Walking at night..

22 28
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

While writing this article, I can clearly hear my mother's voice ringing in my ear saying I should not walk at night ooo! I'm positive that most of us here would attest to this as true because you too have experienced or received this warning from either of your parents.

Happy Sunday guys! Today was awesome and full of joy for me. I hope you went to church? Well if you did, you're doing well and if you didn't you should try do so next week.

There was a wedding in my church today. The bride was looking so joyful and happy. I think the man was happy too but he didn't show it much I kept thinking that he just couldn't wait for it all to be over with but what do I know, I could be wrong.

Back to the topic at hand before I wander far off. I have often heard some people say that they prefer walking at night. By walking at night, I do not mean taking strolls only or just trekking to your destination, I mean the normal and usual driving with cars or commuting with buses.

My younger sister is part of this night walking club as she is always comfortable to do her activities late in the night. I asked her why a few days ago and she gave a few reasons which were true. She said there is less bustle and hustle in the city generally and locating buses is also easy. According to her, there are also less buses on the road so one reaches their destination twice as fast unlike during the day.

Unlike my sister, I am usually scared and uneasy when journeying at night. I had a very terrible experience that if I begin to share right now would be too long and I wouldn't finish. Just know that it ended up with me running for my life in the middle of the night. I literally had to hide in a strangers house for awhile until the goons who were passengers with me left and then I came out and went home.

Not every state or city is fortunate enough to even have street lights installed in their streets or sidewalks, so you can imagine the darkness that will be everywhere. One has to see with their phone flash or just walk blindly without knowing what's ahead.

That experience I had, has left me scarred for awhile and it's only recently that I've had to journey at night. The things we do for love. Doing anything at night is dangerous and has more disadvantages than advantages so we have to be careful.

Most of the stories of missing people that we hear happen at night so we have to be careful and make sure we don't get caught up in scenarios that would make us journey late at night.

I can understand if it happens probably in rainy days and you just couldn't get home on time but not when you've probably closed from work but deliberately decided to stay out late and not only that, it is the norm for you. It's bad to be know for a thing so much cos it can be used against you by other people who like the life of crime. Not that I'm saying the day is safe, but obviously it is safer.

Someone once said that just as the day is safer for me, the night is safer for him and I just couldn't understand him. I asked him to give me reasons why he said that but then he couldn't apart from his mere sentiments and statements that I considered baseless. Let's remember that it's better to be safe than sorry.

Oh ye night walkers, listen and change cos the fact that you've been having it good and easy since doesn't mean it will remain like that, so be careful.

Lead image source..

Author's Epilogue

Like I mentioned above, church was great. Did alot of dancing today and I'm sure God took the glory.

It's late at my end and almost my bed time so I'll be retiring to bed. I'm sorry I have been absent from your articles, I'll look at them by morning.

Thanks for the constant support guys...

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

11
$ 6.52
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Take a hoddy, put your earphones on, play the pink floyed about songs and walk in a lonely path.uhh perfect moods exist

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I get what you mean, but you can do this in the evening and not at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not really advisable for people to walk at night time, especially in those states that are not well develop with street lights and with securities. When the place is not well develop it is not good for girls to walk late in the night because there are more dangers in the night.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The dangers cannot be listed, they are just too many.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't just want to do anything at night outside my home. Things have really changed now, so one needs to be careful especially during the night hours. But i just wonder why some people love doing their things in the night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wonder why anyone would love the night ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Lagos the night is a good time to travel, the road will be free by then but though it’s good, it's also dangerous.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Travelling at night is the scariest of them all for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that walking at night is not advisable especially when you are alone, but walking with your friends and loved ones at night can really make it special.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There's a good point here but it's better I and my loved ones are safe than sorry, so it's a no for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's less hustle and bustle in the city but there's twice the danger as well. Night is usually when most criminal elements operate because the darkness makes it easier to do crime

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said...I never safe for day time finish not to mention night..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking at night can be very dangerous and I don't always like it but sometimes I do stay late at night at work, the cool thing is that, unlike the day, no one will be looking at me as I am walking home.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The danger nor be here ooo...Sha be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not really safe for you to be going back home at night. You owe no one any explanation, so i see no reason why you should be scared of always going back home during the day time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeeey, I am glad that you had a great time in church today. Indeed, it is significant for us to attend sunday service every Sunday.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything apart from after 7 and I am still outside, my mind will be beating very fast cos I am not used to it at all. My dad will even kill me if it happens for no reason, it's really very bad to walk at night cos that's when the evil ones work.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...evil people and night are so synonymous...sorry for my late reply

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Mhizutty, how far? How is the report writing going?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Omor....e nor go anywhere ooo...

$ 0.00
1 year ago