Bye. I am Nobody

32 35

10.21.22

I remember a friend who used to say that he is just a 'nobody'. I know that it was just a joke but he simply wants to lay low on his personal life.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I am a nobody too. Last night, I felt that hard. I am a nobody here in a place where no one knows me. I am a nobody but a person who is just stuck at home and being a mom. I am freaking out. I am afraid of myself and sometimes I even want to vanish into thin air.

I wanted to deactivate my account again, but I can't seem to find the deactivate button on my account. I hate that Fb updates all the time. Instead, I deleted friends from my list.

And now I am down to...

When I was browsing my friends' list, I can seem to be annoyed by duplicate accounts. Some people not only have 2 accounts but more. Don't get me wrong, I have 2 accounts too but my other account is just simply a backup account.

Reasons for having more than one social media account

  • More privacy

  • Online seller account

  • Poser/Fake/ Stalker account

  • Game request account

  • Back up account

I thought of deleting my 2nd account permanently before but I thought that it may somehow come in handy soon. It did. I only added a few friends and my sisters on that account, basically I have less than 10 friends there. I use it to send details, shared posts, and references for myself so I don't have to dig into my conversations with other people. I know, it looks like I am talking to myself but who cares. I am just a nobody.

I also don't know why I don't like displaying my friends' list to other people too. I am not famous and I just don't like the feeling of displaying most information about myself.

I even find it creepy that I have a few followers that I don't even know.

I know when social media became so accessible to people, we'd like to add all the people that we know so we can have more friends. Just like in my Friendster days, the more testimonials you have on your profile, the more friendly and famous you are.

Who wouldn't want fame? I once thought of that as a goal too but now, fame is not what I like. I like a peace of mind. I don't want other people checking out my posts and saying things like this and that. I know that some of my relatives also do that, comparing or having comments about some things on my posts. That's why it has been a few years now that I only use my Fb account as a photo album. I only upload pictures there so I can look back on these memories.

Back to unfriending...

There were lots of people I unfriended. Most of them are duplicate accounts and some people there were just friends of friends that I met once. Some of them were college friends that I don't like to hang out with. Some of them were co-workers from my previous employers. Some of them are my teachers. I unfriended them.

I unfriended the people who don't have a big impact on my life. Now, I am down to 888 people on my list. I plan to unfriend more people soon. I just need to sleep last night and bring back my energy, emotions, and state of mind.

Who should I unfriend next?

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

15
$ 2.06
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can be "nobody." Fame is not for me. I don't bother much with fb anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's be nobody togetheeeer!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, dumadaan din tayo sa ganyang pag kakataon, need mo lang mag unwind, magsaya, pero kong para sayo yan ang nararapat na paraan para mabalik m self esteem mo gawin mo basta wag moko unfriend ha hahaha aw di naman pala tayo friends sa fb hahhs

Pero kahit di tayo friends it doesnt mean we are strangers

We are still friends who havent met yet hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako kaya nga mas madalas ako tambay dito kasi di toxic dito and may matutunan ka pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako minsan tumatambay din ako sa facebook kasi yan ang way of communication ko, libre lang kasi hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko din po mag-unfriend sa fb and make my account more private. I guess privacy is power, and not letting others to know apart of me anymore. KApag di na ako busy, gagaiwn ko din po ang ginawa niyong mag-unfriend ng mga friends sa fb.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay bet ko yan..privacy is power!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have relatives sis that has a lot of account I guess 4 Facebook account

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe pangfarmville ata na requests yun hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakadalang ko lang din bumisita sa fb ko . Mostly sa messenger lang. Nag-aupload lang din ako pics for same purposes at para di crowded sa cp ko😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba mas gusto ko din na may lumalabas sa memories ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I wish the friends on my social media account were filtered.. I was still famous for 6k friends and counting on fb.pero almost 200 people only there that I personally know .. haha ..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uwu kung namamanage mo naman it's okay to keep that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did some fb clearing 2 or 3 years ago. Poof 500 ‘friends’ gone, never missed 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahhaa people that dont count in our lives HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis can I ask something have you seen my article my Facebook account is locked and that was 10 to 11 years ago can you helped me out thank you in advance.. And do you know that I usually feel the same but I what I do is to make myself busy to earn even a little

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't read it sis. I also don't know how to recover accounts na locked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually want to unfriend din sana some fb fiend na di naman talaga friend kaso haha tinatamad ako, and same tayo sa friend list na naka only me. I mean, lahat ng andun naka only me ee if sa add friend lang if sana may inly me sa choices kaso wala friend of friends lang, kaya yan nalang. Wala ng nakaka aass sakin na wala akong ka mutual

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa dami minsan ang hirap magfilter din kasi. Tapos andami mong iuunfriend gawa na lang kaya ng bago HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately din po ate, di na po ako masyadong active sa FB and mostly po naka only me lang. Ayoko lang la maissue or mahawa sa mga toxic mentality there. I also unfriend some people that I don't remember where we met at all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maloloka ka na lang dn sa ng nababasa mo dun eh hahaha. Haaaaay world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already deleted my fb account sis, I just install it back when there is something that I need to see, and delete it again after. Hihi

I'm stressed everytime I open fb, I don't know why. Naka pag unfriend ako isa Lang, Kasi wala naman ako masyadong friends sa fb, mga 100 Lang yata, pero now konti na Lang talaga,.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko naman din kasi madelete account ko, kung ano naman iisipin din ng parents ko taka dun nila nakikita pictures ng apo nila eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A small circle of friends is better than those tons of, but fake hehe cheer up ate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trot. Yung iba marites lang eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung fictional story na ginawa ko na I am Nobody sis. 😁 Minsan ganun din ako sis nang a-unfriend ako sa Facebook account ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hinahanap ko pa nga yung deactivate eh HAHAHA pisti na fb yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dika nag iisa momsh. I feel you

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Gusto kong lamunin muna ng lupa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting lang momsh

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Private life is the best at times

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, you get to treasure things or memories with only a few special people around you

$ 0.00
1 year ago