Say 'No' To Kidnapping: Real Life Lessons From A Teenager's Story (2)

12 53
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago

The door opened beside me and the man stopped.

He looked at me strangely from head to toe.

My tongue went loose again and I started praying in tongues audibly.

"Malik, you sure say this girl no be one of the Christian teenagers that them dey do program for? He eyed me suspiciously.

"I no know oo. I just carry her not too far from the place." (I don't know. I just carried her not too far from the place.) The driver replied without confidence.

The man shrugged; "No Problem. Baba go dey furious if she no work oo." He cautioned as he pulled me out of the car with his rough hands.

"Pray." The young man inside the vehicle shouted after us. He was so scared out of his wit. He knew prayer worked but he didn't know how to do so.

As the man pulled me on, I continued praying.

We soon arrived at the front of the shrine and we stopped.

Landlord of the house, should we come in ?. He shouted three times at the door, I watched to see what will happen.

And to my utter amazement, the wooden door opened of its own accord.

I grimaced.

The man moved and pulled me after him and we entered the shrine. The door closed behind us.

I naturally have a very sharp sense of smell so the first thing that had my attention was the smell of fresh blood.

The limping man who had brought in the woman earlier was standing at attention beside a pile of clothes.

Pile of Clothes? No! I looked at it well.

My stomach turned as I stared at the lifeless body of the elderly woman. Her head had even been cut off.

Gracious Lord!

My legs gave way and I fell to the ground as tears rolled out from my eyes.

"Bring her here." I heard a small voice command and it was then I lifted up my head and noticed a man standing behind an altar.

He was a short fat man. His head was bald and he had a red towel tied around his loin. He had a traditional-like bead around his neck and his wrists. Then I noticed something else: he was using spectacles.

Silly me, I burst into laughter amidst tears. The men looked confused.

What is wrong ? The old man asked furiously.

"I thought only literates use spectacles." I spat out.

His eyes looked like fire would come out of his eyes straight at me.

"Bring her here." He commanded in anger.

The limping man shook his head at me in pity.

I felt hands pull me up from the floor as the man who had brought me in muttered "fool" behind me. He dragged me with him towards the altar.

The older man was now standing at attention beside it. We got to the front of the altar and the reality of what was about to happen dawned on me.

I started praying in tongues loudly and the priest looked furious even more.

The man who brought me in was looking at me with pleading eyes to stop and not provoke him any longer. I ignored him.

"Let's get this thing over with." The older man said as he dipped his hand inside a calabash on the altar which i hadn't seen earlier and brought out a hunting knife.

The entire atmosphere changed at that point. It became more fire charged. I could literally feel the presence of God wrapping me up.

"If I use this thing to touch your forehead and it still remains in my hand, it means you have been accepted by the gods." He explained mockingly.

"But if it falls, you leave here."

I swallowed as he put forth the knife to touch my forehead. I closed my eyes.

WATCH OUT FOR THE CONCLUDING PART FOLKS!! SEE YA 👀.

CURTAIN FALLS!!

******************************

DISCLAIMER: All materials published in this article, is intended for informative, entertainment and educational purposes only. No offence aimed at any person, entity, body, institution or religion.

Lead Image: Unsplash

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

WRITER:MICHAELBCH
DATE: 28TH APRIL,2022
TOPIC: KIDNAPPING

12
$ 0.60
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Honey_bch
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 6
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago

Comments

Why did you cut it short now 😪 .. I dey expect the concluding part o .. I'm Priscillia and its nice to meet you Michael

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey honey, nice to meet you too. I already wrote the conclusion. You can check it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done o, be cutting story o, is this how you want to be doing now, I was thinking her head would be sent flying with a very sharp cutlass

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boss I dey learn from you nah. Twale o💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kuku don miss you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horror! This is making sense. We dey wait for part the concluding part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. You may check it out, your comments would be appreciated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you got me glued to my screen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bruh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we call on God he doesn't disappoint us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds familiar, lol... If it actually is, then it's definitely a real life lesson. God is just so powerful and prayer does a whole lot of things... Ooh! I was put it complete suspense there, can't wait for tomorrow's part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's starting to get very exciting and scary..waiting for the next part..don't be late for it please

$ 0.00
2 years ago