Everything About My Life - Throwback Stories

18 61
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago

Life is regarded by many of its inhibitants as a rollercoaster of a ride. Certainly, it is and everything that has happened to me has all but made this fact valid. As I mentioned briefly earlier in my first article, I live in Lagos State. I attended so many schools, some due to teachers'incapabilities, changing environments, and also management's inefficiency. Trust me, I never changed a school because of the school fees, no matter how expensive it might be. My high school was the most expensive of all, and never for once did I think of leaving.

I am a very inquisitive guy and I made it a habit of always asking questions in virtually everything, I managed to make a few friends and they turned out quite inquisitive as myself. The teachers knew this and so,usually made sure they were well prepared before they came to classes.

A lot of things happened in high school which to me are quite indelible and which will always linger in my memories, there was a particular day a newly employed teacher came to our class to teach. On entering class, he appeared strict and a no nonsense one. But contrary to our thoughts, he wasn't. As he walked in, he called out a student and asked him what "welcome teacher" meant in French. The shocked guy simply stood still and wondered if what he wanted to teach had in any way a relation. The new teacher laughed sarcastically and said"bienvenue professeur", that's what it means young man, you can have your seat". He then proceeded to his main subject, this was after he had made us know he was brilliant in french and had he not taught science he would have been taking french.

After about forty five minutes, his period was over and as he picked up his books and made his way for the door. Then I heard myself say "hello sir, can I ask a question". He nodded in the affirmative and then I asked "Please sir, how do we say have a nice day in french". He looked dumbfounded, he didn't know it and he wasn't expecting me to say that. And then from behind, another student answered and said "I know it, it's Bonne journée". Then all of a sudden, the whole class started applaufing the new hero, after few seconds, the teacher walked away in embarrassment. He never came back, to our class and neither to the school.

When I told my sister what happened, she was mad at me for stripping the teacher from his source of income. I thought well about it and realised it wasn't a victory but an act of wickedness. What's your take on this, kindly drop your thoughts in the comments block...

Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty

I recently read and learnt about how sponsorships works and therefore added a sponsors block.Thanks in anticipation as you add your wonderful logos.

As I discussed, I managed to stop being inquisitive for a few weeks but I couldn't for long lol, 🤣😂. I later came to the conclusion that inquisitiveness lies in my veins.

Something happened in my life few years back that completely changed my view of life and made me lose this trait. It was the death of a wonderful and caring person. The death of my grandmother hit me hard . She was a philanthropist by all standards, she gave to the needy even when she was in need, she was a spiritual woman and usually devoted her time for the works of the Lord. She prayed for people and God listened. I so much loved and cherished her but God loves her more. I miss you but I believe God knows best. Continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord Almighty. RIP GRANDMA 😥😣😔😥.

I stopped being inquisitive after this and I have since moved on.

Learn from my stories friends, and stop letting your inquisitiveness ruin other people's lives.

Lead Image: Unsplash

Thanks for Reading. Subscribe to MichaelBCH for more educative and inspiring articles. Have a blessed night. See ya 👀

14
$ 0.87
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Elisha01
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago

Comments

Wow... about what you did to the teacher, well, I'm speechless hahaha. But RIP to your grandma, so sorry about her death. As you mentioned, God loves her the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I appreciate your contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right but sometime life is right we are wrong because we take a wrong decision so that's why our future become dull your article is attractive and informative as you told your

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story just reminded me of a girl I once taught after I was through with secondary school, she was a whole load of questions, but I always voiced out though, and we'd all check the dictionary or surf for it together... I remember my words vividly: "No one is an island of knowledge, we learn everyday, I don't know it, let's find out its meaning together."

I feel for that French man though, thank God your inquisitiveness has reduced to an extent or probably stopped..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe your kind of teacher is different, they are some who like to behave as though they know it all and will never openly admit they don't. I feel for him too, it's been a long time but I still feel guilty. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh, yeah, that's right. Some teachers don't like admitting they know nothing about a topic or subject. Guilty? He should be over it by now, free your mind sir and you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But how did your grandma's death stopped you from being inquisitive? Another curious person here 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, remember I said my sister scolded me and before releasing me from a punishment she said, "No matter how long, if you do bad to people, always remember tables will turn." Then when she died, I added two plus two then I got four😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the teacher thought highly of himself and pride can be our downfall. If only he humbled himself. We all learn from each other for we only know as much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes he did. Pride goes before a fall, you are correct. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did no wrong and the teacher shouldn't have left the way he did... It was just a minor matter that could be easily forgotten soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must confess in under 72hrs here, I love your method of analysing issues, I remember seeing your comment on a misunderstanding between two lovers. That's brilliant. And yes, it can be forgotten but it seems the man is full of himself and wouldn't let children beat him to anything. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He definitely comes as a proud person and I his would definitely do him more harm than good in the future.... Such a person would definitely find it difficult to forgive or accept an apology.... He could become dangerous when dealing with critics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it's not bad to ask but yeah sometimes we make trouble by asking 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot garreth, you are correct. I appreciate your contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you were a big problem for your teachers with your curiosity. Yes, curiosity sometimes doesn't have good consequences for our opponent. May the soul of your dear grandmother be at peace. I know the grief of losing grandmothers is a great grief, I wish they were always with us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Ellen. Her death really hurt me, but I have moved on. I appreciate your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago