Achievement unlocked!

28 52

03.20.23

I have a new ID under my married name and I passed.

I want to share that I have my driver's license. YEY! It took me almost a year just before my student permit expires.

Let me also share the articles I posted related to this topic.

I failed, sadt

Let's Be Safe and Sound


Here's what happened when I got my driver's license.

Review

After failing the written exam on my first attempt to get a driver's license, I need to prepare this time. It's been more than a year since I took my theoretical driving course and I forgot what I've learned there.

I joined groups on Facebook and searched for reviewer materials. I saw one post that helped most people, they used the LTO Ph App and recommended a few videos on Youtube.

Here's a link for non-pro English reviewer from CarWahe's channel.

I tried the app and it was very helpful. The questions there were the actual questions on the exam too. Honestly, I was still scared of failing the written exam. I answered so many times until I can be consistent to pass. The exam has 60 questions and the passing score is 80% or 48 correct answers.

On the LTOph reviewer app, you can set a timer or set the number of questions to be answered. To be sure that I can pass the exam, I answered 100 questions and got a score of 89. From there, I am pretty confident that I'll pass this time.

The next thing to worry about is the practical exam. I almost became nervous about failing the practical exam too because I've been driving an automatic transmission car and it has been a year since I drove a manual car. I watched videos instead, just to recall a few things and tricks.

LTO Licensing office

Last year I found out that not all LTO offices cater applications for a new license. I went to LTO East on my first try, where I failed the exam. Now that my parents are staying in Bacoor, Cavite, LTO Las Piñas has a licensing office.

I went there around 10am because Lil B woke up the same as me. When I asked the guard for an application form, he said that they already reached the maximum number of applicants for the day. They only cater to 120 applicants for new driver's licenses or non-professional licenses. I asked what's the best time to come, it should be around 6am. They also don't have an online appointment scheduler. Deym, the office opens at 8am and I will need to wait for 2 hrs just to secure a spot.

I went back the next day around 6am and I there were already almost 20 people in line, me included.

Waiting inline

I watched one episode of The Boys in Prime video while waiting for the cashiers to open. As soon as they opened, we paid the application fee and waited for the examination room to open.

I thought I would wait for another hour or two before my turn to take the exam. I decided to play a ranked game on Mobile Legends and as soon as the game started, my name was called. I have to abandon the game, deym.

Written exam

Well aside from feeling confident, I was amazed that I was able to finish the exam in less than 20 mins.

I checked my answers again and counted the number of items that I'm unsure of the answer to, just to make sure that I'll pass.

Fortunately, I did!

I got out of the examination room and proceeded to the practical driving test area.

Practical driving

The instructor told me what to do. Just drive around the track and park the car in reverse.

My husband was a little bit proud of me hahahaha!

I told him, I think I passed the practical driving test too.

I paid the car rental fee that I used for less than 5mins, and then proceeded to the cashier to pay then waited for my Id to be released.

I find it funny that I almost got my license for free if I wasn't honest. Why? I'd been waiting for quite a while and when I heard my name, the personnel got a bit angry and asked me if I had gone somewhere else as she's been calling my name a few times. I said sorry and proceeded to verify the details and biometrics and waited for my name to be called again. I thought I will be called to pay at the cashier but when my name was called the personnel handed me the receipt and my license together with 3pcs of Flattops chocolate. I told her that I haven't paid yet. In my mind, I shouldn't have told her and just get my ID for free hahahaha! But karma is a B, and I don't want anything bad to happen so I still paid for it.

Oh before I forget, let me break down the fees I paid to get my Non-professional Driver's license.

  1. 600 for the medical exam

  2. 100 pesos for the application fee

  3. 250 for the car rental if you don't have a car to use in the practical exam.

  4. 585 for the driver's license fee

  5. 20 pesos for the ID case.

For a total of 1,555 pesos ($28) already have my non-pro driver's license.

Fixers

I was actually considering getting a fixer to get my license before. Imagine spending 7000 pesos or more for a fixer and getting the license yourself is more practical. This is also to avoid what we call 'kamote drivers' on the road.


For those who are going to get a driver's license, don't forget to register on the LTO portal online. It is now required and will help you do other transactions online too.

Plus you can receive emails for notifications and reminders too.

I know my face looks horrible but at least I have a new ID now!

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

8
$ 0.39
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Chelle18
$ 0.01 from @Reclusexantho
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ang galing nan, Congrats sis! muntik ka na makalibre dun ah pero tama ka, karma is a B!

Congrats again, lana oil🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OHOOOOOY!!! nice to see you back here sis. Kamusta ka naaaaaaaaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

eto mabeauty pa din, charot!! hahahaha.... di pa totally ok sis pero lumalaban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako nanlalaban ang mga beauty na katulad mo sis! Kaya mo yan buti nakabalik ka na dito makakaahon tayo at gagaling ka din. Malakas ang kapit mo eh ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahahaha, salamat sis! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis! Sana makakuha narin ako niyan, pag di na busy 🤗♥️ napaka-importanteng magkaroon ng lisemsiya sa panahon ngayon. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede mong gamitin yung reviewer pagkukuha ka naaaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, congrats. I also got my driving licence this January month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Road trip!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow congrats sis ,maganda talaga may driver's license. Ako walang pag asa eh ,hihi hindi kasi marunong kag drive😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag ka magalala sis, pwede ka naman kumuha passport if wala pa. Importante din kasi sakin wala pa ko valid ID, and need namin ng asawa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds nice👍

Other here, most of the times, we learn how to drive by ourselves, family member or friend standing as instructors.

But It seems the official schooling process is a must there... even when you know how to drive already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can do that here too but if you'll get a driver's license, you'll still need to take the courses for certification. It's a new process that they implemented since 2020 or 2021. More time and financially consuming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaa! Thshdo really heavy especially with the finance and time.

This will definitely dodge doing that if I'm in your country. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sis, parang ang mura, dito parang nsa 5k-10k ang pagkuha ng drivers license

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! In total kapag sinama mo from student permit. Pero mas makakatipid ka magpamedical if after a month na makuha ang student permit mo eh magapply ka na ng DL, para di ka na uulit magmedical.

Kapag nitotal ko yung akin nasa 7k. Twice ako nagpamedical kasi 1yr ang agwat nung huling try ko kumuha. Depende din sa mga driving school kasi ngaun may free TDC sa LTO or may mas mura na PDC

Ang singil ng mga fixer nasa 8k to 10k na ata din or mas mataas pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ano ang mahal na sobra, pero ndi pa din naman maganda serbisyo nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations momsh. Si hubby ko nagfixer lang kaya nakakuha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Before 2020 ba sya kumuha ng lisensya? Mejo mura pa noon sa fixer before magchange ng policy sa pagkuha g lisensya. Ngayon doble na kasi presyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now lang sya kumuha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Magkano inabot nyaaa. Dati gusto ko din sana sa fixer na lang kaso ayaw ako tanggapin ng driving school kasi buntis pa ko nun. Ayaw din ng asawa ko magpafixer ih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

8k Yung non pro

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Many many congratulations dear.. Thats a not a small achievement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Now I dont have to depend on my husband to drive us around hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis. Sa wakas tapos na talaga. Yung friend ko din kumuha ng driver's licence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Passport naman sa susunod if may time kasi matagal din validity nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goal ko lang din makapagparenew ako ng 10yrs valid na id hahhaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago