sense8? These are just a few movies or shows that are mind-boggling.

Dark on the hand is on another level. My sister gave a gist of what the story is about and my initial reaction was 'WTF!'

Here's the trailer and let's see if you'll be interested to watch this too.

I haven't watched it because it's German and for sure I will need to pay deep attention to the details. I was able to watch a few episodes when my sister visited us at home one time. I was intrigued by more details and rather than asking her about the full story, I will definitely watch it. My husband was also familiar with the series but hasn't watched it yet.

Plot

It's about 2 kids that went missing in a small town in Germany. As their families look for them, little did they know their family tree gets messed up.

HINT: there's time traveling involved.

Episodes

This TV series was first aid on 2017, it already has 3 seasons on Netflix and of course still running.

I will not spoil other details because again fellas, I haven't watched it from the start so I am looking for the right time. Probably while Lil B is asleep so I can focus on the story.

IF you have watched this, just don't spoil more details please.

Do you have recommendations too? Feel free to comment below.

Just 5 more days or topics and I'm done with this challenge!!!!

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash|Micontingsabit
Noise.App|Micontingsabit
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

16
$ 0.98
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I will watch this soon po hehee. I really love watching this kind of movie, basta may kasama.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako sis. Kaya mo yan kahit walang kasama, di naman horror thriller ang story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do remember this series and I really like it! I can still remember most of it but I might have to re-watch it. I do like stuff like this :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tapos na ba sya sa season 3?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi ko sure. Hindi ko na to na follow up e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where did you get that '30 day writing challenge'? Can I have that too? I love challenges, specially in writing. Lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't remember who initiated it but you can grab the photo for that challenge sis. There's another version too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I searched online and I saw another version of it. I want to try, but doubting if I can finish all of the topics there. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ako makarelate sa movies or netflix sis .wala na kaming TV

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung black mirror sis sobrang solid, talagang puno ako ng what ifs while watching every scenes, what if mangyari talaga yunmg scenarios dun grabe lang, anyways try ko nga yang dark hmm, dati takot ako sa dilim pero ngayon I find comfort in darkness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

solid yung black mirror noh! pero iba tong Dark sis, confusing paaaaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im not afraid of dark. Ewan ko ba. Di Naman sa matapang akong tao pero Ewan ko ba hahaha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

yung pitch black talaga sis, kaya never ako natulog ng total lights off, kelangan may makita akong kahit super maliit na ilaw kahit sa labas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang maganda yung movie sis, naiintriga ako kaso hindi ko kayang manuod ng nakakatakot na palabas kapag ako lang mag isa. Hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi naman ata sya nakakatakot, more like nakakaloka ang story nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baran bo Odar is the director of this stunning and mind boggling series, my younger brother if fond of watching such series and movies. Yeah inception is one of my favorite movies, dream inside dream, then three level dreams. ❤️ Love it... Interstellar is my next target, i know i am late to watch it, but i have time now to do so.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ooooh thanks for the information. I'll check other shows he directed hahahaha. Me getting excited!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah for sure, all the movies and series he directed takes value.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito yung napanood ng partner ko sis tas ni recommend niya sakin. Sabi niya panoorin ko daw kasi maganda tas hanggang ngayon di ko napanood kasi nakalimutan ko din. Ngayon ko lang naalala ulit na nabasa ko sa article mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako ako ngayon ko na lang din naalala eh. Mamayang gabi nga simulan ko na hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im also afraid of the dark. By the way, the movie sounds interesting. I'll be sure to watch it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dark is a Tv series and you might get hooked! Get ready with snacks hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago